Ledcor Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company and culture
Field Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC15 August 2018
Ledcor hires good people and focuses on the growth of individuals. Management is understanding and transparent as well as supports employees in their career.
Pros
Benefits, people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working environment with quality accommodation
Ledcor industrial, Piping Foreman, Mod-Yard (Former Employee) –  alberta firebag4 August 2018
good company to work for,with good safety culture and safety records.
very productive company with an open door policy to workers
fun place to work and with good sensible safety meetings
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fantastic opportunity for someone looking advance
Field Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Edmonton Alberta31 July 2018
If you are ready to undergo a complete lifestyle change, be 100% responsible for your own income and success, this is the opportunity for you. If you are looking to turn up to a 9-5 job and go home to sit on the coach this is not the job for you and you most likely won't be successful here. Ledcor benefits those who adapt to it's unique culture, those who are willing to give 100% commitment to reach a high level of both personal growth and a high income. Whether or not you choose to stick with it, Ledcor will open up an entirely new perspective on life and success for you. Although my own personal time at Ledcor was a rollercoaster of amazing high points and rock bottom low points I highly recommend going though this experience.
Pros
Company provided accommodation and transportation, opportunity for personal an financial growth
Cons
100% commission, highly stressful, very poor work life balance, structural, organisational and managerial nightmare, inconsistent across the board: income, rules, location, etc. Nothing is every stable or consistent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all the worst company ever
LTS internet installer (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB4 July 2018
Everybody wants to cover their own pocket.. Management making stories and to wash workers brains. They are ready to fire everyone for so call customer right, actuality who does not let them to take money from them.
Pros
free coffe paid from workes money so managment people can drink
Cons
Ill mangment
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
True Blue as they say - is a great concept
Lead Environmental Health & Safety Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Tumbler Ridge, BC4 July 2018
Great mentorship and safety culture from senior management down line. Good support from supervision and safety coordinators. Lots of opportunity to express yourself and for advancement.

They really do care about their employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bon environnement de travail
Lead hand (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB22 June 2018
Respect, ponctualite, sante et securite , excellent management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Instrumentation Technician (Former Employee) –  Nisku, AB20 June 2018
Always a solid group of men & women to work with due to them re-hiring people from previous jobs which helps keep a positive atmosphere to work in and build good work and out of work friendships
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Scaffolder (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB16 June 2018
I must say while working with this company i had the chance to meet some very great people who treated everyone with respect and a great learning experience because of the mentor program which they have in place i highly recommend working here .
Pros
Free housing
Cons
Long hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
Truck Driver - Class 1 (Former Employee) –  Chilliwack, BC16 June 2018
Former chip truck driver in chilliwack, told one thing about pay and turned out total lies Dispatch sucked , would be a Walmart greeter before I ever worked there again!
Pros
New truck
Cons
LNG truck was junk along with management
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderfull place to work
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Fort Hills, AB12 June 2018
wonderful experience and good work environment got to meet some of the best guys and learn lots of hands on work giving me excellent experience in future en-devours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
These are bot reviews
Installer Technician (Former Employee) –  Vancouver Island, BC10 June 2018
This is a labour cost cutting company being paid very well for the job while paying field staff very poorly.

MY WAGE WAS REDUCED 40%

Working for TELUS is depressing this company will expect you to work for NO WAGE with no sympathy. YOU WILL NOT MAKE A GOOD LIVING AS A FIELD TECH

YOU WILL HAVE TO PAY LEDCOR A PRORATED AMOUNT UP TO 1500.00

Many field supervisors lack technical skill and human interaction abilities.

YOU HAVE BEEN ADVISED!
Pros
not much
Cons
read above
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Culture
Field Sales Rep (Former Employee) –  Kelowna, BC5 June 2018
This becomes almost a 12 hr/day job, because it is only commission you have to fit in the high standards of the job culture to succeed. Amazing environment, amazing opportunity. Learned an incredible amount when it comes to running my own business.
Pros
Culture, guaranteed personal growth.
Cons
Sales are sales, some days simply wont bring monetary success.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great company,
Installation & Repair Technician (Current Employee) –  British Columbia29 May 2018
Horrible company to work for specifically the LTS Technical Services telecom group. Poor Management, will rip you off. The business model is not sustainable. This is a good job for entry level technicians but not for a technician that actually has qualifications.
Pros
not many
Cons
Many poor pay, micro management is out of control.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Technical Training Specialist (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB25 May 2018
The management fo the learning team was underperforming. New courses were often ill-planned and often had unrealistic time allocated for completion.
The training manager often failed to properly review training requests, needs analysis were rarely done, and courses were often delivered with inaccurate or incomplete information.
I spent a lot of my time fixing content. On the other hand, I was usually allowed the resources to do so.
Pros
flexibility in work assignments, I was allowed to set priorities and schedule
Cons
unrealistic expectation on the other team members, which caused stress for them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Find something else!
Telus sales representative (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC25 May 2018
I worked here for about 6 months as a sales representative. You spend about 1 hour in group meetings in the morning. It defenitly is a job with good training and motivation. You learn to come out of your shell and develop public speaking skills and such. You earn you pay check so it's all commission. They're honestly poorly managed and it seems the management are just winging as they go along. Very unorganized. The company is great though they take care of their employees. It is not a job for everyone though. I did well, but left because I was sick of the douchey managers and leadership. Also the app the company runs sales on malfunctions a lot.
Pros
Free accommodation, great training
Cons
Managers, and CEO are douches All commission that is peanuts. No work life balance, you will be only focused on work with no free time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best industrial site and company I have worked for
Journeyman Structural Ironworker (Former Employee) –  Nisku, AB14 May 2018
Very well organized, both the staff and field. Worked at the mod yard and they have the top quality selection of tools and equipment. Would work again for them any day
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and great company
Electrical Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB4 May 2018
great overall company to work for. They take care of their own and make sure safety is always number one. they have weekly safety meeting to review and correct incidents. their safety culture is number one
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no review
Quality Manager (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC3 May 2018
Amazing place to work. Culture is everything here. Experienced professionals.

Love the people, attention to safety and the mentor ship that comes with it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just simply excellent
Construction Electrician Foreman (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB3 May 2018
This company's safety culture is next to none,
Taught me a great deal for my career and felt like family
Went great lengths to provide training
Willing to accommodate you in any way
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and safe workplace with approachable management
Journeyman Electrician & Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Nisku, AB24 April 2018
I knew my tasks in advance, had relatively clear direction. I learned to use their in house computer system.I worked with clients and engineers. Management was clear and approachable and had an incentive for safety atmosphere.The hardest part of the job was waiting for construction to finish so that QC could do our inspections
in inadequate time frames. I enjoyed finding and correcting mistakes before the client found them.
Pros
Got to work in the office an
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ledcor. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 551 reviews
5204
4198
387
228
134

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture