M30 Retail Services Inc.
Happiness score is 64 out of 100
3.4 out of 5 stars.
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews

M30 Retail Services Inc. Employee Reviews for Retail Merchandiser

Review this company
Job Title
Retail Merchandiser8 reviews
Location
Canada8 reviews

Ratings by category

3.7Work-life balance

Sort by

HelpfulnessRatingDate
Found 8 reviews matching the searchSee all 71 reviews

Only contact with head office via online or telephone

Indeed featured review

The most useful review selected by Indeed
great job for someone to work independently and basically set their own schedule; Sobeys is a good working environment with helpful management staff; very clean retail space

Pros

set your own work schedule

Cons

working backshift
Was this review helpful?

Official response from M30 Retail Services Inc.

12 August 2021
Hi and thanks for reviewing M30 - I would have loved to meet all the people that we hired from our Calgary head office - Canada is just too darn big - but I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed this position, and it sounds like it worked for you as an independent, self-starter. The flexibility is definitely one of the perks of the job.Best wishes,Tiffany / Employee Services

Company is a shell of its former self

M30 was once a decent company to work for, but those days are long gone. Communication is poor, the method by which training is provided is poor, there is little work, no guaranteed hours, the stability of the company is in question, recognition and job security are nonexistent. I can think of no reason to recommend M30 to anyone interested in reliable employment.

Pros

Virtually none

Cons

Little work, no job security
Was this review helpful?

Official response from M30 Retail Services Inc.

12 August 2021
Hello and thank you for your comment. It sounds like you had a long history with our company, and have experienced the dramatic corporate restructuring that M30 went through, as a result of contractual changes and a global pandemic. I agree that this has been an incredibly challenging 20 months for M30, and while we look very different, the company is still standing which was the goal from the start. Unfortunately, I'm hearing that your experience was not very positive - please feel free to reach out if you want to talk. Tiffany / Employee Services

Insights into M30 Retail Services Inc.

Based on 15 survey responses
What people like
  • Fair pay for job
  • Supportive environment
  • Clear sense of purpose
Areas for improvement
  • Inclusive work environment
  • Sense of belonging
  • Support from manager

Great company its the stores they contract to that can be a problem!

M30 is pretty great the pay was more than fair when I worked there and although my personal manager was not usually responsive or available my original trainer was always a call or text away and super friendly shes what I loved most about M30! However a certain store they contract to is not so great to be working in. The staff if friendly but management is not. It's obvious you are not wanted there, management rarely has planograms printed and ready, they regularly don't double check they've printed the correct plaograms, they usually don't have things ready for you to complete a section reset, if you need additional shelving have fun waiting for 1 of the 2 managers that are never on shift when you get there by the stores choice 8am but management doesn't show until 10am or later if at all. The staff say the langest seving manager regularly goes home early 1 day per week and the other is constantly late or no showing on shift and when you need these people to print planograms, tags, verify correct planogram to section, supply extra shelves etc it get annoying to goto work only to go home after 10 minutes due to no managers, missing shelves, reline refusals etc.

Pros

Good pay, great conpany

Cons

Undesirable store to work in, in my area
Was this review helpful?

Official response from M30 Retail Services Inc.

12 August 2021
Thanks for taking time out of your day to post a comment - we appreciate all feedback as it helps us grow and change. Working as a third party contractor has its challenges, and we often have to play peacemaker or just deal with what the situation is, to the best of our abilities, and its sounds like you had the right positive attitude to making this work.Best wishes for your future,Tiffany/Employee Services

Good place to work but not enough hours of work

It is a part time job with very limited amount of work. Would be great if it was full time. No supervision which is nice to be able to be left alone to do your work.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from M30 Retail Services Inc.

2 April 2020
Hello and thank you for taking the time to review and rate M30 Retail Services.I 100% agree with you that this would be a great full time job - if only we had that type of work available though! Our 2020 program started off slow and was *just* picking up in terms of hours/week when the COVID-19 pandemic hit and all work ground to a halt.I hope you consider joining the team when life/work returns to normal.Thanks again,Tiffany/Employee Services

Disorganized

Disjointed company. Hours were minimal. Was expecting 32, some weeks got only four. High turnover of staff and often left to struggle alone. Never met supervisor or any of team.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from M30 Retail Services Inc.

2 April 2020
Hello and thank you for your review -I'm sorry that you had such a negative experience. Our 2020 reset program did start off very very slowly and we are aware of the frustration that caused our team members. I'm a bit confused by your date of review - our reset program did not kick off until the first weekend of February. Best of luckTiffany/Employee Services

Rate your recent company

Share your experience to help others

Work independently yet always a phone call away from problem resolution if needed. Best work environment.

Once trained, one is left on their own to complete tasks in a timely and efficient professional manner. As long as everything is done correctly, one rarely hears from management. Must love attention to detail. Must enjoy tedious tasks. Best job for me ever!
Was this review helpful?

Official response from M30 Retail Services Inc.

2 April 2020
Hello and thank you for your 5 star review - You are so right, this is a job for someone who is self-motivated, can work within time limits and loves attention to detail and the satisfaction of organization!Best of luck,Tiffany/Employee Services

Great place to work

Found management to be very understanding ..hours were good Team work was amazing GOOD working environment Lower management and Upper management worked closely together
Was this review helpful?

Official response from M30 Retail Services Inc.

9 April 2020
Hello and thank you for your positive review - I'm so glad you enjoyed your work experience with M30 Retail Services and that you enjoyed your team. Thanks again.Best of luck,Tiffany/Employee Services

Part-time merchandising and sales work

Sales aspect of the business was poorly organized with very minimal supervision or guidance. The company is in a growth mode in Eastern Canada and must get a better understanding of the marketplace and challenges.
Was this review helpful?

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at M30 Retail Services Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.Ask a Question

Overall rating

Based on 71 reviews

Ratings by category

3.7 out of 5 stars for Work/Life Balance
3.5 out of 5 stars for Salary/Benefits
2.5 out of 5 stars for Job security/advancement
3.2 out of 5 stars for Management
3.2 out of 5 stars for Culture

Compare M30 Retail Services Inc. with

  • Companies
  • M30 Retail Services Inc.
  • Employee reviews
  • Retail Merchandiser