Lube City Employee Reviews

Showing all 15 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor upper management
Business Manager (Current Employee) –  Brooks, AB5 September 2019
Upper management are thoughtless individuals who expect everything and give nothing in return. They want you too work and devote your life to the company but do not show any appreciation whatsoever. They expect you to work extra but don't want to give you time off when you need it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Lube Technician (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB17 July 2019
when in the Course of human events it becomes necessary for one people to dissolve the political bands which have connected them with another and to assume among the powers of the earth, the separate and equal station to which the Laws of Nature and of Nature's God entitle them, a decent respect to the opinions of mankind requires that they should declare the causes which impel them to the separation.
Pros
easy going
Cons
very fast pace
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good for survival job
Lube tech (Former Employee) –  sherwood park canada14 May 2019
good for survival job only.
they will send you home if no more customers after several mins
not enough training to do the job properly
yo-u will have quotas to sell their products to customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad work, bad management and customer orientation
Lube Technician (Former Employee) –  Cochrane, AB10 October 2018
Management makes you sell things you know people don't need and threaten you when you don't. You feel like scum lying to people that don't know any better. Not appreciative of your work or what you do and from being to starting position to almost acting manager I never got a raise
Pros
The work
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worried about money
Lube Technician (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB29 June 2018
Treat there people as disposable idiots, all they give a dam about is how much money then can milk from customers and employees too. Everybody is dumb compared to middle and upper management
Cons
$$$ Oriented
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of ersponciability
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Sherwood Park, AB18 January 2018
they will put alot on your plate right after you start. i started and in a month of starting i was running the shop dealing with everything because the manager was never around
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Good Experience
AREA SUPERVISOR (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB21 December 2016
I learned alot about vehicles and the people who drive them, My co-workers were great and the most enjoyable part of the job for me were the staff and customers
Pros
Great management staff
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i loved it here because i got to work around vehicles
Lubrication technician (Former Employee) –  Brooks, AB18 March 2016
i loved working here i got to work on cars everyday and it was awesome every so often we would have a really nice sports car come in to get their oil changed and it was awesome seeing those kinds of cars come into the shop.
Pros
working with vehicles
Cons
i was too short to learn the pit part of the job
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Uncomfortable
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB26 November 2015
worked here for a short time had alot of issues to be resolved in stead of them trying to fix the issues thy decided it was time for them to let me go.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 8Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good & bad
Automotive lubrication technician (Former Employee) –  Strathmore, AB17 June 2015
Great employees!! but... wasnt the greatest management, job security isnt high and will cut hours even if you signed contract, minimum training (better if you know a bit of what you are doing) , questionable pay & always need to keep track of your own hours as there was a mistake all the time. The company has wonderful employees and customers but a company can only be as strong as its weakest point and there are many weak points.
Pros
laid back environment when slow season
Cons
management, pay, training, *sales goals*
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 9Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unproductive and management centered system
LUBE TECHNICIAN / SHOP SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB26 November 2014
It's a not a. win-win type relation between employer and employee
Pros
opportunity to work in Canada
Cons
Self-centered management system
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 16Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Helper Mechanic / Retail Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB8 January 2014
we learned a lot..how to communicate to co worker and to the managesment..
Cons
4hours working
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 22Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun challenging work
Lube Technician (Former Employee) –  Whitecourt, AB16 August 2013
I liked working there and it is a good stepping stone to other automotive related work
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to learn mechanical skills
Simple Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Sherwood park ab23 February 2013
Lube city is a good place to learn how to upsell, work hard for you money, learn customer service and learning to work with different types of people.
Pros
good boss
Cons
short lunch break
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 12Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lube City. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.7
Based on 15 reviews
52
43
31
26
13

Ratings by category

2.6Work/Life Balance
2.4Salary/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.5Management
2.6Culture