Louis Riel School Division Employee Reviews

Showing all 21 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very hard to get in
Custodian/Janitor (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB10 March 2019
amazing place to work, but its very hard for the casual workers to get a opportunity that's full-time. but other than that the people are great and the pay is great for what you're being paid to do.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CEO assisstant is terrible and humiliate after meeting with her
Substitute Educational Assistant (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB22 October 2018
there is no job security, lots of racialism, discrimination and humiliation in the main head office not apparently,
they do promote positivism but do not stick on, backbiting, politics around,
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for.
IS Support Technician (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB4 September 2018
I worked 8 hours a day, 5 days a week. Last few years I shared the Help Desk answering phones, putting out fires. I was part of the DeskTop Support Team. Each summer we would set up new computers for the next school year. During the school year, we would maintain the hardware and software.
Pros
Knowing I helped other staff with their technical questions.
Cons
None that I can think of.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and amazing experience
Scorekeeper (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB27 August 2018
Working as a scorekeeper, you had to always be aware of everything that's going on around you. Also, it was very enjoyable because you would be watching a sport you like for free.
Pros
Free Dinner
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work summary
Referee (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB3 August 2018
Good job for teenager
Can get shift from other students
If with a vehicle could get more jobs
You have to take your time sheet to every game or wont get your full amount
Pros
Could pick up other students jobs
Cons
No vehicle hard to get from school to work and not be late
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work at
Substitute Teacher (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB18 July 2018
It has been my great pleasure to work with this division. Normally I would be called to cover other teachers' classes on an occasional basis.The stuff are great, the workplace culture is fabulous, and my experience working there is very pleasant.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours, no assurance of work, good pay.
CUSTODIAN (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB13 March 2018
Seniority system, long hours, no assurance of work, good pay. They gave me two weeks of training then put me into an elementary school with a daycare to do all the summer maintenance. 10.5 hour days (7-5:30). Air conditioning was out so it was common to have 30-40 degree weather.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome
Substitute Teacher Assistant (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB22 January 2018
students are disciplined, organised and try to finish their work in time. Principals and staff are very cooperative. It was a fun to work there. friendly atmosphere.
Pros
free snacks
Cons
nil
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lrsd
Educational Assistant - Special Needs (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB14 December 2017
Very Unprofessional and not a place anyone would want to work. They are very inappropriate in their dealings with employees and do not work well with the union at all.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Referee (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB11 October 2017
They make sure everybody has at least 2 games to ref a week. They are fair, they also make sure that any rookie refs are paired up with veterans so that they rookie wouldn't feel pressured by reffing a game alone.
Pros
Good money for hours
Cons
Not enough games
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult to maintain for years
Education Assistant (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB26 September 2017
Without a massively supportive staff this job will wear on you mentally emotionally and physically. Children are more challenging to care for and help with the family dynamics falling apart. When you can help a child that needed you and cares it is the most wonderful experience. When a child threatens your life and hurts others the violence is allowed and no one is safe in the long run. No appropriate consequences to lessen violence or threats from students.
Pros
Some wonderful children who appreciate help
Cons
threat of violence and no compassion from too many of the staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun school division to work in
Teacher (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB9 August 2017
The Louis Riel School division is a fun, challenging and rewarding workplace. In striving to provide the best learning environment for students, the division provides a challenging, ever-changing workplace that values the community it is apart of.
Pros
summers off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good payment and a posistive environment
Referee (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB17 May 2017
It was apositive expirience for me good pay and positive and welcoming environment thats pushed me to work hard in each and every game it had good pay but the only regret I have is not getting enough games and there for i didn't get to earn as much money as I wouldve liked.learned to work hard adn nevr loose my cool and to work well in fast paced environments
Pros
good hourly pay
Cons
not enough games
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highbury School Teacher's Review
Teacher (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB14 December 2016
Satisfaction depends on which school you work in. Can be difficult to acquire a position in the division, especially a permanent one. Teaching is not an easy job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Respected for the work done
Teacher- substitute (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB11 October 2015
Always treated in whatever school assigned too, in a trusted manner that I would do the work of the teacher who was absent.
Pros
Teaching is always generally enjoyable
Cons
Last minute calls to substitute can be jolting in early morning- day before much better
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful working environment
Printer Technician (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB31 July 2014
a family oriented work environment
Let's you work freely with no supervision
Service oriented
fast, dependable and customer friendly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Realy enjoyed working as a cartakeer
Custodian (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB25 July 2014
I realy enjoyed working with the school Division as a caretaker. Had to leave my wife was giving birth and they where going to change my hours to p/t and different places (big changes). I would like to still work in the division if I where to know someone to help me out in entering my foot inside, my wife worked p/t for 2hours in the school division DSFM and she just loved every moment she put my name down for this up coming year (september).
Pros
I would bring my lunch
Cons
not realy
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic School Division
Education Assistant (Former Employee) –  Canada8 August 2012
This School Division is a great division to work for. There are a lot of really great people that work within the division.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people to work with
Clerical and Educational Assisistant Substitute (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB31 July 2012
It is enjoyable to work in a friendly atmsophere .You are always busy with various tasks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience all the day
Educational Assistant (Current Employee) –  winnipeg19 July 2012
I had a good experience,they are not biased.Good and the have good management.
Pros
o.k
Cons
normal
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Louis Riel School Division. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 21 reviews
511
45
31
21
13

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture

Louis Riel School Division Reviews by Location