Linen Chest Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor work environment
Associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON27 May 2018
I have worked for this company last year, the management is corrupt and least concerned. They are not a customer oriented. The employees are NOT at all trained to work in the retail environment. Not an ideal place to work at.
Pros
The salary was okay to pay your bills
Cons
Management is disrespectful towards employees as well as customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stimulant
Vendeur (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC15 May 2018
ventes a commissions et environnement de travail stimulant
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management
Lead (Former Employee) –  London, ON10 May 2018
Absolutely no job security at all. Pay is bad and commission works out to barely anything. Management has crazy expectations for the employees so it’s hard to meet goals especially when all the manager does is sit in the office and gossip about employees.
Cons
Horrible management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail peu productif, manque d'organisation
Référence - Gérant (Former Employee) –  Laval18 March 2018
Journée de travail relativement longue et assez ennuyeuse. Or, le personnel était en général très sympathique. Le manque d'organisation nuisait à la vitesse de travail des employés, jusqu'à affecter leur motivation pour le travail. Le plus difficile était de vouloir être un employer sérieux et évolué au sein de l'entreprise, puisque le travail consciencieux n'était jamais félicité ou même remarqué. Cependant, l'atmosphère au sein des employés était des plus agréable. Il n'y a jamais eu de problème au entre les employés.
Pros
Horaire flexible
Cons
Salaire (comparativement aux concurrents)
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Welcome back to highschool!
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON24 February 2018
If you're thinking of working here, don't. I felt like I was back in highschool with the immaturity of management. The manager mocks and makes fun of staff members infront of other staff. They belittle you one day then the next say how "good you're doing" then talks about you behind your back. Unrealistic sales expectations. They promise you so much, but it's all lies. Favoritism is huge in this store and trust me, you know where you stand. Please, don't make the same mistake that I did.
Pros
Close to busses, some co workers were great
Cons
Horrible management, not a great work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
travaille exeptionelle
marchandiseur (Former Employee) –  Boisbriand, QC12 February 2018
merveilleux comme emploi travaille dequipe agreables
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work here
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 January 2018
I would not recommend working here at all!! Management is completely unfair they never want to do closing shifts! Just sits in the office all day on the phone. There is absolutely no support and that goes for the district manager as well. We are always understaffed and management hires friends and family to work at the stores. Met some great coworkers other than that there are no advantages of working here. The pay is not good commission works out to be nothing on your pay cheque. The manager rarely ever shares the sales goals so you are left guessing
Pros
Great coworkers and free coffee
Cons
Long hours, can’t call in sick, no support from management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
experience unique
Responsable de section Kitchen (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC19 October 2017
la maison Linen Chest de montreal,
quel experience, vous etes embauché comme simple vendeur, puis au bout de 4 mois vous passer responsable rayon parce qu'il vous sente implique au seins de l'entreprise, puis apres 6 mois de contrat vous etes nommé second du gérant et responsable des clés, ce qui vous demande une attention particulière mais quel travail merveilleux. j'y retournerais avec plaisir si jamais je retourne vivre au Québec
Pros
equipe soudé et travailleuse
Cons
pas ds mes souvenirs
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible working conditions
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON8 October 2017
The worst DM's and Managers! I thought it was just Ottawa, but reading here it seems to be systemic! The whole company is bad! I have never seen so many people quit or get fired at any other place of business! Starting in the morning was how much you all sold the day before, and the manager yelling at you because something did not get done the day before. Never any praise, or pat on the back! Manager bad mouthing staff and taking hours away for other staff!This is not a place to go if you want a career! No advancement at all!
Cons
Pay was terrible
Was this review helpful?Yes 26NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 June 2017
The staff is very friendly and it is nicely organized. The communication between stores and head office is very well done. I liked being part of the team.
Pros
Friendly staff, organized
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
do not work here
bedding dept manager (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON6 June 2017
I was lied to in interveiw about salary and management likes to dictate your performance based on if they like you as a person not your job perfomance people were constantly fired and the turn over is like nothing i have ever seen.
Was this review helpful?Yes 26NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
jai adorer cette environement
Commis d'entrepôt (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC13 May 2017
j'aurais voulu rester la mais malheureusement Jai un problème au dos alors Jai du quitter comme commis d'entrepôts
Pros
l'equipe etais formidable
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Look for a different job
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  New Brunswick11 May 2017
The management was great but if you don't know French at all you will be eaten alive. The sales goals are insane , they want you to do like $6000 a day which is impossible and you do a lot of work for poor pay
Pros
Free coffee
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
posé
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC12 April 2017
ordinaire sans rien de plus a rajouter sur cet emplois
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They're growing fast!
Digital department (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC12 March 2017
It's fast pace and constantly evolving. Love being part of a great team. The last couple years there's been a big focus on the digital department and moving with the times. It's been a ride!
Pros
never a dull moment
Cons
Holiday season can be very busy
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
salaire à la commission seulement et insuffisant
Décoratrice (Former Employee) –  Rive-sud de Montréal28 February 2017
Beaucoup d'heures de travail sans horaires et de kilométrage.
Travail semaine et Week End, allocation insuffisante de $350/m. pour 3000 km en moyenne.
Pros
La cie fournis le matériel nécessaires pour le travail
Cons
Beaucoup de pression
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Milieu de travail amicale
Commis comptable (Current Employee) –  Laval, QC22 February 2017
Ca fait 17 ans que je travaille a linen chest,j'aime l'horaire flexible, le milieu du travail mais j'aimerais avoir de nouveau défi
Pros
Horaires flexibles
Cons
Il n'y a pas d'évaluation et augmentation de salaire
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bon lieu de travail
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC20 January 2017
Pourrais être plus dynamique, mais bon esprit d'équipe. Manque de choses à faire et préjugés. Grand respect par rapport au travail fait et bonne compréhension.
Pros
Horaire très flexible
Cons
Courtes pauses
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive environment
Commis réception (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC8 January 2017
A day in Linen chest, we learn to work with the client orders.
Verifiy if the product is well labelled before shipping or making sure that the merchandise we received correspond to what we need .Except for heavy merchandise that we have to lift, its a great place to work .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC1 December 2016
I really enjoyed the work place because the employees were easy to get along with and responsible. I loved working with the public, but at times it was extremely fast paced.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Linen Chest. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 60 reviews
511
413
316
29
111

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
2.6Salary/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.2Culture