Ledcor Pay & Benefits reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all the worst company ever
LTS internet installer (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB4 July 2018
Everybody wants to cover their own pocket.. Management making stories and to wash workers brains. They are ready to fire everyone for so call customer right, actuality who does not let them to take money from them.
Pros
free coffe paid from workes money so managment people can drink
Cons
Ill mangment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
These are bot reviews
Installer Technician (Former Employee) –  Vancouver Island, BC10 June 2018
This is a labour cost cutting company being paid very well for the job while paying field staff very poorly.

MY WAGE WAS REDUCED 40%

Working for TELUS is depressing this company will expect you to work for NO WAGE with no sympathy. YOU WILL NOT MAKE A GOOD LIVING AS A FIELD TECH

YOU WILL HAVE TO PAY LEDCOR A PRORATED AMOUNT UP TO 1500.00

Many field supervisors lack technical skill and human interaction abilities.

YOU HAVE BEEN ADVISED!
Pros
not much
Cons
read above
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gym billiards, table tennis
Journeyman Pipefitter (Former Employee) –  Fort Hills, AB31 March 2018
This company I work for long time the management is awesome our accommodation and the food is good.About our works is ok the HR is always roaming around for our safety.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice to work
Journeyman Pipefitter (Former Employee) –  British Columbia7 March 2018
Nice to work good co worker , lots of fun more jokes when in lunch room, worker help you on tym you needed bieng a worker good too this company..thank
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Regular hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Routine at work Place
System Administrator (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, Ab, Canada27 February 2018
work as System Administrator
- normally no time to come to the office and to go back because of my job nature.
lots of training about management.
very friendly and respectful atmosphere in office .
learn almost every day something new regarding my job.
Pros
Free lunch once a month
Cons
max 12 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was assigned many tasks as a labourer , i learnt alot of different things .
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB9 February 2018
I would work for Ledcor again , however not in Alberta , if they were in Timmins , I would definitely reapply .
It's a great company to work for if you are eager about learning .
Pros
Bonuses, great pay, benefits, insentives
Cons
Long hours, camp life, time away from family .
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Experience
Fiber Drop Technician (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC7 February 2018
The Job was fly in fly out, the company fully train us for 2 weeks paid hourly and you get paid LOs and hotel is paid by the company . I leant alot from my co workers and supervisors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company!
Skilled Labourer (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB31 January 2018
Great company to work for! Competitive wages, well organized, and after one project ends, they do their best to find another spot for you, and if they can't, if you're a good worker, they call you back when they can.
Pros
Benefits, competitive wages
Cons
Maximum hours, potentially put on a crammed bus to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
Apprentice Welder/Pipefitter (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB21 January 2018
Good compensation and benefits. Variety of workers and tasks. high standard of safety, easy to get along with management. would recommend employment here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace with approachable people
Pipefitter (Former Employee) –  Alberta10 January 2018
productive and fun workplace with nice camp and food,provide safety incentives,give travel allowances,approachable foreman and supervisors,excellence in safety.
Pros
travel allowance
Cons
sometimes short of tools
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Edson, AB4 January 2018
when i was working night shift i would be at the work site making sure everything was ok ( pumps) as we jumping a creek. safety is always a top priority which is nice because you feel safe with everything going on around you
Pros
good salary
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed working for this company
2nd Year Apprentice Electrician (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB22 December 2017
really good benefits, good pay, good working atmosphere. i would go back to this company if i could. they are clac affiliated which makes your benefits protected.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management Culture
Non-Unionized Employee (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB19 December 2017
Decent pay and benefits. Great company if you're part of the click. Upper management in Edmonton seems to have no issue defending PMs that are disorganized, lies to clients and verbally abuses employees. Talking with people that have spent years with Ledcor, this company is slowly going down hill, and starts at the top.
Pros
Benefits, pay
Cons
Poorly managed, temp work
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to make dollars
Painter (Former Employee) –  Nisku, AB18 December 2017
the paintshop is actually shut down but when I worked there it was awesome great benefits great staff great everything.................................
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Turnover and Quality Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB17 December 2017
The job was temporary as I was a contractor. They like to keep there "steady eddies" working over new contractors. Your only there as long as they don't have a staff to fill your spot. All and all
It was a good job. I would work for them again
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LTS is pretty much the lowest paying Telecom contractor
Fiber optic installer (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC12 December 2017
Safety is number one and more than just lip service.

Pay is bottom of the barrel for almost any Telecom contractor in the LML

Benefits are ok. You can't just go get a massage. You need a doctors note explaining why. Kind of a joke.

All tools and truck supplied.

You can make manager very quickly. But you just have to be a company YES man.

Low morale. Their business model basically includes hiring new people at a discounted wage and then milking them until they leave the company. If you quit within a year YOU have to pay the company back for the training. NEVER heard of this at any other company. They have this because so many people quit. 80% of my hire group had left the company by 6 months.

It's a good racket for them.
Pros
Ok benefits, weekly BBQ in the summer, all tools provided
Cons
Long hours low pay bad morale
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Warehouse Hand (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB3 December 2017
great company to work for, has great benefits and good wages.
Always about safety and making sure you go home to your loved ones after a long day of work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Grader Operator (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB3 December 2017
overall, great company to work for. Steady hours and great wage. Hours are long with no set scheduled days off. Work in various locations across Alberta. Living allowance is a plus, supplied camp for our holiday trailers. great management. safety is number one.
Pros
great wage
Cons
no set days off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shark like management old boys club
project manager (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB27 November 2017
Ledcor decimated thier safety team, keeping only VP friends and family. Family promoted to top positions while quality people let go.

This caused large decline in HSE support and belief systems.
Pros
salary decent
Cons
disposable employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Field Tech
installation and repair technician (Former Employee) –  BC17 November 2017
Good place to work but you will learn on the fly, in the field, sink or swim. Training is painfully non existent unless it's an online module.
You are on your own which is nice but there is a lack of tools provided and you may be stuck at a site at 3am with no options and nobody picking up the phone to help you.
Contracts come and go so set aside a little cash for the slow times. Vehicle is provided.
Managers are over worked and are not always available when you need them. If you are an excellent troubleshooter, and can think like McGyver in the field then this job is for you. I enjoy a challenge and have no regrets working there. Another plus is that you are home dispatched and get a gas card, laptop, smart phone are provided.
Benefits are good, and they match RRSP contributions.
Pros
independance, new challenges arise often
Cons
tools and training need to be improved
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ledcor. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 547 reviews
5203
4195
387
228
134

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture