MAIN DRUG MART Employee Reviews

Showing all 17 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Pharmacy Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 February 2019
Working as pharmacist assistant is a great privilege to help people. Happy and challenging work because of the experience of different customer that I dealed with. Patience, understanding, comfort and love to others that I realize people's needs.
Pros
Can help people
Cons
Part time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteering for Co-op
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON4 September 2018
Enjoyed it and learned many aspects of the health field which is a field I see myself entering in the near future. I didn't enjoy the management, that is the reason I left as soon as I finished my hours.
Pros
Learned many health and medical aspects
Cons
Didn't like management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not bad
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 August 2018
very good place to work at, very nice polite people, the owner is a very nice guy, they give u as many hours as you need, you can take days off if it is a emergency etc.. I recommend this company taught me allot about medicine
Pros
good hours very clean
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun place to work
Front store manager/Pharmacy assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 July 2018
Very fun place to workGot along very well with the manager.
Was able to work as many hours as I could work around him like I had a child at the time
Really loved it and for the environment are weird they would have summer parties for all the mean drug Mart’s great management can’t say enough about the management great team loved it
Pros
Love the management and could work as many hours as I
Cons
Not really any love the whole experience of me and drug Mart
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable!
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 June 2018
Loved the people I worked with! The customers were really enjoyable as well. Was able to meet a lot of people and get to know the regulars. It was a bonus that many customers were divers!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 February 2018
Being working at main drug mart make me exposed to new work challenges, the CEO was my mentor for success in my career and future ones. Enjoyed working at MDM
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe and friendly work environment
pharmacist assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 October 2017
Good hours. Friendly co- workers. Kind and understanding boss and manager. Very flexible schedules. Many different locations. Overall a good work place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work at
Pharmacy Assistant (Contract) (Former Employee) –  North York, ON12 October 2017
the management is great , thought it is a competitive place , with fast tempo , paid well , dealing directly with patient is a bit challenging but overall the place is great
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Pharmacy Assistant (Current Employee) –  Pickering, ON6 October 2017
Very busy
I learned a lot about Medication
Good Management
Main Drug Mart is a great pharmacy they are very caring and give the best customer service
Being held up with a knife
The clients
Pros
customers never have to wait more than 5 minutes to fill a prescription
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 August 2017
a typical day consists of cleaning, restocking shelves, invoicing inventory, Helped co-workers count money at the end of a shift, Entered the price of new stock into the computer system if they were not already entered
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A busy pharmacy that provide excellent patient care
PART TIME PHARMACIST (Current Employee) –  3265 BAYVIEW AVE ,TORONTO2 February 2017
A busy pharmacy that provide excellent patient care. Very good co-oparation between the team working in the pharmacy to provide excellent patient care. Working on nexxsys computer system.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ON14 March 2016
Pack prescription and home deliver
Medicine names & dosage
Friendly enviroment to work
Hardest part is handle some patient
Enjoyable part is service satisfaction
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace work setting
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON5 March 2015
A very fast pace setting with little time to talk with co-workers. The main task is to serve patients in a timely manner, while providing excellent customer service.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had a great time working for MAIN DRUG MART
Pharmacy Assistant/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 December 2014
I had a great time working for MAIN DRUG MART, and I learned a lot.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productivity and fun place to work
Roles as a Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON3 June 2014
main drug mart is good place to work, nice customer service.
Great working atmosphere environment, getting along with co worker
and helping patient with their prescriptions.
Pros
special bonus
Cons
far drive
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
introduction to pharmacy work in Canada
Volunteer Pharmacist (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 January 2014
my manager reviewed with me the differences between pharmacy work in Canada and back home
Pros
close to my house
Cons
no salary
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MAIN DRUG MART. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 17 reviews
56
48
33
20
10

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
3.9Culture