Lucky Brand Employee Reviews

Found 37 reviews matching the search See all 483 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult place to work at
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB30 January 2019
Typically i like to stay with a company for a few years before i find a different job since im a student and i want experience in different areas, but i left lucky brand early as i felt i was singled out a lot and not treated like a decent employee when i would come and give my all every shift i was given. complaints were not heard by managers and that made it very difficult to stay in that environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment.
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 January 2019
Fun and enjoyable workplace with a lot of room for advancement if you take it.
The co workers and customers create a fun and enjoyable work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Discount, but losing a lot of its character
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB11 January 2019
You get some great discount of jeans and tops, but the vibe of the company has gone from one-on-one boutique selling to more of a corporate mass-market thing. It's still a solid job for retail, provided you can hit your selling numbers.
Pros
great staff discounts
Cons
unpaid breaks, minimal hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, typical, false hope
Pt Sales (Current Employee) –  Balzac, AB3 October 2018
The work is fun and the people and relationships you develop are amazing but the opportunity to move up in the workplace is not necessarily there. Communication lacks among employees and scheduling can sometimes be an issue if certain days are needed off.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 June 2018
My experience with the company was amazing, I have no complains. Is a very welcoming and fun environment and the DM and VP are always present, they care about every single employee, and they make sure to get to know you and making you feel important.
Pros
Free clothes, environment, staff, management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unsafe
Stock Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB9 May 2018
This company was an unsafe environment. It was heavy lifting, high storage with no appropriate ladders and not enough work to offer more than 4 hours per 2 weeks period.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, welcoming, and encouraging place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Balzac, AB29 April 2018
It's a great place to work! I was constantly surrounded by great people, who were always looking for ways to better the company, and working on individual skills in order to do so. When days were slow, we caught up on stock work and also had a chance to talk about life in general. When i left, at the end of summer, I felt like I had made friends, who I am still in contact with today.
Pros
good company, good clothes
Cons
small store
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture!
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Ontario15 April 2018
Great employee Discount
amazing culture and values
Leadership is inspiring and motivational
Need more notice to execute operational duties, allows us to better plan
Promotional strategy too often is complicated and customers become frustrated
Pros
Competitive Salary
Cons
Operational disogranization
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic environment!
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 March 2018
This was my first opportunity managing and working with people, I loved it.

The culture at LBJ was very laid back and that suited me at the time, it was perfect.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team work.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC30 November 2017
Each day we had to make sure all hangers were in lined and neat, we learned each sale we had on that day and had to know each new product and how to sell it. I learned how to engage more with customers and work on how to sell the product to them.
Pros
Good % off clothes for workers.
Cons
not good hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management wasn't very good
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Rockyview, Alberta19 November 2017
The work itself wasn't bad. My coworkers were great, management was good until i put in my resignation. I felt i was treated very poorly. I quit as i was making a positive change in my life and attending college.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and valuable
Sales (Former Employee) –  Airdrie, AB31 October 2017
This was my first true sales job and I had the opportunity to learn so much. I learnt the importance of building relationships with others and how valuable teamwork is.
Pros
Staff discount on clothing
Cons
not many work hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could of been better
Customer Service Representative and Cashier (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB29 July 2017
Not the best place to work at... Other sales associates steal your sales and there for you are not making your goal. Which leads to not ger hours at all.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fantastic company!!
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC20 July 2017
Hands down best retail company to work for. They really look after their employees, all about creating a happy job/work life balance. They believe in everyone and there are so many opportunities to grow within.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for Students
Sales (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 June 2017
have to continue to up-sell to customers
sometimes there are not a lot of hours since its not well known in canada yet
assistant managers are great
the discount is pretty great
Pros
discount is great
Cons
no hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
welcoming place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB15 April 2017
Working with this company was great, my co-worker were nice. The company can take good care of their workers. The place is welcoming, and great environment to work.
Pros
discount on any prushes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Seasonal Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC18 February 2017
Manager was a bit bossy, but understanding.
Assistant manager was really bossy, and strict and had high expectations for a new employee.
Team members were really friendly and helped me slowly adjust to a new workplace.
I worked for 9 hours during boxing day, and they only gave me a 30 minute break. I started at 2PM that day, and only got my break at around 7:30PM.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short breaks; no breaks for a four hour shift
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to be employed
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB10 January 2017
Very easy-going atmosphere which creates a calming and inviting environment for customers to shop. I was able to pick up new skills in order to sell while being genuine and sincere.
Pros
Great discount and friendly staff
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and competitive environment
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Milton, ON22 November 2016
Lucky Brand is very consumer driven and maintains a focus on customer service while driving sales. The environment is competitive and quick paced. Product knowledge is emphasized and each associate is able to do a needs assessment and provide suggestions based off of their product knowledge. Employees are given autonomy to make decisions to best service the customer.
Pros
Employee empowerment
Cons
Extremely competitive
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful atmosphere, fun place to work and very productive
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB21 November 2016
In my position as a Sales Associate, I assist customers in finding what they need, I also provide them with information about our products. I also help to keep the store clean and organized. I operate the cash register to complete the point of sale transaction. My coworkers and managers are the best. The most enjoyable part about this job is being able to satisfy the customers in providing them with what they want.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport