Ledcor Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bon environnement de travail
Lead hand (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB22 June 2018
Respect, ponctualite, sante et securite , excellent management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Scaffolder (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB16 June 2018
I must say while working with this company i had the chance to meet some very great people who treated everyone with respect and a great learning experience because of the mentor program which they have in place i highly recommend working here .
Pros
Free housing
Cons
Long hrs
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
Truck Driver - Class 1 (Former Employee) –  Chilliwack, BC16 June 2018
Former chip truck driver in chilliwack, told one thing about pay and turned out total lies Dispatch sucked , would be a Walmart greeter before I ever worked there again!
Pros
New truck
Cons
LNG truck was junk along with management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderfull place to work
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Fort Hills, AB12 June 2018
wonderful experience and good work environment got to meet some of the best guys and learn lots of hands on work giving me excellent experience in future en-devours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
These are bot reviews
Installer Technician (Former Employee) –  Vancouver Island, BC10 June 2018
This is a labour cost cutting company being paid very well for the job while paying field staff very poorly.

MY WAGE WAS REDUCED 40%

Working for TELUS is depressing this company will expect you to work for NO WAGE with no sympathy. YOU WILL NOT MAKE A GOOD LIVING AS A FIELD TECH

YOU WILL HAVE TO PAY LEDCOR A PRORATED AMOUNT UP TO 1500.00

Many field supervisors lack technical skill and human interaction abilities.

YOU HAVE BEEN ADVISED!
Pros
not much
Cons
read above
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Culture
Field Sales Rep (Former Employee) –  Kelowna, BC5 June 2018
This becomes almost a 12 hr/day job, because it is only commission you have to fit in the high standards of the job culture to succeed. Amazing environment, amazing opportunity. Learned an incredible amount when it comes to running my own business.
Pros
Culture, guaranteed personal growth.
Cons
Sales are sales, some days simply wont bring monetary success.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great company,
Installation & Repair Technician (Current Employee) –  British Columbia29 May 2018
Horrible company to work for specifically the LTS Technical Services telecom group. Poor Management, will rip you off. The business model is not sustainable. This is a good job for entry level technicians but not for a technician that actually has qualifications.
Pros
not many
Cons
Many poor pay, micro management is out of control.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Technical Training Specialist (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB25 May 2018
The management fo the learning team was underperforming. New courses were often ill-planned and often had unrealistic time allocated for completion.
The training manager often failed to properly review training requests, needs analysis were rarely done, and courses were often delivered with inaccurate or incomplete information.
I spent a lot of my time fixing content. On the other hand, I was usually allowed the resources to do so.
Pros
flexibility in work assignments, I was allowed to set priorities and schedule
Cons
unrealistic expectation on the other team members, which caused stress for them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Find something else!
Telus sales representative (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC25 May 2018
I worked here for about 6 months as a sales representative. You spend about 1 hour in group meetings in the morning. It defenitly is a job with good training and motivation. You learn to come out of your shell and develop public speaking skills and such. You earn you pay check so it's all commission. They're honestly poorly managed and it seems the management are just winging as they go along. Very unorganized. The company is great though they take care of their employees. It is not a job for everyone though. I did well, but left because I was sick of the douchey managers and leadership. Also the app the company runs sales on malfunctions a lot.
Pros
Free accommodation, great training
Cons
Managers, and CEO are douches All commission that is peanuts. No work life balance, you will be only focused on work with no free time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best industrial site and company I have worked for
Journeyman Structural Ironworker (Former Employee) –  Nisku, AB14 May 2018
Very well organized, both the staff and field. Worked at the mod yard and they have the top quality selection of tools and equipment. Would work again for them any day
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and great company
Electrical Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB4 May 2018
great overall company to work for. They take care of their own and make sure safety is always number one. they have weekly safety meeting to review and correct incidents. their safety culture is number one
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no review
Quality Manager (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC3 May 2018
Amazing place to work. Culture is everything here. Experienced professionals.

Love the people, attention to safety and the mentor ship that comes with it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just simply excellent
Construction Electrician Foreman (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB3 May 2018
This company's safety culture is next to none,
Taught me a great deal for my career and felt like family
Went great lengths to provide training
Willing to accommodate you in any way
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and safe workplace with approachable management
Journeyman Electrician & Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Nisku, AB24 April 2018
I knew my tasks in advance, had relatively clear direction. I learned to use their in house computer system.I worked with clients and engineers. Management was clear and approachable and had an incentive for safety atmosphere.The hardest part of the job was waiting for construction to finish so that QC could do our inspections
in inadequate time frames. I enjoyed finding and correcting mistakes before the client found them.
Pros
Got to work in the office an
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
3rd year SAIA scaffolder (Former Employee) –  Fort Hills, AB20 April 2018
Great company to work for, they make you part of a team not just a number, I have worked for them for 7 years loved it

great people to work with always room for advancement
great safety culture has the proper training for employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job opinion
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Dawson Creek, BC16 April 2018
Worked with a great team every job. Learned how to work with pipe fitters and all trades. The hard part of the job was the weather, over all good jobs
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Laborer/ Rock truck driver (Current Employee) –  Fort Hills, AB14 April 2018
I've worked for ledcor as a labourer/rock truck driver for the last 5 years. Great people, lots of laughs. Management is awesome but as with every company there are always a few asshats. Being away from home 3weeks a month sucks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Ch Scaffolder Erector (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB11 April 2018
i enjoyed my time there and the work was always steady. was a great environment. and they respected their workers. and was well organized with work and on site
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Technical Project Analyst (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB10 April 2018
Great people to work with on a daily basis. Upper management is difficult to deal with as they kept tight control on project requirements and micro managed the employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great fun place to work
Heavy Equipment Operator (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB9 April 2018
for the most part this company is outstanding. the wages are great and most of the staff are fun to work with. they are a company with a great attitude.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ledcor. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 544 reviews
5202
4195
386
228
133

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture