M30 Retail Services Inc.
Happiness score is 64 out of 100
3.4 out of 5 stars.
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews

M30 Retail Services Inc. Employee Reviews for Team Leader

Review this company
Job Title
Team Leader11 reviews
Location
Canada11 reviews

Ratings by category

3.7Work-life balance

Sort by

HelpfulnessRatingDate
Found 11 reviews matching the searchSee all 71 reviews

Enjoyed my time there

Indeed featured review

The most useful review selected by Indeed
I loved working with M30. I was only there a couple of months, but it was a fun, always moving, no standing still job. If you want to be lazy and slack off, then don't apply, because you will not last.I only left because I was offered an amazing job opportunity, that ended up being shut down due to Covid. I have no complaints about the company, or any of the management that I worked with.

Pros

Hours (loved the overnight shift!)

Cons

Some store staff.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from M30 Retail Services Inc.

12 August 2021
Hi and thanks for your thoughtful review. It sounds like you had a very positive experience, and this position was a great fit for you. Good luck where your work takes you, and check back on our job page, we are always hiring :-)Tiffany / Employee Services

Great company to work within until they don’t need you anymore

I loved working for M30 as a team lead in my area it was great. My coworkers were fun and made this job most enjoyable all but for one privileged male Than one day the Calgary CEO who’s had the nerve to lied to me twice and pushed me out of the job I actually held for the second term of the contract. I’ve never had one complaint or warning the whole time I worked for them. I put up with harassment daily and being verbally attacked. I reported my coworker and they threw me under the bus . In fact I was told I would be top of the list because I was the team lead the last two years and would coming back . However this privileged male called in a favour and poof! I’m outta job. It’s nice to know that them good old racist boys clubs still exist. Calgary’s CEO I hope Karma finds you

Cons

Cut throat Corp
Was this review helpful?

Official response from M30 Retail Services Inc.

23 October 2020
Hi and thanks for your review.I'm sorry that this position did not work out for you, Kim. There are always solid reasons behind any business decision to not extend an employee's agreement, typically focusing almost exclusively on performance and professionalism. Our CEO would not have been involved in any decisions regarding your employee file.Wishing you best of luck in your future,Tiffany / Employee Services

Insights into M30 Retail Services Inc.

Based on 15 survey responses
What people like
  • Fair pay for job
  • Supportive environment
  • Clear sense of purpose
Areas for improvement
  • Inclusive work environment
  • Sense of belonging
  • Support from manager

Great place to work

Professional and always ready to help team members, we get frequent updates from management. Hours are flexible and very competitive . Would recommend competitive

Pros

Flexible hours, good salary

Cons

Number of hours not guaranteed
Was this review helpful?

Official response from M30 Retail Services Inc.

19 May 2020
Hi there! Thanks for taking the time to complete an online review - we feel honoured to receive your 5 star review and love reading your comments. Hopefully we can resume hiring once this pandemic settles down a bit.Take care, stay safe.Tiffany/Employee Services

Overall pretty decent experience

The only con to working for this company would be that there was a shortage of work, which caused a lot of revolving door associates. The staff is constantly changing because lay offs from lack of work.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from M30 Retail Services Inc.

2 April 2020
Hi and thanks for your comment -I hear and share your frustration - as we work almost exclusively with one client, their schedule becomes our schedule which is often limited for many reasons, including supply chain, vendor specials and planogram development and changes. I hope you will consider coming back when COVID-19 settles down.Thanks, Tiffany/Employee Services

I loved working for this Company

Lots of changes happened with this job. I originally started with “MSI”, then it was M30. I loved the job. If I could go back....yes I would. I really loved to see the transformation of my tasks. I had pride in what I did.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from M30 Retail Services Inc.

2 April 2020
Hello and thank you for your positive review -I'm super happy to hear that you loved the job over the years - MSI dates back to 2016! You sound like a true merchandiser - one who takes pride and gets satisfaction from organizing things!Best of luckTiffany/Employee Services

Rate your recent company

Share your experience to help others

Great company to work for!

Management are friendly and easy to work with. Open communication, organized, detail oriented. Balanced and upbeat work. The pay is great! No complaints about working for this company from me!
Was this review helpful?

Official response from M30 Retail Services Inc.

20 February 2020
Wow, love getting 5 stars - thanks for the review and I'm so glad that you had such a positive work experience. If you are still with us, awesome! If you have moved on, I hope it's as great if not better.Best of luck,Tiffany/Employee Services

Awful

You never actually know who you’re supposed to talk to or what to say. Training is only a YouTube video and that’s it, then they expect you to just know everything. Not my only job and they don’t understand that not everyone just sits on their phone at work waiting for an email/call that might not actually come. On top of that the planograms that you are given week to week are never correct and you get to stress about what the right way is to fix it, knowing you could have to redo all the work no matter what. You spend anywhere from 3-10 hours a night there (you never actually know what your schedule is until you’re at that shift) and all you get in return is another petty text about not replying to emails immediately as if you’re meant to sit and wait for them cause you never know what time of day they’ll come. Overall would not recommend as the only good thing is the salary.

Pros

Salary

Cons

Literally everything else
Was this review helpful?

Official response from M30 Retail Services Inc.

17 September 2019
Hello and thank you for your honest feedback;We are hyper aware that our training program is/was challenging at best - and will be creating a stronger guide for all roles. I'm sorry this was not in place when you were with the team. I wish you best of luck in your future,Tiffany / Employee Services

Too Many untrained associates

I was hired as a team lead, I was sent 2 people who were not well trained, or easily trainable. I had what seemed like several different people calling me about the work.

Pros

wages

Cons

no leeway for errors, no paid breaks, confusion as to who you report to, too many managers
Was this review helpful?

Official response from M30 Retail Services Inc.

17 June 2019
Hello and thanks for your comment;I'm sorry that you had this experience - we do often hire assistants with little to no experience knowing that our team leads are well qualified to train them (part of the job expectation for a team lead). Sometimes we get great ones, sometimes not so great. I see that you joined us in February - that was a challenging time as we launched that new project with 250 new employees all starting on the same day - I recognize that it was a really tough time, so I'm sorry that it did not work out well in your case.We are clear in our employee agreement that breaks are not paid - and we follow employee standards in all cases - so that seems to have been a misunderstanding.Best of luckTiffanyEmployee Services

Unpaid work

This company expected me to file reports from the computer at my house, after my shift was over. It took me about an about hour everyday I was supposed to file a report plus the 5 it took me to learn to use the system initially. I was not paid for any of this. This company has a terrible support system, I quit after asking for a hands-on training session, rather than over the phone, and after asking 4 separate times over 2 weeks I still was not getting anywhere.

Pros

Good Pay

Cons

Expected to work for free, no support from management
Was this review helpful?

Official response from M30 Retail Services Inc.

17 June 2019
Hello and thanks for your feedback -We do pay all our leads for their time to complete the online reporting, so I'm unsure of why you were not made aware of this policy. If you were missing hours for reporting, you could have contacted a number of people to follow up.We do struggle (still) with training - especially with the launch of this project at the beginning of February, and bringing on 260 new employees across the country. I'm sure you can imagine the challenges to train that many new employees in a country the size of Canada. However, we are very aware that this was a challenging time for all involved in this project, and so I would like to offer an apology on behalf of the company for your experience. We are striving to improve this aspect of this work.RegardsTiffanyEmployee Services

Productive and fun workplace.

Consistent with updating new ways to improve Planograms and completing relines. Friendly staff who are always willing to help when needed. Training provided.

Pros

Setting my own hours

Cons

No benefits
Was this review helpful?

Official response from M30 Retail Services Inc.

17 September 2019
Wow, love getting 5 stars - thanks for the review and sorry this response is over a year late. Best of luck,Tiffany/Employee Services

Help us improve!

Is Indeed your favorite place to learn about companies?

A good, temporary job with little to no advancement and no job security.

Coworkers are usually pretty great, as are direct supervisors. Head office has a massive communication gap with the rest of the company, however. The pay is decent, at $19/hr, but it is typically part-time (even if they promise full time, you will rarely, if ever, work full time). Working here wasn't bad on a day-to-day basis, but if you want something permanent or full time, look elsewhere. M30 is brilliant at empty promises of job security and advancement. It just doesn't happen. Every one of my former coworkers from M30 is now unemployed, including my supervisor. Overall, I enjoyed the job, but head office tends to over-hire, and then lay off the excess people afterwards.

Pros

Great coworkers, decent pay.

Cons

Physically demanding, lots of standing
Was this review helpful?

Official response from M30 Retail Services Inc.

1 June 2017
Thanks for your comments and I'm glad you enjoyed your coworkers. We hire based on what we are told from our client. Unfortunately, we do find that our client needs, the economy, and store decisions can often affect the work moving forward. We are often hand-tied by client demands and scope of work changes. I am surprised by the part-time/full-time comment. We rarely hire merchandisers on a full-time basis as we know this industry very well and the work we have is strictly part-time. We do attempt to communicate to our teams as best as we can. I hope you have found alternate work and are enjoying it.Employee ServicesCalgary AB

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at M30 Retail Services Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.Ask a Question

Overall rating

Based on 71 reviews

Ratings by category

3.7 out of 5 stars for Work/Life Balance
3.5 out of 5 stars for Salary/Benefits
2.5 out of 5 stars for Job security/advancement
3.2 out of 5 stars for Management
3.2 out of 5 stars for Culture

Compare M30 Retail Services Inc. with

  • Companies
  • M30 Retail Services Inc.
  • Employee reviews
  • Team Leader