M30 Retail Services Inc.
Happiness score is 64 out of 100
3.4 out of 5 stars.
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews

M30 Retail Services Inc. Pay & benefits reviews

Review this company
Job Title
All
Location
Canada69 reviews

Ratings by category

Clear
3.7Work-life balance
3.5Pay & benefits

Sort by

HelpfulnessRatingDate
Found 14 reviews matching the searchSee all 71 reviews

Insights into M30 Retail Services Inc.

Based on 15 survey responses
What people like
  • Fair pay for job
  • Supportive environment
  • Clear sense of purpose
Areas for improvement
  • Inclusive work environment
  • Sense of belonging
  • Support from manager

Great Place to Work

Indeed featured review

The most useful review selected by Indeed
Really enjoyed working in M30 in Abbotsford's Walmart store. Learned many new things that will be useful in the future. Nice management and crew. Will be happy to work with the company again in the future.

Pros

Good pay

Cons

Not permanent job, No benefits
Was this review helpful?

Official response from M30 Retail Services Inc.

20 December 2021
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your work experience at the store reno in Abbotsford. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your time on site and that you learned some valuable skills.Best of luck with your future,Tiffany/Employee Services

Projets qui se terminent avant la fin, stressant et doit faire beaucoup de visites de magasins pour être payant.

Projets qui sont rarement intéressant, délais courts et stressants. Salaire semble intéressant mais on déchante vite car on nous dit qu'une visite durera 1h et plus tard qu'elle n'est que de 45 min. donc, on se retrouve avec 15$ au lieu de 20$. Aussi, beaucoup d'administration supposée être payée en plus mais s'avère être compris dans le temps de visite. Faible support des superviseurs qui ne semblent pas connaître les applications à utiliser. Beaucoup d'erreurs dans les rapports, dont des visites qui disparaissent dans son horaire.

Pros

Aucun

Cons

Trop d'administration, toujours vérifier ses heures payées et km.
Was this review helpful?

M30 Over promised the job

Not sure if I would recommend this company to anyone, they overpromised the job or that if you worked hard and showed up on time you'll be offered other jobs or projects. They offer NO job security at all, if your looking for permanent employment, I would look else, if your looking for temporary employment or contract work (2 weeks) then this is it. Also, there's a lot of miscommunication as to what needs to be done or clear direction of the job that needs to be done either for Merchandiser or Builder. The pay is good, but overtime pay is not there, the project manager says there was overtime, but when I checked my paystub I don't see it, if they asked say no. The 2 weeks project (Walmart reset/renovations) I was told that if I showed up (attendance and work hard) I would be given other jobs or projects, well I did worked very hard and was on-site half hour before the crew showed up, the team lead or project manager asked me to unload the trucks, which I did and done all the tasks that needed to be done, I done it. I was hired as a merchandiser but was more interested in the building side of things, had some experience but wanted to learn.

Pros

Hourly Pay

Cons

Long hours, Over promised things, don't pay overtime
Was this review helpful?

Official response from M30 Retail Services Inc.

15 November 2021
Hi and thanks for your comment;We do have a number of short term projects across the country, and sounds like you might be in Fort Frances where we had only that one project. We love to rehire but sometimes, as you are aware, we just don't have future work. I'm sorry that you were led to believe this was different. Best of luck in your future employment,Tiffany / Employee Services

Flexible work schedule

Work load varies but allows for flexibility in scheduling. Must be a self starter as you work alone or on a team of 2. Planogram experience definitely an asset.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from M30 Retail Services Inc.

23 October 2020
Hey and thank you so much for your honest 5* review. You have nailed this job in 3 short sentences, that's amazing! This job can work perfectly for some, if you can exist with a varying schedule and are a self-starter. I love it, we might incorporate some of this into our hiring materials.Thanks again,Tiffany / Employee Services

Great place to work

Professional and always ready to help team members, we get frequent updates from management. Hours are flexible and very competitive . Would recommend competitive

Pros

Flexible hours, good salary

Cons

Number of hours not guaranteed
Was this review helpful?

Official response from M30 Retail Services Inc.

19 May 2020
Hi there! Thanks for taking the time to complete an online review - we feel honoured to receive your 5 star review and love reading your comments. Hopefully we can resume hiring once this pandemic settles down a bit.Take care, stay safe.Tiffany/Employee Services

Rate your recent company

Share your experience to help others

Not very good

Worked nights which wasn't a problem until I had a issue with my paycheck and being told I was paid when I wasn't. Wasn't enough hours and hard to communicate with the boss.

Pros

days off, independent work

Cons

pay issues, management problems
Was this review helpful?

Official response from M30 Retail Services Inc.

24 February 2020
Hello -Please call the office to discuss your issues with your paycheck - it is very important that we resolve these types of issues asap.ThanksTiffany/Employee Services

Enjoy what I do

I love the job, great pay, and easy work. Depends who you are assigned with they can be awesome or not so much. The downside is unreliable hours though and no job security after the contract is up.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from M30 Retail Services Inc.

17 September 2019
Hi - I *KNOW* right? we are really challenged by the terms of our contracts and wish we had regular work all the time because when it ends, we lose good people and then have to start all over again.Thanks for your stars and positivism, here's hoping something comes our/your way in the near future. Tiffany/Employee Services

Awful

You never actually know who you’re supposed to talk to or what to say. Training is only a YouTube video and that’s it, then they expect you to just know everything. Not my only job and they don’t understand that not everyone just sits on their phone at work waiting for an email/call that might not actually come. On top of that the planograms that you are given week to week are never correct and you get to stress about what the right way is to fix it, knowing you could have to redo all the work no matter what. You spend anywhere from 3-10 hours a night there (you never actually know what your schedule is until you’re at that shift) and all you get in return is another petty text about not replying to emails immediately as if you’re meant to sit and wait for them cause you never know what time of day they’ll come. Overall would not recommend as the only good thing is the salary.

Pros

Salary

Cons

Literally everything else
Was this review helpful?

Official response from M30 Retail Services Inc.

17 September 2019
Hello and thank you for your honest feedback;We are hyper aware that our training program is/was challenging at best - and will be creating a stronger guide for all roles. I'm sorry this was not in place when you were with the team. I wish you best of luck in your future,Tiffany / Employee Services

Physical Work

I enjoyed my time with M30. The M30 employees I worked alongside were very easy to work with. Job scoped varies widely. The work was physically demanding.

Pros

Pays Well

Cons

Hard Work
Was this review helpful?

Official response from M30 Retail Services Inc.

17 June 2019
Thanks! We hope to have more projects in the future so please keep an eye on our website - we love to rehire :-)TiffanyEmployee Services

Worst company to work for!

Very unprofessional management! They don't know what they're doing! Worked for them for a weekend and it wasn't worth the stress or time I wasted! Thanks for nothing

Pros

None

Cons

The whole company
Was this review helpful?

Official response from M30 Retail Services Inc.

17 June 2019
Hello and thanks for your comment;I see you worked for us in February - that was a tough period for us as we launched a brand new project and had 250 new employees starting at the same time. However, I am surprised that you posted a review based on working for 1 weekend - and our shifts start on Sunday - perhaps if you had stuck it out a bit longer, we could have helped make the situation better.Best of luckTiffanyEmployee Services

Productive and fun workplace.

Consistent with updating new ways to improve Planograms and completing relines. Friendly staff who are always willing to help when needed. Training provided.

Pros

Setting my own hours

Cons

No benefits
Was this review helpful?

Official response from M30 Retail Services Inc.

17 September 2019
Wow, love getting 5 stars - thanks for the review and sorry this response is over a year late. Best of luck,Tiffany/Employee Services

Easy work, with detailed expectations

Work was easy to do, but the hourly time expectations were hard to meet. As well, I did not receive much training. Simple learn on the go. Special projects are available, if you live in the right areas.

Pros

flexible schedule

Cons

low wages
Was this review helpful?

Basic Job

Pretty simple job. Was doing merchandise relines in a grocery store. Read and executed Planograms. Unfortunately there is a lack of hours involved with some weeks having no work at all. But overall a good job and good company to work for.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from M30 Retail Services Inc.

20 February 2020
Hi there -Thanks for giving us 4 stars! We are hyper aware of the challenges around the hours for our reset department. Unfortunately, we have very limited control of this aspect of the work, and do our best (now) to communicate this limitation to all candidates at the initial interview stage.Best of luckTiffany/Employee Services

energetic and fun

The salary is reliable. the supervisor and nice and friendly. the job has a very flexible time shift. they preferred workers that are more reliable and hardworking
Was this review helpful?

Official response from M30 Retail Services Inc.

1 June 2017
Thanks for writing to tell us you had a positive work experience with us. I hope you will consider future positions if they arise!Employee ServicesCalgary AB

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at M30 Retail Services Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.Ask a Question

Overall rating

Based on 71 reviews

Ratings by category

3.7 out of 5 stars for Work/Life Balance
3.5 out of 5 stars for Salary/Benefits
2.5 out of 5 stars for Job security/advancement
3.2 out of 5 stars for Management
3.2 out of 5 stars for Culture

Compare M30 Retail Services Inc. with

  • Companies
  • M30 Retail Services Inc.
  • Employee reviews
  • Pay & benefits