Leon's Employee Reviews

Found 49 reviews matching the search See all 50 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
first job
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON27 September 2018
great first job,friendly people.easy work, helps build some muscle . hbygyghyugugyugyugyuuygyuhiuhiuhuihuhhiuhiuh
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avis
Commis de bureau (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC22 September 2018
J'ai travaille chez Leon pendant asser longtemps. La job en tant que tel est pas si pire on a beaucoup de liberter et d'independence par contre les directeurs et les gerants c'est nimporte quoi ! Tu peut faire ce que tu veut tant que tu fait ta job a la PERFECTION alors que eux font rien du tout a part prendre des pauses cigarettes a chaque 5 minutes chiale quand on pause de questions en plus ! Vraiment niveau ambiance de travaille et management je donne un gros 0 .. Pi on a pa asser bien payer pour la maniere quon est traiter !! Surtout dans le warehouse
Pros
Liberter Independance
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work is guaranteed because no one wants to work there.
Office supervisor and customer service (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON13 September 2018
Aweful management. Aweful environment. Treated like a number. Only good part is that your guaranteed work because no one wants to. Management isn’t very accommodating with scheduling either.
Pros
Hours
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent workplace with a positive environment
Client Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON23 August 2018
Everything was good in this job. A peaceful and positive work environment. I really enjoyed the job because the work load was not much. But I just regret one thing that I was forced to put a resign from one of my managers as I asked for a week off to prepare for exams.
Pros
Free snacks and coffee
Cons
High tax deduction
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leons
Customer Service Representative/Front Office (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON30 June 2018
A typical work day at Leons I would open my department, organize my files and make necessary phone calls before customers start to arrive. Working at Leons I have gained experience in working in a team environment while moving at a fast pace. I have also learned time management and many organizational skills. The workplace environment at Leons is very multicultural. I worked with and tended to many different groups of people. The hardest part of the job was getting the manufacturers to send customers parts in a timely manor. The most enjoyable part was the experience I shared with my co-workers. Overall, the 3 years I worked at Leons was an awesome learning experience.
Pros
Close to home and I was garunteed 40 hours a week.
Cons
Impatient customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Place to work
Store Decorator (Current Employee) –  London, ON21 June 2018
loved the job at first, lots of freedom and independent work. Managers are nice and friendly but have no idea what they are doing, Only make 25 cents more than minimum wage, other employees feel taken advantage of and easily replaceable
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Fredericton, NB15 June 2018
Office Administrator - June 2015 January 2016
Leon’s
Data entry using DOS based systems.
Administrative paperwork such as processing credit applications and delivery schedules.
Ensure tills are balanced and accounted for.
General customer service.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not recommend
Front office (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB10 June 2018
.Half of the management we're just there to sit behind a desk and twiddle their thumbs. The other half knew how to do their job and we're helpful but only allowed their favorite employees to advance. The people you worked with were okay but most of them acted like they were in high school, the pay was not good , the way the schedule works some times you worked 10-11 days in a row. They also never had enough staff and it's rare to be fired no matter how much time you miss (unless they really don't like you). Overall I would absoutly not recommend working here unless you're desperate. The only good thing I can say is you can gain experience so that's helpful!
Pros
Okay Staff, probably not going to get fired, get experience
Cons
Bad pay, management is not good, not a lot of room for advancement, favoritism
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
income compare to responsibilities was not fair
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 May 2018
income compare to responsibilities was not fair. work time was too many in weeks. in the other hand, it was good opportunity to make relationship with customer and make strong my network
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great staff
Mover helper (occasional) (Former Employee) –  Kapuskasing, ON15 April 2018
a great part time job. helps you learn how to move furniture properly without hurting your self safely without breaking anything. Always ready to teach and help out.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No back up from management
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Sudbury ON25 March 2018
Typical day is ok, learned a lot working in customer service department but there's ,no back-up from management, (for an example): if you will tell a customer no I am unable to give you an exchange after having that sofa for a year. Customer will call a Manager and the manager will give the customer what they want after you did your job they will cut your throat. NO BACK-UP!!!!
If you have a tough skin and you don't mind looking like you don't know your job ... This is the place for you!
Pros
Lunch time
Cons
No appreciation, unless your a brown noser
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s an okay job
Sales associate (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON13 March 2018
It’s not the worst place to work, it’s good if you’re money hungry, but the hours suck! 12 hour shifts during the week and sometimes you get one weekend off a month unless it’s busy time near Christmas then you work every weekend. So not a good job for people that want a life and also have young kids.
Pay was always good, no complain there!
But you have a lot of targets to meet and if you don’t meet them youre always put on warning. There’s absolutely no job security. They have new employees hired and people let go at least once every few months. Always new faces working there which looks horrible on the company! They have no training skills to rain their staff as well, you’re basically just thrown on the floor and if you don’t make it then oh well they’ll let you go and hire someone new to practise on! Lol.
... but the money’s good!
Also don’t reply on management to help you out, so unorganized and lazy.
Pros
Good money, decent benefits
Cons
No job security, no life/long hours, management
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Brockville, ON14 February 2018
Leon's was a great stepping stone in to the career I can see myself doing. The office position was very laid back and there is great people working here.
Pros
Easy going
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entreprise malhonnêtes
Encien employer (Former Employee) –  Anjou15 January 2018
J'ai travaillé à anjou 10 ans coMme vendeur seulement à la commission. Si tu livre pas asser tu fait pas une cent pi en plus il te donne pas de salaire il cancel tes vente pour rien en plus si tu vend des garanties pi que le client seNT sert il vienne te chercher 3%dans tes poche il t'enlève des congers pour je supposer vente qu'il font à tous les mois abus de pouvoir heures de travail exagéré genre plus de 55hrs semaine il te crie après quand tu tombe sur l'assurance salaire ça prend au moin plus de 2 mois pour avoir tes papiers la même chose quand tu quitte il faut que tu leur face des menaces avec norme du travail il ne paye même pas les cartes d'affaire pi en plus leur logo est sur la carte il oblige à payer des vêtement de travail quil choisis
Pros
Rien de positif
Cons
Manque despases pour ecrire se que je pense
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good learning environment and safe workplace
Associate (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK10 December 2017
Learnt working in team
updated system
clean and safe environment
Very cooperative staff well trained i wish found oppurtunity work there again i left it because of my personal issues
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment and all the staff are very accomodating starting from the management
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK19 November 2017
The branch that i worked with has a friendly enevironment and i really feel that it might be my comfort zone even i just stayed there for about few months.However salary is not competitive and i need to move to a better opportunity with better compensation.
Pros
Friendly environment
Cons
Low Compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management brutal
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON2 November 2017
this place is brutal to work at. worked at the niagara on the lake location. management know nothing about mentoring people its a complete joke. been a sales guy and successful at anything i did but there brutal. fellow sales people are awesome though

