LG Electronics Employee Reviews

Found 49 reviews matching the search See all 1,893 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing working with you!
Field Promotion Rep (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON25 April 2019
It may have been brief but I wish I was still working with them. Now after all that training and experience I’m a happy and proud lg Owner for many items in our home!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Badminton
support Engineer (Current Employee) –  support Engineer Germnay24 March 2019
flexible always ready to help anybody.
A positive attitude as a teamwork.
Problem solving Commitment to outcomes Highly analytical Helpful attitude.
A positive attitude towards customer service and good communication skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LG Electronics
National Sales Manager, Industrial Sales (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON22 February 2019
Overall it was a positive work experience. The position provided a good learning experience in Sales and Business Development. The management was supportive, however, at the time the salary was low as compared to industry standards
Pros
Positive work experience
Cons
Long work hours for low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
X Service Tech
Journeyman Appliance service technician (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB28 January 2019
I just wish to warren all that dare to go and work for LG Electronics
I lot of free work for little pay . work that does relates to service work. a office internment is better suited. threads of demise.
Pros
they ah
Cons
Torch er
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place and friendly colleagues
Bilingual Parts Quality & Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 January 2019
My experience with LG Electronics Canada was amazing after 12 years. The management was open for new ideas to improve our workplace culture and motivate to learn day by day through different training on new products for example.
Pros
Free Gifts on Christmas Party
Cons
More Business Trips
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive-reliable-progress
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 December 2018
Among the best companies, the most enjoyable part of the job is to be able to obtain excellent results on a steady basis.

The workplace also remains very enjoyable.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Transportation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Underpaid
Senior Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON30 June 2018
Underpaid for the amount of work that is done, continuously given more responsibility without given any pay increase year over year or title increase as well
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Invests in development of skills and capabilities of employees
Logistics Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 June 2018
Strong sales and performance driven culture. Ongoing support and career development provided at all levels. Entire multi-national organization is driven by a motivation to achieve Company goals and success.
Pros
Rewards exceptional performance
Cons
Employees ranked on bell curve
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Shipping & Receiving Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON17 May 2018
Working at LG is always in a fast pace mode everyday. I learned to value the attention to details at work and even at home.

At LG they value work diversity and inclusion.

Overtimes tends to be challenging sometimes.

We are like a family there.
Pros
great product discounts
Cons
too much overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not satisfied
Bilingual Credit Analyst (Former Employee) –  20 norelco drive9 April 2018
Not satisfied with upper management who are often rude to staff. Other than that not many complaints, good paying job in a very nice working environment.
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Presenting for LG is a Ton of Fun
Presenter (Current Employee) –  Barcelona, Las Vegas, Berlin, Amsterdam27 March 2018
Let me be clear from the start, I am not a regular employee of LG but an independent contractor they hire to give presentations at various conventions. My experience in this regard has been nothing short of awesome. Very enjoyable work environment, good pay and kind people who give praise freely.
Pros
Travelling all over the world, great staff
Cons
None I can think of
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Senior BI Architect -Developer/Consultant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 March 2018
LG is a great place, if you have discipline and follow rules you will have a great time working there. A bit of old school mentality on part of some of the employees, Management is mostly Asian (Korean) and the culture is a bit different to ours, it does not inhibit your work, but requires some getting use to it. Great pay, great place to work, flexible hours.
Pros
Great place, flexible hours, great support from your pears.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, management needs work
Channel Marketing Lead (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 February 2018
Workplace culture is very good. Lots of activities and social programs that give a good "community" feel.

Management could benefit in listening to and implementing ideas and practices brought forward by mid-level employees.
Pros
good people, great work culture
Cons
hard to move up, contract workers almost never become full time employees
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work/life balance
Staff (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 January 2018
Old-school management style,the organization culture is the least to be desired of, no work/life balance, salary does not compensate for the load of work assigned, no job security.
Pros
once a month team lunch
Cons
long hours, no work life balance, worst organizational culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best company for students
Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  Moscow6 October 2017
Typical day at work - troubleshooting at the production line
Learned - 6Sigma Managment
Managment - All colleagues know their opportunities and skills
Workplace culture - Resting rooms, Free coffee, Free shuttle to home
The hardest part of the job - Korean culture involving for everybody
The most enjoyable part of the job - Korean culture for everybody
Pros
Free lunches, free shuttle
Cons
Low product developing
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Korean Company growing in North America
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON12 September 2017
LG Electronics Canada offers employees training opportunities on job and even external, which is rare in Canada. The execution is efficient compare to traditional American companies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Service Department
FIELD SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE NETWORK ADMINISTRATOR (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 August 2017
I can honestly say this was one of the best places that I have worked. The management and co-workers were great. The Workplace culture is different for each department. I was in the service area and found the environment to be a work hard while having fun environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place great people
Bilingual Products Support (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON25 July 2017
great place to work and great people , learned a lot of new things .
there is room for growth. management was great. equal opportunity and i even took a university course while working there
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working in a fun place is good. people can make fun after work each day they done with work
Clerk/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB4 July 2017
Playing of table tennis attract customers to come to purchase our electronics. When he/ she comes in to plays they will be asked if they will buy our electronics. If he saids know, we tell him to inform other people
Pros
free lunches
Cons
8hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Sr. Corporate Business Analyst, Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 April 2017
Workplace culture is strong since it is a global company, however employee's compensation is under the job market. Also, high demanding of dealing many tasks with tight deadline
Pros
Global brand company
Cons
Low salary compared to the market
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at LG Electronics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,893 reviews
5678
4694
3356
2102
163

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture