LGS Employee Reviews

Showing all 39 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Installer (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GA6 September 2019
It was a good experience working at lgs everyone got along great the pay was fair lots of overtime everyone seemed to get along just fine not bad work it's a good field to get into if you just now starting back to get back into work the working mode
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced
Laborer (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TN29 January 2019
Just not any career opportunities good staff just some of the jobs aren't as I would expect I showed up to work and got sent home had to many people for the job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very strict in details
Project In-Charge (Former Employee) –  Rizal24 August 2018
Keen in design specially in details.
Always checking the progress reports weekly.
Always ahead on time schedules.
Kindly indulgence in compensations.
Pros
Free food allowances
Cons
Overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Variety
National Business Development Manager (Current Employee) –  York, North Yorkshire27 March 2018
Whilst my official title is Business Development Manager, with it being a small family company, I get involved in project management, contract administration, planning applications as well as client liason. I am both office based but out on the road at times also. The work is varied and so are the clients which makes for an interesting position, with very few 'normal' days.
Pros
interesting and varied work load dealing with a wide spectrum of clients, professionals and site workers
Cons
A small company with Husband and Wife directors
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like to work it’s fun and productive
Class teacher of class 3 (Current Employee) –  Lahore20 March 2018
I work in Lgs. I am a class teacher
I also give tuitions it’s been 5 years now
Good in arts and computers also
I make students learn in a fun way and bh doing this they enjoy and learn
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was productive
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  MUSANZE17 March 2018
Job was good even salary was low compared to human standard of living,because a security guard's salary was not enough to cater for all basic needs for human better surviving.
Pros
Free lounch
Cons
Health care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MI27 October 2017
No longer open otherwise they were a great company that helped with mental ill patients of all ages. Funding was cut and there goes another great service gone
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Assistant, Cleaning (Current Employee) –  Houston, TX12 October 2017
Disaster relief clean-up, steady pace with poor hourly wages. Income amount not stable for General Labor Workers as agreed weekly , Contact end earlier then agreed. Management and team member are team players.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seasonal job
Picker (Former Employee) –  New Albany, OH4 September 2017
Didn't get enough hours it was only seasonal. Bad employees people didn't know what to do.too many people not enough work,it was not a good place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avis lgs
Responsable Gestion Stocks (Former Employee) –  Territoire de Belfort20 July 2017
Autonomie restreinte

Fonction demande a evoluer pour le futur
Pros
relationnel
Cons
evolution du poste
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sweat shop
Material mover (Former Employee) –  New Albany, OH20 May 2017
We had no direction in other words we had to decide where to go to work . No breaks . No respect was given.there was a very poor managment. I did not see one the whole 4 months i worked there.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive n innovative
Class teacher (Current Employee) –  Lahore30 April 2017
Interested in teaching junior classes.Learned a lot like how to deal with kids,management,colleagues.social skills.How to handle difficult tasks n to fulfil give the work on time.Importance of time management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical experience
Warehouse Independent Contractor (Former Employee) –  Kennesaw, GA24 April 2017
Calm environment ,great management skills throughout the floor.I learned how a lot of merchandise is put together,packaged to be shipped and sold.All in all it was a learning experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Zero
receiving pallet jack (Former Employee) –  Nj17 April 2017
I was able to unload the trailers and also separated them by the numbers and put them in the lane for shipping. Thow boxes on the line going to different locations and also I clean and put the trash away.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Montessori Teacher (Former Employee) –  Lahore17 March 2017
The working environment was good and one can learn more from that place but the training section of a new employee was weak. The co teachers were cooperative but reluctant to let the new teacher learn.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
freindly place to work.
RN (Current Employee) –  Lodi, WI11 April 2016
Easy going atmosphere,good communication between co-workers,supportive management and administration.
Occasional long hours and low census.
Pros
relaxed atmosphere
Cons
poor advance in career
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and in trusting workplace.
German Language Teacher (Current Employee) –  Lahore23 March 2016
1.very nice.
2. Lot.
3. Satisfactory.
4.Outstanding.
5.Paper checking.
6.Friendly atmosphere.
very nice company with very helpful administration.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
On-Site Supervisor/Recruiter (Current Employee) –  New Albany, OH22 September 2015
Good Place to work.LGS Staffing is an experienced, full-service staffing and employment services firm focused on bulding true partnerships with our clients. LGS Staffing Agency offers employers strategic and flexible contingent workforce solutions, regardless of the size of the organization. Short-term, long-term and permanent placements at startups.
Pros
good people
Cons
Nice Environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safety is always first
Avian (Current Employee) –  Sioux City, IA9 July 2015
The job was pretty easy we just came to work and did our job and went home every day so yeah it was simple. I really liked that safety came first and if u don't feel comfortable doing something all you had to do was voice your opinion.
Pros
great lunch break time
Cons
couldn't leave on lunch break, one persons mess up reflects the whole group
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good workplace environment. Upper management very helpful.
OSP/ISP Site Manager (Former Employee) –  Ft. Belvoir, VA and Ft. Detrick, MD12 November 2014
Daily supervision of 3 to 10 construction crews of 5/8 personnel each installing ISP equipment and OSP underground utilities. Enjoyed the daily challenges and resolving them as they occurred.
Pros
Working with knowledgable personnel.
Cons
None outstanding.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at LGS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 39 reviews
514
47
313
23
12

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.3Culture