Lowe's Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Loader (Former Employee) –  London, ON16 April 2018
While the practices and expectations of some of the higher up positions were questionable, the environment and management were professional and safe, good place to work!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Limited advancement, Awkward shifts
PLUMBING DEPARTMENT MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB2 April 2018
Customer service is uppermost. Department managers must be efficient in multitasking, training and delegating tasks. Dealing with requests from the store management team can be trying at times. Most enjoyable part of job is recognition from customers
Pros
providing knowledge and solutions to customers
Cons
too many shift changes in a week
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ambiente agradable
stocker/receiver (Former Employee) –  Alberta1 April 2018
aprendí que una cultura organizaciónal alineada de abajo hacia arriba logra cambios motivacionales en el dia a dia.
Pros
horario, sueldo
Cons
....
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management had reasonable expectations
Outside Lawn and Garden Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB1 April 2018
Often hard work, management had reasonable expectations of new employees, did a lot of manual labor which many didn't like but I felt it was reasonable to expect.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to get started
Sales Specialist (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB30 March 2018
Very welcoming workplace culture for new immigrants. Encouraging and helpful management. Great place to get you started and give you some work experience in Canada.
Pros
Work Culture
Cons
Compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace which offers variety and a space to meet and help new great people in the world.
Cabinet Sales Specialist (Current Employee) –  Brantford, ON28 March 2018
It is a nice place to work, it's social and it has a lot of variety. I like that I get to meet new people and help people every day. I have been there for 8 years and our management pretty much leaves us to do what we know how to do which is great. We have a good team that is helpful, and there is always something to do.
Pros
Variety
Cons
Long hours, Wearing heavy work shoes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
PSA (Current Employee) –  London, ON23 March 2018
Management is pretty good, Good Knowledge of what hey do.
Typical Day at work is checking EMS tasks and then working on Planograms that need to be done that week.
Workplace culture is pretty good, most people seem happy and content with that they do.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and Fun Workplace
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 March 2018
Productive and fun workplace. Everyday is different, typical day at work starts with your walk to your department, make sure you do your daily 8's, and then prioritize work load base on your daily 8's walk without sacrificing Customer Service as your priority.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Shifting
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Customer Service Cashier (Current Employee) –  Sault Ste. Marie, ON21 March 2018
On a weekly basis I update our half priced lumber in our system and up-sell our rewards program, business account and revolving accounts, I enjoy working with people.
Pros
Weekends off
Cons
Can be stressful at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
helpled as much as a could
wearhouse (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON19 March 2018
Find quality service, superior products and helpful advice for all your home improvement needs at Lowe's. Shop for appliances, paint, patio furniture, tools, flooring, hardware, lighting and more at
Pros
nice people
Cons
boring hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Cashier/Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  edmonton18 March 2018
i enjoy working for public ,the management is very helpful when you need help . a typical day was busy always something to do.the most enjoyable part was dealing with customers
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
recieving
Receiver/ deliveries (Former Employee) –  Prince George, BC16 March 2018
unloading struck using equipment like a forklift and pallet jack, putting away stock and helping customers find what they need, pulling order with an order picker
Pros
1 hour lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits even for part time staff but no advancement, good for first job
Seasonal Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Pickering, ON16 March 2018
Overall Lowe’s is a good employer who cares about employees. Even if salary is minimum, benefits are amazing so that makes it worth it. Not bad for a starter job
Pros
Fun workplace
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Sales Specialist /Kitchen Designer (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB14 March 2018
Every one at Lowes came in and were happy with my performances from the beginning and was always ecstatic to be at work and actually loved what they did.
Pros
Great enviroment
Cons
Cant think of one
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multiple staff lunches celebrating many workers events
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON13 March 2018
Anytime it was a staffs birthday, or celebrating annual accomplishments, there was always food in the lunch room. However, you always worked longer hours than scheduled, with absolutely no added benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I do not wish to provide at this time.
Marketing Manager (Current Employee) –  CA12 March 2018
I do not wish to provide at this time.

Due to my position, I am not comfortable disclosing this information.

I hope you can understand that i respect my company's privacy.

thanks
Rose
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not too bad
Sales Specialist (Former Employee) –  SHERWOOD PARK AB12 March 2018
Started when store was being built.. Hard work but was able to get a fair bit of exercise. Lots of standing . Tried to transfer to red deer store but they did not hire me as I took approved/ un paid time off.
Pros
Retail pay was higher than competitors
Cons
Standing most of the time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Open to change and success
Product Profitability Manager - Contract (Former Employee) –  North York12 March 2018
People were generally positive, wanting to do the best, growing company with lots of opportunity to become efficient. Management was proactively seeking to be better
Pros
People/Culture
Cons
Dealing with the US team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and comfortable
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Calgary10 March 2018
Good organization work, friendly and safe. Diversified environment, very cooperative in terms of growth. Hard work along with smart work gets you recognize faster.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun at work
Sr. Java Developer (Former Employee) –  Mooresville, NC9 March 2018
a typical day is to load data into hadoop learned datastage management is friendly workplace culture is cooperative
hardest part is to undserstand all clusters
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lowe's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 26,135 reviews
57.8K
48.7K
36.3K
21.9K
11.4K

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture