Work wellbeing score is 66 out of 100
3.5 out of 5 stars.
Write a review

Lifemark Health Group Employee Reviews

Review this company
Job Title
All
Location
Canada353 reviews

Ratings by category

3.7Work-life balance

Sort by

HelpfulnessRatingDate
Found 353 reviews matching the searchSee all 359 reviews
physiotherapistclinicphysiotherapycliniciantherapistsupportivewagesupport

Lots to learn

Featured review

Lifemark Health Group selected this as a representative review
It's an interesting job, especially if you want to try many different areas of practice. I deal mainly with MVA, LTD, and WSIB clients doing treatment for almost any diagnosis they present with. I also do many different types of complex assessments: cognitive abilities evaluations, ergonomic assessments, functional work capacity assessments, MVA in-home assessments with Form 1, and there are many more options.It's great if you want to wet your feet in a lot of areas, but it can also be challenging due to the breadth of different services which all have different requirements and in-depth documentation. They connect you with the other OTs in your province and everyone is always willing to help out and share their knowledge.They provide up to $1500 training per year which is great. I think this is a great role to allow you to learn and grow as a clinician, especially if you're early in your career.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Lifemark Health Group

30 May 2023
Hello,We truly appreciate your taking time to share your experiences with us and others.The day can be rather busy especially when you are providing treatment for various diagnoses, complex assessments with such a wide breath of payors. This type of variety certainly lets you jump right in a get your feet wet!The education reimbursement along with various workshops/training we offer allows our clinicians to learn and grow, so wonderful that you are able to utilize them.Kindly,The Employee Experience Team

Nice job

A nice phone interview. Result was told on the spot. The recruiter said she will recommend the board to hire me and the next day I got my job. No Covid 19 vaccine or boosters requirement.There is not enough work in BC though. You bid for shifts and they can be few and well spaced in between. You might end up with an 8 or a 3 hours shift. You need another job to survive. You are paid mileage if over 25 km and 30 min before and 15 min after each clinic to set up and take down. You receive a case with your supplies by Purolator and send the paperwork in the same way.Headquarters are in ON, but easy to communicate with them.I really like the job. You feel well respected.

Pros

Well respected

Cons

Fast pace
Was this review helpful?

Insights into Lifemark Health Group

Based on 113 survey responses
What people like
  • Ability to meet personal goals
  • Supportive environment
  • Feeling of personal appreciation
Areas for improvement
  • Fair pay for job
  • Sense of belonging
  • Overall satisfaction

Not great

What is the best part of working at the company?Coworkers were the only reason I stayed What is the most stressful part about working at the company?Everything. Literally everything was stressful. No help from higher management What is the work environment and culture like at the company?Not great. All about money not peopleWhat is a typical day like for you at the company?Work work work work. No breaks. Asked to stay late with no overtime pay
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Lifemark Health Group

23 November 2023
Hello,Thank you for giving us a review. We understand that this was not easy to do and we appreciate that you chose to share with us anyway. We are sorry to hear that you had this type of experience. If you are open to sharing a bit more about your experience, we would like to learn more. When ready, please connect with the Employee Experience Team via their confidential email at EmployeeExperienceCoE@Lifemark.ca.Kindly,The Employee Experience Team

A Horribly toxic place to work & Bad mangement

I worked for 1 year and some day normal hours and some days for almost 13 hours without break and because he was micro manager and without any managerial ethics and behalf and also the administration manager was the same, soon they found someone can deal with them with same level of attitude they terminated me. I was over Qualified to work with them because I knew how to deal with these kinds of managers but I loved working with the coworkers, patients, and atmosphere/environment , I learned alot through this year from everyone good and bad, specially how to be rude with other from my direct manger he treats me very un well. management gossips about employees to employee and patients . Tonnes of office politics, made for a very negative work environment.Nobody stay with him always change

Cons

Bad attitude
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Lifemark Health Group

27 November 2023
Hello,We appreciate that you chose to share your experience with us. We are sorry to learn that you had an experience that was not reflective of our values.If you are open to sharing a bit more about your experience, we are ready to listen. When ready, you can connect with the Employee Experience Team confidentially via email at EmployeeExperienceCoE@Lifemark.ca.Kindly,The Employee Experience Team

Supportive place to work

Lifemark truly focuses on living their core values day to day. Room for promotion and a great focus on education and development of staff. Flexible scheduling.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Lifemark Health Group

17 November 2023
Hello,We strive to offer a supportive place to work while providing opportunities for development and advancement. So, it is lovely to hear that you are able to take advantage of these opportunities. Thank you for sharing your experience.Kindly,The Employee Experience Team

Rate your recent company

Share your experience to help others

I was busy all day long, not much recognition from head office, the coworkers I had were the best!

What is the best part of working at the company?Coworkers were great, no weekends was a nice treat.What is the most stressful part about working at the company?Seeing sometimes the clients didn't get enough time with the clinician. It became very money driven when bought out by Loblaws. What is the work environment and culture like at the company?Company policy changes with each clinic director, and I really liked them and worked well with them. They were building their resumes and weren't planning on staying long with the company.What is a typical day like for you at the company?Start at 7 and finished after 5. No real coffee breaks and lunch was taken at the desk because it was hard to get away from the phones. Stayed very, very busy which I liked.
Was this review helpful?

Great Leadership

Throughout my first few months with Lifemark, I was able to grow and was offered the opportunity to help the program advance. Even though I was a newer hire, my opinions, views, and ideas mattered and were taken seriously. My program Manager was by far the best leader I've had and helped me achieve success.

Pros

Supportive Leadership, Creative freedom

Cons

Whole team was spread across the province.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Lifemark Health Group

10 November 2023
Hello,We appreciate hearing from our team members and thank you for your feedback. So great hearing that you felt that your views, opinions, and ideas mattered. It's equally fantastic that you had supportive leadership who helped you to achieve success.Kindly,The Employee Experience Team

Nice environment

Enjoyed the caseload and friendly work environment. Hated the focus on revenue. It affected my mental health and work life balance. Expectations were sometimes unrealistic.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Lifemark Health Group

3 November 2023
Hello, We appreciate your feedback. It is a joy to hear that you experienced a nice friendly work environment and enjoyed your caseload. It is disheartening that you feel this way. Please reach out to us at confidentially at Employee.ExperienceCoE@Lifemark.ca.Kindly,The Employee Experience Team

Great team. But overworked and not compensated

The team is great I was working with. I cannot yalk about other locations. But the workload is too much. There is no motivation when you're working for basic wage and expected to cover more responsibilities rhan the job role.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Lifemark Health Group

3 November 2023
Hello, Your review is appreciated. Working with a great team is always a joy.Kindly,The Employee Experience Team

Great place to work and gain experience in your field

Working in a busy environment allowed me to develop the skills needed for prioritizing and organizing tasks throughout my day. I really enjoy the time being able to both work on my own and also to work with my team on a daily basis. It’s nice to have that kind of balance and comradery.

Pros

Great atmosphere; benefits

Cons

Low starting wage; short break
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Lifemark Health Group

3 November 2023
Hello, Thanks for your feedback. It is great that you enjoyed the opportunities to develop prioritizing and organizing skills. The balance of working on your own and working with a team is always a nice experience.Kindly,The Employee Experience Team

Profit over people

Does not truely care for its staff or the clients they care for. Disorganized, not in compliance with health care standards. Workloads unmanageable and not recognized despite high turnover rates.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Lifemark Health Group

26 October 2023
Hello,Thanks for your feedback. Yes, we are in growth mode, pivoting, and adjusting all the time. We apologize for the experience you had with us. We'd like to know more about your perspective on compliance. We take this seriously and if there is room to improve we are ready to adjust. We'd be happy to chat, please contact us at employeeexperiencecoe@lifemark.ca.Kindly,The Employee Experience Team

Good place to work

I worked here a few years back in an administrative position and found it to be a good positive place to work. There were some growing pains as company ownership changed a couple times, however the direct management team was great.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Lifemark Health Group

26 October 2023
Hello,We appreciate your review. We agree, Lifemark is a good positive place to work. Kindly,The Lifemark Experience Team

Disorganized mess

been here 11 months and not sure how this program still exists. So much misinformation and managers do not seem to know what they are doing. They don’t communicate and when they do they all have a different message. Things change on the daily yet it takes days to find out when it changed. when questioned responses are sharp. questions go unanswered, when one person isn’t doing their job it’s shoved off to someone else. I’ll leave as soon as i secure something else.

Pros

remote job

Cons

lack of organization
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Lifemark Health Group

20 October 2023
Hello,Thank you for writing this review. We appreciate the feedback and will share it with the leadership team.We would love to learn more details. If you are open to sharing with us further, you can reach us confidentially at EmployeeExperienceCoE@Lifemark.ca.Kindly,The Employee Experience Team

Horrible place to work.

People Are good to work with, Horrible middle management. Zero leadership skills. Great place to work if you want to be under appreciated, Underpaid, And work your butt off and still not be good enough for your manager. They pushed people to take jobs That are far below What they were making before their injury Just to meet their numbers. They would want a Person who made $100,000 To take a minimum wage Is job. If you get hired here good luck.

Pros

Work from home

Cons

Wait too many to list.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Lifemark Health Group

20 October 2023
Hello,We appreciate the time you took to share your experience with us. It is nice that you had good people to work with and enjoyed working remotely.We are sorry to learn that your experience with us has not been as expected.Kindly,The Employee Experience Team

Productive and fun place to work

What is the best part of working at the company?Honest, peaceful ,cleanliness and friendly atmosphere What is the most stressful part about working at the company?Most peaceful place, no stress present What is the work environment and culture like at the company?Friendly and multi culture, all people works What is a typical day like for you at the company?Monday,Wednesday, Friday.. looking to start Saturday
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Lifemark Health Group

11 October 2023
Hello,Thank you for taking time to share your review in this engaging breakdown. It is great news that you find your workplace to be an honest, peaceful, friendly and productive space. Kindly,The Employee Experience Team

Casual employees

I’m a casual nurse. It’s an amazing experience to travel to different places and meet different people and do the assessments and give flu shots. I see it like a stress relief.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Lifemark Health Group

11 October 2023
Hello,We appreciate your review. Traveling to different places and meeting different people while providing your services is a wonderful feeling.Kindly,The Employee Experience Team

Terrible pay, terrible company

Horrible pay, someone with a college diploma gets paid 50cents more then minimum wage, what a joke. Dont expect much. This company is such a joke. They are making millions, the reason. The pay is terrible, the benefits are terrible.

Pros

Their are none

Cons

Horrible pay, no hours, treat you like a nobody
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Lifemark Health Group

22 September 2023
Hello,Thank you for your review. We disappointed that you had such an experience. Kindly,The Employee Experience Team

Gaslighting is their specialty

A typical day is - over worked minimal directionEverything I’ve learned is on the job with minimal supportManagement only cares about making them self look good Culture- there isn’t oneHardest part of the job is waking up and going to work for them Most enjoyable part going home

Pros

None

Cons

Zero support and no follow through oh promises
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Lifemark Health Group

11 September 2023
Hello,We appreciate you sharing your experience in such a candid way. We are sorry to learn that your experience is not meeting expectations. It is not okay that you feel this way and we are sorry to learn that you do.Should you wish to speak with us further, you can reach us confidentially at EmployeeExperienceCoE@lifemark.caKindly,The Employee Experience Team

Lots of opportunity to grow but it is expected that you say yes to everything and take on too much work

I have been exposed with many new things and have been supported to learn a variety of new skills. My immediate team appreciates me and has done a good job with morale. But I have experienced several bouts of overwhelm leading to breakdown due to the workload and many over due team reports. My clinic has adjusted my hours to help with better work life balance and they don't micromanage too much. Overall, I feel I am worth more with over 10 years experience as an OT and only have had 2 small raises in 4.5 years. The wide variety of opportunities is amazing but you are expected to do ALL of it. It can be hard to juggle it all with the various funders. I actually love my job and feel I am a much better therapist because of the wide variety and opportunity to learn from my interprofessional team, but I am concerned I will burn out soon. It would be nice to make a decent salary and just focus on what you do well instead of doing everything. There is a great education fund but you have to pay it back if you leave within 2 years of completing it.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Lifemark Health Group

11 September 2023
Hello,Thank you are trusting us enough to share about your experience. It is fantastic that you are embracing your interprofessional team and using these as opportunities to grow and develop new skills. Hearing that you love your job is music to our ears.Visit our Employee Experience SharePoint page to learn more about the various opportunities for growth and development. Your feedback is well received and will be shared with the leadership team.Kindly,The Employee Experience Team

Administrative Assistance

Subjectively, depending on the clinic you work at, you will either love or hate your coworkers. The float administrative staff are always friendly but never trained well enough, you are expected as admin to be the janitorial staff, accounting, HR department, public relations, reception, etc with pay for only one of these jobs. Often times we are chasing the physio's for reports and charting, or behind thanks to the very old systems they use for everything. It feels very much like a "sit down, shut up, do as youre told" kind of job, as feedback and concerns are brushed off and can even have your position threatened. Over all, if you need a bit of admin experience sure, dont expect much and get out when you can.

Pros

most clinics are closed weekends and early on fridays.

Cons

very busy, too much work for not enough pay, too much work for too few staff. micromanaging. feedback not accepted.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Lifemark Health Group

11 September 2023
Hello,Thank you for honestly sharing your experience with us in such detail. We understand that this was not easy to do and we appreciate that you chose to share with us anyway. We are sorry that you feel the way that you do, as this is not in line with our Lifemark Values. If you are open to sharing a bit more about your experience, we are ready to listen. Check the Employeee Experience site for a link to our anonymous feedback portal, Speak Up. Alternatively, you can connect with the Employee Experience Team confidentially via email at EmployeeExperienceCoE@Lifemark.ca.Kindly,The Employee Experience Team

OK overall, poor management

A growing business for sure, with poor management.Micro-managment is quite strange too, even wanted to correct you for every email you wrote.Mgr asking uncomfortable personal questions, bad experience.

Pros

Wlb

Cons

Poor management
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Lifemark Health Group

11 September 2023
Hello,Thank you for sharing so openly about your experience. We are sadden to learn that your time in the role wasn't a positive experience and not in line with Lifemark values. If you are open to it, we would like to learn more about your experience. We can be reached at EmployeeExperienceCoE@Lifemark.ca.Kindly,The Employee Experience Team

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lifemark Health Group. Our community is ready to answer.Ask a Question

Overall rating

Based on 359 reviews

Ratings by category

3.7 out of 5 stars for Work/Life Balance
3.0 out of 5 stars for Salary/Benefits
3.3 out of 5 stars for Job security/advancement
3.4 out of 5 stars for Management
3.6 out of 5 stars for Culture

Compare Lifemark Health Group with

  • Companies
  • Lifemark Health Group
  • Employee reviews