Ledcor Pay & Benefits reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a bad place to work
1st Year Pipefitter (Former Employee) –  Nisku, AB18 March 2018
was able to work there for a while,and liked that it was close to home. they did have some good incentives like free gas cards and other things. one negative thing i would say is they made an error when updating my blue book and shorted me alot of hours which i had to take it to someone else to correct
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with Ledcor, safety, good balance, confident managment
Red Seal Mobile Crane Operator (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB11 March 2018
I found Ledcor to be a very reliable company to work with. It is a great company for advancement with safety and rewards for a good days work. Ledcor is one of the most reliable companies that i have worked for.
Pros
Jobs rewards
Cons
Working away from home and travelling in winter months
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice to work
Journeyman Pipefitter (Former Employee) –  British Columbia7 March 2018
Nice to work good co worker , lots of fun more jokes when in lunch room, worker help you on tym you needed bieng a worker good too this company..thank
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Regular hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Routine at work Place
System Administrator (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, Ab, Canada27 February 2018
work as System Administrator
- normally no time to come to the office and to go back because of my job nature.
lots of training about management.
very friendly and respectful atmosphere in office .
learn almost every day something new regarding my job.
Pros
Free lunch once a month
Cons
max 12 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC24 February 2018
100% commission, you pretty much decide your hours, 100% ability to travel to anywhere you want, paid accommodations, networking, unbelievably positive environment. Overall a great place to work!
Pros
Personal development through the roof, learn to grow and become a leader and take charge of your life, no limit to how much you make because you're 100% commission, paid accommodations, ability to travel
Cons
Might face a lot rejection (it's a door to door sales job), but rejection is apart of growing!), some days you can make $0
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was assigned many tasks as a labourer , i learnt alot of different things .
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB9 February 2018
I would work for Ledcor again , however not in Alberta , if they were in Timmins , I would definitely reapply .
It's a great company to work for if you are eager about learning .
Pros
Bonuses, great pay, benefits, insentives
Cons
Long hours, camp life, time away from family .
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Experience
Fiber Drop Technician (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC7 February 2018
The Job was fly in fly out, the company fully train us for 2 weeks paid hourly and you get paid LOs and hotel is paid by the company . I leant alot from my co workers and supervisors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Welders Helper (Former Employee) –  Camrose, AB31 January 2018
Was a welders helper and enjoyed my time on the line. Could count on a good crew no matter where you were sent out. Wages were fair at the time and spread boss kept everyone in line.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company!
Skilled Labourer (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB31 January 2018
Great company to work for! Competitive wages, well organized, and after one project ends, they do their best to find another spot for you, and if they can't, if you're a good worker, they call you back when they can.
Pros
Benefits, competitive wages
Cons
Maximum hours, potentially put on a crammed bus to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
Apprentice Welder/Pipefitter (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB21 January 2018
Good compensation and benefits. Variety of workers and tasks. high standard of safety, easy to get along with management. would recommend employment here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace with approachable people
Pipefitter (Former Employee) –  Alberta10 January 2018
productive and fun workplace with nice camp and food,provide safety incentives,give travel allowances,approachable foreman and supervisors,excellence in safety.
Pros
travel allowance
Cons
sometimes short of tools
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Edson, AB4 January 2018
when i was working night shift i would be at the work site making sure everything was ok ( pumps) as we jumping a creek. safety is always a top priority which is nice because you feel safe with everything going on around you
Pros
good salary
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed working for this company
2nd Year Apprentice Electrician (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB22 December 2017
really good benefits, good pay, good working atmosphere. i would go back to this company if i could. they are clac affiliated which makes your benefits protected.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management Culture
Non-Unionized Employee (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB19 December 2017
Decent pay and benefits. Great company if you're part of the click. Upper management in Edmonton seems to have no issue defending PMs that are disorganized, lies to clients and verbally abuses employees. Talking with people that have spent years with Ledcor, this company is slowly going down hill, and starts at the top.
Pros
Benefits, pay
Cons
Poorly managed, temp work
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to make dollars
Painter (Former Employee) –  Nisku, AB18 December 2017
the paintshop is actually shut down but when I worked there it was awesome great benefits great staff great everything.................................
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Turnover and Quality Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB17 December 2017
The job was temporary as I was a contractor. They like to keep there "steady eddies" working over new contractors. Your only there as long as they don't have a staff to fill your spot. All and all
It was a good job. I would work for them again
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LTS is pretty much the lowest paying Telecom contractor
Fiber optic installer (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC12 December 2017
Safety is number one and more than just lip service.

Pay is bottom of the barrel for almost any Telecom contractor in the LML

Benefits are ok. You can't just go get a massage. You need a doctors note explaining why. Kind of a joke.

All tools and truck supplied.

You can make manager very quickly. But you just have to be a company YES man.

Low morale. Their business model basically includes hiring new people at a discounted wage and then milking them until they leave the company. If you quit within a year YOU have to pay the company back for the training. NEVER heard of this at any other company. They have this because so many people quit. 80% of my hire group had left the company by 6 months.

It's a good racket for them.
Pros
Ok benefits, weekly BBQ in the summer, all tools provided
Cons
Long hours low pay bad morale
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Warehouse Hand (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB3 December 2017
great company to work for, has great benefits and good wages.
Always about safety and making sure you go home to your loved ones after a long day of work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Grader Operator (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB3 December 2017
overall, great company to work for. Steady hours and great wage. Hours are long with no set scheduled days off. Work in various locations across Alberta. Living allowance is a plus, supplied camp for our holiday trailers. great management. safety is number one.
Pros
great wage
Cons
no set days off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shark like management old boys club
project manager (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB27 November 2017
Ledcor decimated thier safety team, keeping only VP friends and family. Family promoted to top positions while quality people let go.

This caused large decline in HSE support and belief systems.
Pros
salary decent
Cons
disposable employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ledcor. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 618 reviews
5227
4236
396
227
132

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture