LGS Employee Reviews

Showing all 37 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very strict in details
Project In-Charge (Former Employee) –  Rizal24 August 2018
Keen in design specially in details.
Always checking the progress reports weekly.
Always ahead on time schedules.
Kindly indulgence in compensations.
Pros
Free food allowances
Cons
Overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was productive
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  MUSANZE17 March 2018
Job was good even salary was low compared to human standard of living,because a security guard's salary was not enough to cater for all basic needs for human better surviving.
Pros
Free lounch
Cons
Health care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Variety
National Business Development Manager (Current Employee) –  York, North Yorkshire27 March 2018
Whilst my official title is Business Development Manager, with it being a small family company, I get involved in project management, contract administration, planning applications as well as client liason. I am both office based but out on the road at times also. The work is varied and so are the clients which makes for an interesting position, with very few 'normal' days.
Pros
interesting and varied work load dealing with a wide spectrum of clients, professionals and site workers
Cons
A small company with Husband and Wife directors
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Raised the company in UAE
COO/Security Manager (Former Employee) –  Dubai, DU4 July 2014
I raised the company in UAE and it was primarily a security services company
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like to work it’s fun and productive
Class teacher of class 3 (Current Employee) –  Lahore20 March 2018
I work in Lgs. I am a class teacher
I also give tuitions it’s been 5 years now
Good in arts and computers also
I make students learn in a fun way and bh doing this they enjoy and learn
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplace
Telemarketer (Former Employee) –  Pinellas Park10 July 2012
The most enjoyable part of the the day was lunch and mini breakes when we went outside and chit chat with each others
Pros
longer breaks
Cons
helthcare and dental benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
freindly place to work.
RN (Current Employee) –  Lodi, WI11 April 2016
Easy going atmosphere,good communication between co-workers,supportive management and administration.
Occasional long hours and low census.
Pros
relaxed atmosphere
Cons
poor advance in career
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Assistant, Cleaning (Current Employee) –  Houston, TX12 October 2017
Disaster relief clean-up, steady pace with poor hourly wages. Income amount not stable for General Labor Workers as agreed weekly , Contact end earlier then agreed. Management and team member are team players.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a temporary agency, nothing more or less to expect from it
Data entry clerk and Packer (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GA4 January 2013
Pay is nice. Management is great yet the idea of coming from home to wait to just see if anything is available is a waist of time. Be it wasted money for public transportation or gas money, it is still a waste. However, when you are fixed for said job, you are set to go. Some warehouse jobs they may send you to can be very "day care" like. In other words, you can't talk. Like you are in time out or something.
Pros
easy job
Cons
certain job sites you are placed at
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MI27 October 2017
No longer open otherwise they were a great company that helped with mental ill patients of all ages. Funding was cut and there goes another great service gone
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive n innovative
Class teacher (Current Employee) –  Lahore30 April 2017
Interested in teaching junior classes.Learned a lot like how to deal with kids,management,colleagues.social skills.How to handle difficult tasks n to fulfil give the work on time.Importance of time management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical experience
Warehouse Independent Contractor (Former Employee) –  Kennesaw, GA24 April 2017
Calm environment ,great management skills throughout the floor.I learned how a lot of merchandise is put together,packaged to be shipped and sold.All in all it was a learning experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
we had fun a pool table played cards game
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Albany, NY13 July 2013
days at work were good learn more management was good co worker were good stay on your feet I love my job in joyed working with people on my job some days were hard and some days were easy always had good management enjoyable part about the job is going to lunch taking breaks to rest
Pros
paid
Cons
Vgs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very far and extensive location
Production Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Plainfield, IN13 October 2014
It is very hard to get to a location that is way farther than where you live. I only recommend to those people who live close by to have this job. That's why a lot of people cut out because it is too far to reach to that location even if it was $11 per hour. You work there from 5:30 until 2 or 1 in the afternoon. I had my mom to come and pick me up and yes, it costs a lot of gas money. So that's why I stopped working.
Pros
Great working environment
Cons
Location is too far
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seasonal job
Picker (Former Employee) –  New Albany, OH4 September 2017
Didn't get enough hours it was only seasonal. Bad employees people didn't know what to do.too many people not enough work,it was not a good place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
On-Site Supervisor/Recruiter (Current Employee) –  New Albany, OH22 September 2015
Good Place to work.LGS Staffing is an experienced, full-service staffing and employment services firm focused on bulding true partnerships with our clients. LGS Staffing Agency offers employers strategic and flexible contingent workforce solutions, regardless of the size of the organization. Short-term, long-term and permanent placements at startups.
Pros
good people
Cons
Nice Environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good wish i seill had that job...
Production Associate (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OH11 August 2014
best times was at this job i really had a wonderful work life just wish really wish i could have this job back....
Pros
hours
Cons
good
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Receptive and understanding management
Order Puller/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Kennesaw, GA14 February 2014
They always worked very hard to find you permanent assignments. If you had any legit issues with pay or people they would go out of the way to help you resolve it.
Pros
Professional management
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ciekawa iprzyjemna choc czasem cięzka
pracownik ds obsługi płytowej (Former Employee) –  warszawa19 August 2012
Pracowałam tam krótko ale pracowało mi się bardzo dobrze.Praca zmianowa co jest wygodne,kadra zarzadzająca kompetentna i życzliwa,wspól.mili i kontaktowi.Praca polegała na sprzataniu samolotów po przylocie czasem wymagalo to dobrej organizacji i szybkiego tempa.Przyjemna była możliwość pracy w zgranym zespole i w ciekawym miejscu .
Pros
dobre zarobki
Cons
brak
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safety is always first
Avian (Current Employee) –  Sioux City, IA9 July 2015
The job was pretty easy we just came to work and did our job and went home every day so yeah it was simple. I really liked that safety came first and if u don't feel comfortable doing something all you had to do was voice your opinion.
Pros
great lunch break time
Cons
couldn't leave on lunch break, one persons mess up reflects the whole group
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at LGS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 37 reviews
512
47
313
23
12

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.3Culture