Ledcor Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job opinion
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Dawson Creek, BC16 April 2018
Worked with a great team every job. Learned how to work with pipe fitters and all trades. The hard part of the job was the weather, over all good jobs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Laborer/ Rock truck driver (Current Employee) –  Fort Hills, AB14 April 2018
I've worked for ledcor as a labourer/rock truck driver for the last 5 years. Great people, lots of laughs. Management is awesome but as with every company there are always a few asshats. Being away from home 3weeks a month sucks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Ch Scaffolder Erector (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB11 April 2018
i enjoyed my time there and the work was always steady. was a great environment. and they respected their workers. and was well organized with work and on site
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Technical Project Analyst (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB10 April 2018
Great people to work with on a daily basis. Upper management is difficult to deal with as they kept tight control on project requirements and micro managed the employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great fun place to work
Heavy Equipment Operator (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB9 April 2018
for the most part this company is outstanding. the wages are great and most of the staff are fun to work with. they are a company with a great attitude.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, leadership needs work
Sales Respretative (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC8 April 2018
Reallly od hours and they don't always come through o what they say. Overall amazing motivation company but many flaws esepcially since the sales team is very young and still figure it out as they is goes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
so so
Health safety and environmental coordinator (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB5 April 2018
be prepared to be a number with such a large company. once they don't need you, see you later. very strict policies on everything so make sure if you work here you really read there books on this or be prepared to be nailed on it everywhere
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gym billiards, table tennis
Journeyman Pipefitter (Former Employee) –  Fort Hills, AB31 March 2018
This company I work for long time the management is awesome our accommodation and the food is good.About our works is ok the HR is always roaming around for our safety.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most Amazing Job
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC24 March 2018
They help you unlock your potential in not just the company, but also your potential in your everyday life! Everyone is there to build you up. It is an amazing place to work! You meet so many great people that push you to be the best you can be! It never feels like work, but more like a way of life.
You get out what you put in with this job. If you strive to be the best, your pay will reflect that, everything you do will reflect that!

The people that work here will support you and will give you all the tools to be successful in life, in the company and in your personal life!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a bad place to work
1st Year Pipefitter (Former Employee) –  Nisku, AB18 March 2018
was able to work there for a while,and liked that it was close to home. they did have some good incentives like free gas cards and other things. one negative thing i would say is they made an error when updating my blue book and shorted me alot of hours which i had to take it to someone else to correct
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with Ledcor, safety, good balance, confident managment
Red Seal Mobile Crane Operator (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB11 March 2018
I found Ledcor to be a very reliable company to work with. It is a great company for advancement with safety and rewards for a good days work. Ledcor is one of the most reliable companies that i have worked for.
Pros
Jobs rewards
Cons
Working away from home and travelling in winter months
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice to work
Journeyman Pipefitter (Former Employee) –  British Columbia7 March 2018
Nice to work good co worker , lots of fun more jokes when in lunch room, worker help you on tym you needed bieng a worker good too this company..thank
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Regular hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with intense culture
Location Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC6 March 2018
The company is heavily focused on culture and it's a great place to go as a young adult starting out. This job teaches strong values and good habits while still having a great opportunity to grow and make a lot of money. You do have to want to work hard, and there are days where you will make no money, but it is worth it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well managed and extensive network of opportunities
Dozer, 777 Haul Truck, Rock Truck Operator (Former Employee) –  Kitimat, BC3 March 2018
management for the most part was approachable and easy to talk to and showed a willingness to mentor and remain loyal to employees. Excellent safety culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cable company- working out West was better than working for Ledcor East
I&R Tech (Rogers) (Former Employee) –  GTA, ON2 March 2018
The pay was not as good and the supervisors were unresponsive. \i made more money for Ledcor West when I was out west
Management was terrible, there was no feedback, left to figure things out for yourself
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Professional Work Environment
Time and Pay Clerk - Summer Contract (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB1 March 2018
A professional workplace that has clearly defined job responsibilities and a calm and respectful working environment. It was informative to be able to work there while still completing my education.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good camp
Boom Truck Operator (Former Employee) –  northern ab canada1 March 2018
responsible for loading and unloading. great crews to work with,always willing to lend a hand when needed. our trucking foreman was very easy to work for and always explained the tasks needed to be done.
Pros
great pay
Cons
very long hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the better ones
3RD YEAR APPRENTICE (Former Employee) –  Alberta27 February 2018
After 20 years in the trades, Ledcor is the one of the better employers. Every project has frustrations, but Ledcor seems to have less B.S. than the other places. I'm always looking forward to being on one of their projects.
Pros
Management stays in their office and lets supervision and the workers do their jobs.
Cons
All good projects must come to an end.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for.
Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB27 February 2018
Lots of chances to move up in the company.
Great people that love to grow and work as a team.
Good paying job.
Job security
Caring people.
Everyone here takes care of each other.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Steamfitter/Pipefitter Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Nisku, AB27 February 2018
A fun place to work. Enjoyed my time there. Crews were great. Home every night. Management let us do our jobs. One of my favorite companies to work for.
Pros
Home every night
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ledcor. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 619 reviews
5228
4236
396
227
132

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture