M30 Retail Services Inc.
Happiness score is 65 out of 100
3.4 out of 5 stars.
Write a review

M30 Retail Services Inc. Employee Reviews

Review this company
Job Title
All
Location
Canada78 reviews

Ratings by category

3.6Work-life balance

Sort by

HelpfulnessRatingDate
Found 78 reviews matching the searchSee all 80 reviews
storetraininghourteamstaffthingcompanyexperience

Dynamic workplace

Indeed featured review

The most useful review selected by Indeed
Typical day at work, a lot of merchandising and working with the same people. Learned few basic construction work while using tools. Management doesn't have full control of the workers as their office is outside the province. Multicultural workplace. Work is very physical as you are on your feet the whole shift, lifting fixtures and working night shift. The good thing about this workplace is that you'll be working with different types of people from different background. And that you still have your day to yourself!
Was this review helpful?

Official response from M30 Retail Services Inc.

1 February 2023
Hello, and thanks for your honest and detailed review -From what you've shared, it does sound like you had an overall positive experience on our Brantford retail project. I do recognize the value of your comment about having an office in western Canada for projects across the country - that is definitely a challenge that we are sensitive to, and so our site supervisors are tried and true, and we trust them to make the right decisions on these short term projects. Best of luck wherever your next job takes you,Tiffany/Employee Services

Contract security changes too often

I liked the job itself, loved that there were opportunities to Travel. I really liked the team and they made it easier to come to work every night.Overnight shifts can be tiring if you have a young family of if you're a student. I did not really love how often contracts get cancelled or fall through last minute.

Pros

Expenses and accomodation paid for travel

Cons

Overnight shift can be tiring, contracts are not reliable and they change often and can be inconvenient
Was this review helpful?

Official response from M30 Retail Services Inc.

23 January 2023
Hi and thanks for taking time to submit your review - It sounds like you were a great team member on one of our overnight retail projects. I hear you on the frustration with project starts/stops/delays and cancellations - we do a lot of deep breaths over here, working with clients and teams to (try to) keep everyone happy. Hoping you have found work that is meaningful - best wishes!Tiffany/Employee Services

Insights into M30 Retail Services Inc.

Based on 27 survey responses
What people like
  • Ability to meet personal goals
  • Overall satisfaction
  • Clear sense of purpose
Areas for improvement
  • Sense of belonging
  • Energizing work tasks
  • Support from manager

Fun , often doing lots of different tasks, fast paced

Would definitely do a contract again for this company. I learned alot, had a blast, made some amazing friends ❤️ and was treated fairly and kindly by supervisors.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from M30 Retail Services Inc.

20 January 2023
Hi and thanks for your upbeat review - it sounds like you had a great experience which makes me smile. And new friends to boot - I really appreciate your positivity.Best of luck wherever your next job takes you,Tiffany/Employee Services

Really enjoy job/life schedule flexibility

A wonderful company. Very thorough when giving job details. Easily gone to for any issues. Contact is fast and easily made. Supervisors and management are friendly. Overall I very much enjoy working here, and look forward to yet another year!

Pros

Flexible scheduling

Cons

Large work region to cover
Was this review helpful?

Official response from M30 Retail Services Inc.

18 January 2023
Hello Peace River and thanks for the 5* review! I'm super happy that you are enjoying working for M30, and love to hear that everything is going well. We look forward to continuing to work with you,Happy New Year,Tiffany Stones/Employee Services

I loved retail marketing and merchandising and this job gave me more opportunity to learn more and earn while doing so.

We were given projects ranging from 2 weeks to 6 months to redo a single department to relaying out the whole store. Each job we had new staff join us with some familiar management. I enjoyed the team aspect and working together with the different strengths of coworkers and management that were in place. I feel there wage is fair but one thing that came up was attendance. We were measurerd by a percentage with no consideration of reasons or legitimacy of being off. I feel if measured only by the attendance that there should be some level of measurement of productivity. Sometimes in a crew there are some that do not as much to get job done.

Pros

Contract has an end to it...

Cons

Inflexible on scheduling and future work
Was this review helpful?

Official response from M30 Retail Services Inc.

20 January 2023
Hi and thanks for taking some of your valuable time to post a review - we appreciate it! I am also grateful to you for your feedback on performance measures with these short term projects. I will be taking this back to our management team to discuss and work on how we can change our assessment practices.Regards,Tiffany/Employee Services

Rate your recent company

Share your experience to help others

Good place to work

Job was very pleasant and the people were nice. Management was very helpful as well. Dealing with store management (grocery) was a little stressful but the work was quite easy.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from M30 Retail Services Inc.