dont work here PLEASE
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work
Helper (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC9 October 2017
Terrible management very unprofessional and unorganized staff never seen nothing like this place before to be honest . They ask you to show up a little before 7:00 since you start at that time and the managers and the director of the warehouse itself are showing up 10-20 minutes later. As a helper you don’t know whom you’re working with and papers and scans (every morning they loose 10-15 minutes looking for them because anybody puts them anywhere they wants) aren’t ready till 8:00 to load up the trucks because as I said the management team is always late and they figure out everything in rush all the road papers for the delivery team which causes a lot of product error or oversights. As a helper or driver you don’t make no good money you’re better off at Mc donalds or tims. Even if they pay you at commissions at the end of the day you make less then minimum wage. Like many other said if you’re a new guy they just don’t care you have to figure out you’re own on how they’ll pay you, when you’re working, and whom you’re working with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Front office (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON19 September 2017
Leons provides a terrible work environment. The management team are lazy and would much rather deligate their jobs to the staff and sit on Facebook or sit in each other's offices gossiping. Management will require you to take manager calls because not everything "needs a manager" and expect the staff to train everyone who walks through the door. They leave new employees alone to fend for themselves instead of working unappealing hours. At the end of the day if you want to be stressed out 24/7 without help or training Leons is the place for you. #partofthefamily
Pros
Leaving
Cons
Mangement, pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor inventory, low sales commission
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Langley, BC28 August 2017
The problem for sales job at Leon's is that they always do not keep enough stocks, customer do not want to buy because there is no stock available, many orders got cancelled because customers have to wait for several months, sometimes, the manager blame it to you because they lost customer. manager always pushed you to sell more extended warranty, they set have target for you and it is difficult for you to reach, you may get fired because of it. Most of the sales guy only receive basic wage because of poor delivery .

Leon's is a public listed company, but the management is so poor, they never keep enough stock for customers to order, even they put items on sale for promotion, but no stock for customer to buy
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Leon's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.7
Based on 50 reviews
58
410
39
26
117

Ratings by category

2.7Work/Life Balance
2.3Salary/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.3Management
2.6Culture