Liftow Limited Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is MIA here
Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON26 March 2019
Everything is adhoc, no planning, no meetings, just react to fires all day long, While there is more or less management, there are no managers within the facility. Previous manager replaced (but still there??) new manager just a mechanic who moved up to fill the void. A lot of politics to say the least due to this. Office manager is just someone who's been there 25 years and doesn't see a need to share information or communicate any relevant daily expectations. The status quo in the Kitchener office is to rob Peter to pay Paul to meet customer expectations, extremely difficult environment to say the least.
Pros
Monday to Friday
Cons
Management, office politics, backstabbing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people except for management
Rental Fleet Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON8 January 2019
The office setting is pretty typical except that jobs aren't properly curated by the management. At any given time you will be asked to cover for other departments and do jobs that you haven't been trained for that aren't in your field. If you ask management politely to review the tasks given to you because they've given you too much from too many different departments they will fire you.
Pros
Great Office Staff
Cons
Terrible management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive and dynamic
Marketing Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto10 September 2018
The past few years have seen progressive changes in the company. As Liftow expands through acquisition and new business initiatives, more and more people are added to the team. It is good to see that employees are rising from the ranks. Management has the tendency to hire from within as much as possible. This provides career advancement opportunities for everyone which is great!
Pros
Managers have heart. Free barbecues in the summer.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am productive
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC14 June 2018
I work very hard to get my work done, I always work with safety to ensure that my co workers are safe, I always listen to my supervisor and follow his lead,
Pros
If any
Cons
I work anytime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
OE Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON1 November 2017
Established company. OEM mentality and work flow is tedious. Takes too long to get items accomplished. too many processes.
Management not willing to listen to employees
Pros
freedom
Cons
poor management, salaries
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive and fun place to work - very positive
Rental Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON26 July 2017
Fun place to work, treated well by my boss.
Very busy and fast paced, I enjoyed my time with Liftow Limited
Got along well with my co workers, and we all enjoyed working there.
Large customer base who were like family to me.
Large vendor base who were also like family to me
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace, if your willing to learn management will take the time to teach others.
Corporate Sales Analyst (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON2 March 2017
I think this a great company to work for, management and co workers are fantastic people. Not a lot of growth opportunity as most people stay there long term so you have to wait until someone retires for a seniority position to open up.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not an warm environment
Sales Administrator (Former Employee) –  Kitchener5 May 2015
Family life is not given enough understanding.
Very cliquey environment, new people are not treated warmly.
A lot of turnover because of that.
Time off is discouraged. Do not take time of with a sick child or family member.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Everything else - Not a friendly environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report

See more Liftow Limited reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Liftow Limited. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 10 reviews
53
43
31
22
11

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.0Culture