Lift Temp Employee Reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 14 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decebt jobs with decent pay
Order Picker/Packer/General Labour (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON7 June 2017
I worked through lift temp for about three months. I got put on a job site that I wound up loving and got hired on by the company. The pay was okay, enough to live on but eventually heard that another company was paying the workers on my shift a different wage for having the same job as me which didn't seem fair though it supposedly stopped. As you're a temp there isn't much job security, just if the place needs or wants you so working hard definitely pays off.
Pros
Cool jobs, decent wage, regular hours, many different workplaces
Cons
No job security
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good workplace
General labour (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON4 May 2017
Very good company. I liked to work there because staff and friends were very helpful and supportive. They gave good pay rate whuch is suitable for every person.
Pros
Long hours
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place ever not recommend at all
Order Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON20 April 2017
I worked at Indigo from lift temp agency supervisor and leaders were so rude and very strict environment, bad experience ever. I did overtime they haven't paid me for that I called them more than 15 times also messages they always says we'll transfer money next time I haven't got my money yet its been a while now.
Pros
Once in a blue moon
Cons
8 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very rude co workers
Packer (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON4 November 2016
I did not like the way i was treated i feel like they act too strict and take things out of paportion i wouldnt recommend anyone to work here sorry not after the way i was treated
Cons
rude co workers and supervisors
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
None (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON30 May 2016
They seem to post jobs that do not actually exists, stay away from this one. They just want you in to Register. There are many agency's that do this.
Pros
None
Cons
No work
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunities for recent graduates
Staffing Consultant (Current Employee) –  Mississauga Valley, ON19 May 2016
I started off as an HR intern at the company and quickly advanced to a staffing consultant/recruiter. Everyone working at Lift Temp are very friendly. The staff assisted a lot in learning the recruitment process as well as managing clients.
Pros
Autonomy
Was this review helpful?YesNo 8Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a horrible place to work. Please don't do it. There is so many better agencies that offer so much more.
order picker (Former Employee) –  brampton ontario28 March 2015
You will never get hired from the agency. I worked at Indigo and there was someone who was working 2 years for the agency. Making same wage with no benefits. I got out of there quickly. It's a serious corrupt agency.
Was this review helpful?Yes 51No 8Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad
Indigo (Former Employee) –  Brampton, Ontario20 November 2014
The Lift Temp people are great but the job you see what they are giving you is not worth it. Poor management. Getting way under paid for what your doing if your moving and packing boxes. They don't train you how to use the machines there other than a scanner.
Pros
Good People
Cons
Bad mangers!
Was this review helpful?Yes 47No 8Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for your first job
Sorter/Shipping/Receiving (Former Employee) –  Scarborough,ON27 April 2014
•Carry heavy loads of boxes everyday
•Getting fired for no apparent reason
•Gets tiring depending on your shift
•Free Coffee on breaks
•Short breaks
•Unorganized
Pros
Free Coffee
Cons
Unorganized
Was this review helpful?Yes 73No 15Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Enthusisatic
INSTRUCTIONAL SERVICES CONSULTANT (Current Employee) –  Toronto-ON18 March 2014
Fast Paced Environment
Target Market Analysis
Business/Industry Analytics
Enhance Client Relationships
Sales Forecast
Cost Management
Maximize Gain
Brand Ambassador
Financial Acumen
Sales Strategic Advisor
People Leader
Problem Solving
Analytical Decision Making
Critical Thinking
Self Motivation
Pros
Free Weekends
Cons
Working on Weekends some times
Was this review helpful?Yes 41No 44Report

See more Lift Temp reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lift Temp. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 14 reviews
55
41
31
21
16

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
2.8Salary/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.1Culture