Lids Employee Reviews

Found 121 reviews matching the search See all 1,370 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and trendy workspace
Key Holder (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON10 February 2019
great benefits, great workers, great scheduling, great management team, nice hats, nice clothes, nice people, nice customers, nice location, great respnsibilities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Commission non donner, aucune organisation, gérance pas d’allure
Vendeuse (Former Employee) –  Gatineau, QC25 January 2019
Jai travailler 3 mois chez lids , manque de respect envers les employés et une formation qui ce donne a moitier.. La gérante te manque se respect et te parle comme si tu etais rien ! Je recommande vraiment pas cette endroit !
Pros
Rien de positif
Cons
Aucune respect
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
felt like family
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON23 January 2019
It was a fun place to work years ago. All of the staff were very close. decent discounts on store product. upper management didn't really listen to store management on product that was frequently being requested by customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and always smiling
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB21 January 2019
I will miss working there it was fun and always busy always something to do but we made it fun to work with others and for the guests watching the games and venues meet a lot of people there i like working with and going to miss the staff there and couple people in the warehouse.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the designing of hats
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Kingston, ON13 January 2019
i learned a lot about the hat business. always got the inside of the new product and up and coming designs. the customers were great to deal with. I recommend this job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB2 January 2019
Open or close the store.
Help Customers find what they were looking for.
Put out new stock.
Sign for UPS.
I really liked using the Embroidery Machine.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Vaughan, ON20 December 2018
The LIDS that I work at is very small which means less work to do. The pace is slower than what I'm used to which is a nice change of scenery but overall, I would recommend for easy money.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment to work in that includes and promotes of socialization with customers.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ON10 December 2018
Lids a fun place to work if you're looking for part time or seasonal work. Its room for advancement is the same as any corporate part time or full time sales associate position.
Pros
Deals on hats
Cons
Its retail...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good if you have zero aspiration
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB29 August 2018
Lids is fun place to work solely for the product. If you have no aspiration of doing anything else in your life, then by all means... apply to Lids. There is little to no room for growth within the company; always preferring to hire outside of the company as opposed to internally. You are treated as just another number in the system, corporate and management could never remember half of staff's names, nor did they care to try.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB22 August 2018
-Management was nice and flexible with schedules
-Easy to learn all the steps and procedures
-Good/Easy communication between worker and employer
-Fun workplace
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outgoing, creative and social Workplace
Sales worker (Current Employee) –  Guelph, ON21 August 2018
Being able to put a smile on a child's face just by embroidering his/her name onto the side or back is probably the best part about my job. I love seeing what ive helped people create on a hat, it brings confidence towards yourself, also getting to see how much the custom hat means to the customer.
Pros
In the mall
Cons
In the mall
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good part time job to have but not the best
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON22 July 2018
-great place to advance into corporate
-management is easy-going, so are the employees
-discount is 40% off, allowed to stack discounts (if theres a sale price, 40% off employee discount is added)
-customers tend to be pretty friendly, just have a general knowledge of product info
Pros
discount is 40% off including sale items, flexible hours, fun coworkers
Cons
not a lot of hours offered
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
J’ai adorer mon stage
Vente et service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Gatineau, QC14 June 2018
J’ai adorer mon stage étudiant ! J’ai aquéri de l’experience de travail.
Pros
J’ai appris des choses
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Sales Associate/Embroidery Specialist (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB19 May 2018
Loved working here, fast paced working environment meeting a ton of great people. I loved everyone I worked with and learned a lot with this company. Would come back.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun place to work had a great time
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON30 April 2018
At lids, it was a very great environment, as I was able to interact with customers and always have a conversation about sports. I learned a lot at lids as it taught me how to manage other employees and make sure the store is at its best. All of the co-workers are very enthusiastic people and made coming into work very enjoyable. My favorite part of the job was interacting with the customers on a daily basis. Overall, this job was a very great experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible.
Key Holder (Current Employee) –  Cookstown, ON25 April 2018
i wasn't trained. sexist and racist manager. barely any days off. i was always ridiculed for my appearance. it was a very hostile and angry work environment.
Pros
work alone
Cons
bad environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day and a life at lids
Sales Associate and Key Holder (Former Employee) –  Pickering, ON12 April 2018
A day for me at lids was pretty average clock in for around 830 an get the store ready for opening with either myself or one of my coworkers probably my manger. Throughout the day we continuously made sure the store was clean and presentable while helping costumers effectively find the products that best suit their needs.
Pros
Meeting new people while gaining experience
Cons
finding things to do during dead hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very down to earth work place.
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB12 March 2018
I enjoy working the hockey games and concerts, just with there was more opportunity for more shifts to come up. It is a great work place and very open with availability.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
avoir du plaisir a travailler
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Sherbrooke, QC9 March 2018
le personnel est très agréable. Beaucoup d'avantage sociaux.
Pros
équipe possitive
Cons
salaire peut élever pour le travail a faire
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be a fun job, upper management is hard to deal with.
Key Holder (Former Employee) –  Metrotown, BC21 February 2018
I worked with Lids for almost 2 years while going through school. Hours were pretty easy to get if I needed them, and my coworkers were always great. It was a good working experience. However, no benefits for anyone but management, and pay was quite low. Promotions to anything above key holder is quite infrequent, and should not be expected. After working there for that long I was barely making above minimum wage. All of the managers I talked to became quickly frustrated with District Managers and most others above store level. From my experience this job is great as something "for now", but it is not something worth a long term time investment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lids. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 1,370 reviews
5390
4386
3371
2105
1118

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture