Luxoft Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In general I'm satisfied with my previous job
Test Engineer (Current Employee) –  Kiev, Ukraine20 January 2018
The working day was 8 hours, the office is comfortable and situated in the center of the city, the problem and issues solved very quickly.
Every day is necessary to solve different issues in many sphears
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Senior Global Procurement manager (Current Employee) –  Russia, Saint-Petersburg14 January 2018
I enjoy working in Luxoft, in Procurement and it is diverse and interfensting. I need to grow and I need to have possibilities for the future and my family.
Pros
Sport room I loved
Cons
in every company can be found something, i will leave it to myself
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult to say
Project/Program Manager (Current Employee) –  Киев1 October 2017
It's difficult say something exact.
I'm working inside separate business unit and started to implement internal Luxoft processes about a year ago. CMMi level 5 seems to burocritisize many process areas and make environment not a dynamic one.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So so
Project manager (Former Employee) –  Ukraine, Kyiv19 September 2017
After project management changed we have some disagreements with new project director. In general we developed and supported systems for foreign company.
Pros
no
Cons
Location, managamen
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong corp culture
SAS Developer (Current Employee) –  Омск31 July 2017
Greate place to start your career and get new expirience and expertise, because company provide a lot of opportunities in education and development.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
beneficios y equilibrio de vida privada y labolar son buenos
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Ciudad de México, D. F.29 July 2017
Luxoft está ubicado en Guadalajara. Fui contratado para un proyecto en CDMX, y debido a la estructura de Luxoft yo dependía de la oficina en US. El proyecto asignado es interesante y con muchos retos, sin embargo Luxoft no ofrece el apoyo ni el seguimiento adecuados y esperados para las personas que trabajaan en CDMX en el mismo proyecto. A pesar que la empresa tiene como estrategia expander su scope en la ciudad, no cuenta con una estructura de ventas y pro lo tanto no hay otros proyectos en los que las personas puedan ser asignadas.
Pros
salario, beneficios
Cons
apoyo al empleado, crecimiento en la empresa, estabilidad laboral
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Деловая атмосфера
Programmer/Analyst (Former Employee) –  Москва (Центральный административный округ)31 May 2017
Деловая атмосфера. Работал в офисе заказчикаю
Условия работы нормальные
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great outsourcing company with good climate inside
Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Moscow25 April 2017
This is good company which understands that people is their major asset. Here you could find many talented engineers and managers. This company has many opportunities like internal trainings, internal mobility.


Though as this is outsourcing company there are many projects and you should carefully choose which project are you going to if you consider to join this company, as not all of them are equally good.
Pros
Internal trainings
Cons
Different outsourcing projects
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Есть к чему стремиться
Программист (Former Employee) –  Москва24 March 2017
Плюсы:
1. Больше всего мне в люксофте нравится - это то, как поставлен рабочий процесс. Получить новый стул, справку по работе, написать заявление на отпуск, записаться на курсы и многое другое можно сделать не отходя от своего компьютера за считанные минуты.

2. ЗП белая без задержек
3. Хороший пакет ДМС со стоматологией
4. Свободный рабочий график
5. Есть программа смены проекта
6. Хороший коллектив, приятный менеджмент(но это зависит от проекта)
7. Есть столовые, комнаты отдыха, комнаты для обеда
8. В люксофте есть свой учебный центр, курсы английского языка
9. Рядом с офисом парк
10. Нет дресс-кода

Минусы:
1. Большая текучка кадров
2. Большинство проектов скучные
3. В люксофте себя ощущаешь ресурсом. Заказчик за тебя платит деньги, а менеджмент старается выжать из ресурса по максимум. Как только заказчик перестал платить / закончился проект / урезали бюджет ты становишься ненужен компании и тебя вежливо просят уйти. При этом никакого парашюта не предлагается. Компания вместо увольнения по сокращению, предлагает уволиться по согласованию сторон.

Типичная ситуация: как-то коллеги пришли на работу и узнали, что их проект закрыт. Им дали месяц на поиск нового проекта, а потом всех попросили написать заявление об уходе по согласованию сторон.

4. Люксофт позиционирует себя как международная компания с кучей офисов по всему миру и программой релокации. На самом деле из 10000 сотрудников около 4500 сидит в Украине, 2000 в России и еще около 2000 в Румынии и Польше. Ребятам из России и Украины реально переехать лишь в Польшу и Румынию. В остальные страны переезжают
  more... лишь за крайне редким исключением. При релокации в другие страны предлагают не самые хорошие ЗП

5. Зарплаты в Люксофте средняя по рынку по Москве, что, на мой взгляд, для компании, которая позиционирует себя как международная - огромный минус. ЗП индексируются максимум на 15% в год. Если переходишь на другой проект на лучшую должность, то зарплату как-правило не меняют. И вообще на все вопросы о повышении обычно отвечают так: "мы не можем поднять выше чем... - это политика компании..."

6. Офис находится в 15 минутах от метро

7. В люксофте есть комнаты отдыха, но они не уютные, маленькие. Если кто-то один уже сел в комнату, то в нее уже обычно никто не заходит. Хотя комната рассчитана на человек 15.
  less
Was this review helpful?Yes 37No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outsourcing company
Senior Software Developer/Development Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Санкт-Петербург24 November 2016
Typical large outsourcing company with all pros and cons common for such type of employers. The experience will much depend on the project you are working at and the customer you are working for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report

Want to know more about Luxoft?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to work
Senior C++ Developer (Current Employee) –  Guadalajara, Jal.10 November 2016
The company is very human and allows a good work/life balance. However, some projects are not very challenging and management is very slow to change things.
Pros
good work/life balance, good salary
Cons
One must go after management in order to get things done
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Senior Front End (Current Employee) –  Санкт-Петербург19 October 2016
Good company for employers who want to be relocated to another country. Work in luxoft that is easiest way to break out from Russia.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely work place with rest area.
Java Developer (Current Employee) –  Hong Kong28 August 2016
Working at Luxoft is very interesting, however it offers limited growth posibility.

I do not feel the more information is required.

This review is useless.
Pros
Nice relaxation areas
Cons
Low professional improvement
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn a lot
Senior System Analyst (Former Employee) –  Москва13 August 2016
I had an experience to work in a great team of professionals. There are many departments and everything depends on a team and management but I'm lucky to be inside Boeing team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Bennefits
QA Test Lead (Current Employee) –  Kirkland, WA19 July 2016
The best part about Luxoft is the benefits, the medical, dental and vision cover my entire family without monthly out of pocket costs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proactive and fun place
QA Analyst (Former Employee) –  Kiev11 July 2016
Real cool place to work. I really enjoyed to be part of this company. It was good experience for me. I can recommend this place.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organised company
Senior Quality Assurance Engineer (Former Employee) –  Kiev, Ukraine23 June 2016
Working for a long time here I earned strong skill in testing. Which helped my team realized work plan.
Excellent communication skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing personal, just business
Senior Murex Developer (Current Employee) –  Москва13 June 2016
Good company with interesting projects.

Internal mobility options are limited, and once you didn't find a new job in a month, you'll get fired.
Pros
flexible working hours
Cons
terrible office
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A huge company with locations all over the world
Software Developer (Current Employee) –  Saint Petersburg25 May 2016
Your experience will be very different depending on what customer you are working for and what the project is. It's mainly the matter of pure luck.

The company provides a lot of opportunities for learning and self-development.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, video games, ping pong table, foosball
Scrum Master (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CA5 May 2016
Interesting projects, relax environment, fun place to work, no dress code, is a kind of start up environment, we have Foosball and ping pong table
Pros
No dress code, start up culture
Cons
Sometimes lot of workload
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Luxoft. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 39 reviews
512
420
35
22
10

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture