Logistics in Motion Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Shipper/Receiver/Reach tuck operator/Crossdock (Former Employee) –  Ajax, ON4 June 2018
I was lucky enough to have high seniority which made my job great. I loved what I did and the money was great. Management was pretty decent and the union worked well with their employees. All in all it's a great place to work if you are willing to work.
Pros
Free lunches each month
Cons
hard work and meeting standards was difficult...... but doable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast passed sweat shop
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Ajax, ON25 May 2018
Management is useless.
If you get hurt, you get fired.
1% of the people that get the job have it after 3 months. Their way of not advancing people..
If you are looking for a job where you come in feeling like garbage and leave feeling worse everyday, this is the job for you!!
They trash millions of dollars of food a month. Refuse to donate good food that can't be sold.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Management!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depends on the position
Selector (Former Employee) –  Ajax, ON24 May 2018
Logistics in motion is an ok place to work if you are in between jobs or in school. Do not take this place a career if you care about your back and job satisfaction.
Pros
Works with school schedule
Cons
Evil management and supervisors
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Ajax, ON29 April 2018
it's a good place to work if your single and don't really care about life outside, good chunk of money to make in a short amount of time. union based environment.
Pros
Tim hortons on site, union based enviroment
Cons
lots of politics involved, slow advancement up the ladder, safety concerns
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic Employees and Supervisors, Back Breaking Work
Selector (Current Employee) –  Ajax, ON25 April 2018
The pay is alright, but not for the amount of work and the incentive is a lie. They promote unsafe work and you'll probably get fired within a couple weeks because of the unrealistic standards. Everyone is in a terrible mood and brings you down. The supervisors only care about numbers and not you. Not recommended!!! Also benefits don't kick in until after months and the RRSP program isn't accessible until after a year which they don't tell you. You're also not on the union until 4 months in or more.
Pros
You can slave it since there's always overtime
Cons
There's always overtime because they constantly fire people, no one wants to work since the job is backbreaking
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place
Selector (Former Employee) –  Ajax, ON29 March 2018
Was there nearly 2 years. Over worked incentives that don't actually benefit you. Afternoon shift averaged about 10-15 hours a week. Retention bonus was cancelled after hiring they breached their contract and still fighting for the 3k they owe me in court. The union is very weak and useless. People have had heart attacks due to the physical demand. Dont work here.
Pros
You get to leave
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a good place to start as a newcomer
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Ajax, ON19 March 2018
it was a great experience being that it is my first job in Canada however the temperatures that i had to work in affected my body and i didnt think the environment was healthy for me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Standards too demanding
Selector (Former Employee) –  Ajax16 March 2018
I've worked at logistics and the work itself was doable and enjoyable it's the time constrains that are the real issue. It makes the work place unsafe and a injury waiting to happen.

The training was excellent and they promote safety but they know that people are going to get hurt if they want to keep the job.

I gave it my all and as soon as I found out someone lost their leg, my standard dropped because I don't get paid enough to put myself in that kind of danger.

If they lowered the standards and took away incentive pay that make it harder to hit standards they would actually keep people and not have so many personal and product accidents.
Pros
Paid lunch, decent wage
Cons
Most dangerous job I've ever worked
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't do it
Picker (Former Employee) –  Ajax, ON15 March 2018
Its an awful spot to work, was in there a couple months hurt my shoulder would of only been off work for about 2 weeks but you have to go in and work, had to push a broom even though I wasn't supposed to do anything for 2-3 days, on top of that the day I initially injured myself i sat in some shady medical room for about 3 hours waiting to here what was going on, most of the other workers are awesome, supervisors and leads aren't as cool... You busy your a $ $ in a freezer cold room 2°c or the hot as balls side! Do what you want but it's actually the worst
Pros
Good money for no education/experience, 8 hr work day
Cons
Everything else from the minute you walk in the door until you leave you want to kill yourself
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Garbage Work Place
Fluid Picker (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON10 March 2018
Dont ever work here. Would not recommend. Very fast pace, physically demanding job. Managers hardly do their job of directing employees and expect no errors. They do not look out for their employees.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work environment
Forklift Operator/Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON26 February 2018
Fine stable company with good people and good pay! FLEXIBLE WORKING HOURS .Access to company benefits. It is a very fast paced environment but also a very safe environment! Management is very easy going and well versed in the human resources field!
Cons
Cold environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Glass half full
Three Pallet Jack Operator (Former Employee) –  Ajax, ON21 February 2018
Hard work but if you learn the in and outs and you are not lazy youll survive, might not like it it but youll be ok. Great pay but super intense work. You don't stop. Days off are always split and you will have to work 1 day of the weekend. If you need good money in a short amount of time and you are willing to work for it this is the place. If your not in the union you probably wont stay. Management are write up happy.
Pros
Great pay
Cons
Super Physical
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright place to work
PRODUCT SELECTOR (Former Employee) –  Ajax, ON5 February 2018
Have watched this company grow from the beginning and find that employees are not appreciated or accommodated for the skills they have.Easily written up for doing things wrong but no positive reenforcement for jobs well done
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad place to work
wear house worker (Former Employee) –  Ajax, ON27 January 2018
if you re looking to be treated like nothing or even less then nothing then work here.
if you like to be treated like a human being and an employee i suggest never step foot in here. the money isn't worth the stress this place create's
Pros
none
Cons
not enough space to write them all
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work. Hard, but honest work.
Shipper (Former Employee) –  Ajax, ON19 January 2018
Good place to work. Hard, but honest work. Fast paced environment. Room to grow if you put the effort in. Management care about the employees and there is a great reward system in place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 17Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Pay
Picker/Packer (Current Employee) –  Ajax17 January 2018
There is a lot of opportunity to make some good cash here, they start you off at a good wage and you dont need any experience or education. Everyone gets benefits and its guranteed hours and you can get overtime too
Pros
money
Cons
you gotta work hard
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Logistics In Motion
General Labourer/Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Ajax, ON16 January 2018
Working at Logistics In Motion had its good days and bad days the pay was good but moral throughout the warehouse wasn't. Everyone is different and has different learning styles, the time given to understand the job and to figure out what works for you and find a pace you can move comfortably at.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you like being rated by your "numbers", you'll be fine
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Ajax, ON14 January 2018
They hire more people than they can manage, with the intention of firing all but the best handful. I was among 3 from a group of 40+ hired who didn't get "let go" after a 2 month period.
The managers are hit or miss.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mismanaged
Employee (Former Employee) –  Pickering, ON7 January 2018
good pay if you can deal with the mismanagement of the building. The attrition rate is horrible and only 1 person in a class of 10 makes it. Very depressing place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Pay
Picker/Packer (Current Employee) –  Ajax8 December 2017
There is a lot of opportunity to make some good cash here, they start you off at a good wage and you dont need any experience or education. Everyone gets benefits and its guranteed hours and you can get overtime too
Pros
money
Cons
you gotta work hard
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Logistics in Motion. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.7
Based on 95 reviews
510
417
329
213
126

Ratings by category

2.5Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
2.4Job Security/Advancement
2.3Management
2.3Culture

Logistics in Motion Reviews by Location