18 January 2023
Thank you for taking time out of your day to review M30. I'm happy to hear that (most) aspects of the job were to your liking - and also hear how frustrating some store management can be. Best wishes,Tiffany/Employee Services

M30 is a great flexible job

I have been with M30 for 2.5 yrs. My manager is very good,easy to talk to about projects/help/clarity. System for booking and surveys is efficient. Calls are usually given for a 2-3 week span so great to schedule around family, another job/vacation. Work can be 5 hrs some weeks and 35+ the next. Slow seasons/busy seasons with relines and special projects.

Pros

Flexibility, pay from 1-last call, fair/good pay for this industry

Cons

Slow cycles can have no work, holidays can be busy
Was this review helpful?

Official response from M30 Retail Services Inc.

20 January 2023
Thank you for your honest and on-point review - we are amazed at the cycles of this industry - busy busy busy then slow. I do appreciate how flexible this work is and that it allows for great work-life balance.Glad to have you on our team,Tiffany/Employee Services

Decent short term work

Definitely not a good career but good for a short term contract. If you’re working nights it will become your whole life and even though it’s incredibly slowpaced, you’ll still be tired and grow to dislike working nights
Was this review helpful?

Official response from M30 Retail Services Inc.

18 January 2023
Hello and thank you for taking valuable time to drop your comment here. Working nights IS incredibly hard on a person, and I commend you for lasting as long as you did. M30 has no control over this schedule so we try to pay as much in night premium as possible, to offset the schedule. Best wishes in the new year,Tiffany/Employee Services

No support from management

You work hard with no appreciation for work completed. Schedule is constantly being changed with no warning. Manager goes in and changes schedule without advising you. Constantly being Micromanaged and talked down to on a daily basis. I was told my territory was to be around my area sent to calls on the other side of town 45 min away even though there were calls close to my home. Training is awful. Told to do calls even though they don't provide information on what products the company sells. Expect you to work on your own time and not get paid.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from M30 Retail Services Inc.

12 July 2022
Thank for taking valuable time to review our company. Visits tend to only get reassigned when there is concern that they won't get completed on deadline, and this is communicated to the employees in advance. I'm sorry your experience with M30 was not more positive. Best of luck,Tiffany/Employee Services

good pay, fun job.

good pay, nice group of people, just need to train or couch staff who got hired without related experienced on the job being offered to be at least effective as for the company's credibility is on the line.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from M30 Retail Services Inc.

12 July 2022
Thank you so much for your thoughtful, honest review. The hiring conditions across the country are incredibly challenging and we have done our best to create teams with skilled members. Our managers and Site Supervisors are, IMO, amazing and continue to work to complete our projects on deadline. Good luck wherever your employment future takes you!Tiffany/Employee Services

No respect for workers

was treated like dirt by management plus they lied on my termination I didn't quit they let me go because I was not going to be their scapegoat M30 is a horrible company and would never recommend them to anyone .
Was this review helpful?

Official response from M30 Retail Services Inc.

12 July 2022
Thank you for your review. It sounds like your experience with M30 was not a great one, and I'm sorry that was the case. All employees who are dismissed are reviewed by Employee Services to ensure correct steps were taken, and no one in Shediac has been dismissed in 2022. Best of luck in your future employment,Tiffany / Employee Services

Great place to work

I have been working with M30 for just over a year. It's been a great experience so far. I've had great support from management, and always feel positive going into a day's work.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from M30 Retail Services Inc.

12 July 2022
Thank you for taking time out of your day to review M30. We appreciate you as an employee and are lucky to have you. The people are what make this company amazing!Tiffany/Employee Services

Just awful.

Don't think about getting sick during covid. They will fire you without a second thought. No moral. No acknowledgement. Just work you to death and kick you to the curb.

Pros

None

Cons

Too many to list
Was this review helpful?

Official response from M30 Retail Services Inc.

17 June 2022
Thank you for your review. It sounds like your experience with M30 was not a great one, and I'm sorry that was the case.Best of luck in your future employment,Tiffany / Employee Services

Poor management. No direction. Terrible work place environment. No forward thinking. Not open to suggestions.

No chance for growth. No direction from management. Terrible communication from top to bottom. Closed door policy. Low skilled management, with little retail experience.

Pros

Schedule

Cons

Zero leadership. No future.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from M30 Retail Services Inc.

16 February 2022
Thank you for your review. It sounds like your experience with M30 was not a great one, and I'm sorry that was the case. Best of luck in your future employment,Tiffany / Employee Services

Fast paced environment for the most part

Great company to work for. Can see doing this as a careerMerchandise product Read mod sheets/planograms Some times have to tear down and rebuild counters/shelving units

Pros

Great pay great people great environment

Cons

Have to be a night person (if doing night shift), the sleep schedule can be difficult to get used too.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from M30 Retail Services Inc.

16 February 2022
Thank you for your glowing review, I'm so glad your work experience with us in St. Catharines has been a positive one. The graveyard shift is a tough one to adjust, you are very right on that point.Keep up the great work!Tiffany / Employee Services

Over promised and under delivered

-Extremely disorganized company.-They said they would provide training and didn't (other teams had someone with them on their first day, but I only received a YouTube video on how to fill out their paperwork...which there's an excessive amount of that repeats the same questions multiple times)-Always had last minute changes-Work hours were not as advertised and constantly changing, a part time 8hrs 2-3 days a week job turned into 12hr shifts 4-5 days a week-Supervisors were not helpful- had different answers depending on who you spoke to and changed without warning or reason.-Was constantly contacted outside of work hours (including after 10pm while away for a funeral).-Changed from an overnight shift to a 5AM start less than a week before the job began - A harrassing coworker was not a concern regardless of their verbal abuse and multiple displays of physical acts of rage that endangered my own safety multiple times, infact, I ended up being penalized by the company for complaining about them.

Pros

Paid above minimum wage (still not worth it though)

Cons

More disorganized and subject to chaos than any job I've ever had.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from M30 Retail Services Inc.

20 December 2021
Thanks for taking valuable time to provide this review. The project for which you were hired was incredibly challenging from all aspects, and it sounds like it added to your work/life stress for which I apologize on behalf of M30. We strive to provide a clear understanding of the work requirements, including schedules, but as you experienced, the schedule can change based on client needs.Best of luck in your future,Tiffany/Employee Services

Great Place to Work

Really enjoyed working in M30 in Abbotsford's Walmart store. Learned many new things that will be useful in the future. Nice management and crew. Will be happy to work with the company again in the future.

Pros

Good pay

Cons

Not permanent job, No benefits
Was this review helpful?

Official response from M30 Retail Services Inc.

20 December 2021
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your work experience at the store reno in Abbotsford. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your time on site and that you learned some valuable skills.Best of luck with your future,Tiffany/Employee Services

Projets qui se terminent avant la fin, stressant et doit faire beaucoup de visites de magasins pour être payant.

Projets qui sont rarement intéressant, délais courts et stressants. Salaire semble intéressant mais on déchante vite car on nous dit qu'une visite durera 1h et plus tard qu'elle n'est que de 45 min. donc, on se retrouve avec 15$ au lieu de 20$. Aussi, beaucoup d'administration supposée être payée en plus mais s'avère être compris dans le temps de visite. Faible support des superviseurs qui ne semblent pas connaître les applications à utiliser. Beaucoup d'erreurs dans les rapports, dont des visites qui disparaissent dans son horaire.

Pros

Aucun

Cons

Trop d'administration, toujours vérifier ses heures payées et km.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from M30 Retail Services Inc.

12 July 2022
Merci pour votre commentaire. Il semble que votre expérience avec M30 n'ait pas été excellente, et je suis désolé que ce soit le cas.Je vous souhaite bonne chance pour votre futur emploi,Tiffany / Services aux employés

Really depends on the location!

While you work for M30, they contract out to different stores. They Sobeys location I was in went through four managers in the seven months I worked of the company. All of whom wanted to make changes to when and how we worked. When I took the job with M30 I was hired for specific hours, which made it work as a second job. The changes that kept being made caused me more and more conflicts and stress. So I had to leave.

Pros

Great for night owls or insomniacs.

Cons

Irregular hours week to week. No stability.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from M30 Retail Services Inc.

29 November 2021
Thanks for taking valuable time to provide this review. The project for which you were hired was incredibly challenging from all aspects, and it sounds like it added to your work/life stress for which I apologize on behalf of M30. We strive to provide a clear understanding of the work requirements, including schedules, but as you experienced, the schedule can change based on client needs.Best of luck in your future,Tiffany/Employee Services

Great team

Excellent place to work…. The Director of Retail Services is truly someone great to work for/with and definitely one of a kind. I would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from M30 Retail Services Inc.

15 November 2021
Thanks for the lovely comment, and I'm so happy to hear that your work experience was a positive one. Wishing you all the great successes in your future employment,Tiffany/ Employee Services

Most of the group didn't follow protocols

Mandatory dress code not followed by some.Favoritism was definitely noticed.If you are new, don't expect OT.Phones not allowed but used by some.

Pros

Breaks every 2 hours

Cons

It's who you know, not what you know
Was this review helpful?

Official response from M30 Retail Services Inc.

12 July 2022
Thanks for your comments. All project employees are aware from day 1 that overtime isn't worked, however in AB the employment standard is that OT starts after 44 hours in a work week. However, thank you for bringing to our attention that the dress code was not consistently followed.Best of luck in your future employment,Tiffany / Employee Services

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at M30 Retail Services Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.Ask a Question

Overall rating

Based on 80 reviews

Ratings by category

3.6 out of 5 stars for Work/Life Balance
3.4 out of 5 stars for Salary/Benefits
2.4 out of 5 stars for Job security/advancement
3.2 out of 5 stars for Management
3.2 out of 5 stars for Culture

Compare M30 Retail Services Inc. with

  • Companies
  • M30 Retail Services Inc.
  • Employee reviews