Le Groupe Jean Coutu (PJC) inc. Employee Reviews

Found 424 reviews matching the search See all 426 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work at
CASHIER (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC5 November 2018
the people you work with are very welcoming and nice. Every thing is pretty straight forward just working the cash, lotto machine and public transit. Not as much benefits for part timers
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved it
Technicien en laboratoire (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC2 October 2018
had an amazing experience working there.. a lot of benefits of being a jean coutu employee, a lot to learn from and adds a lot to you knowledge! the team was also amazing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and friendly environment
Floor clerk (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC28 May 2018
The store manager was very precise during the time I started working there. The company was very clear on all the conditions and benefits that come with working for them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
ACCOUNTING CLERK (Former Employee) –  Cornwall, ON29 July 2018
A typical day at work includes serving customers at the cash, processing lottery demands, helping people with their photo orders, taking passport photos, and giving customers their photo orders. I learned all of the above. The hardest part of the job was serving mean customers. The most enjoyable part of the job was to talk to my coworkers. The workplace culture could use some work because I find there is a lot of drama between the fulltime people and could become unethical. Management could work on their communication skills.
Pros
Free stuff
Cons
Drama
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the good and the bad
Stock clerk, Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC5 September 2018
Management always supported me. Had a great staff to work with.
Work hours are flexible. You are rewarded when you work hard. Great staff parties/events
Pros
organized staff event
Cons
the occasional hard to serve customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay job
Cosmetician (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC17 November 2018
A typical day at work consists of completing the tasks put out for you at the beginning of the day (serving clients, making sales, cleaning, shelving, product placement, checking expiry dates, facing).
Management could've been a bit better.
The hardest part of the job is meeting sale quotas especially on dead days.
The most enjoyable part of the job, helping people finding exactly what they are looking for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environement agreable avec l equipe de travail
Technicienne en pharmacie (Current Employee) –  Montpellier, QC14 November 2018
En général c est un travail typique mais; cela n'empeche que chaque jour, il ya des nouvelles informations, selon les cas traités

c'est qui est beau et agréable que c'est un travail d'equipe, les pharmaciens nous aident et expliquent les étapes à suivre pour
bien servire les patients

L'aspect difficile, c'est que l'on a besoin d etre bien prudent et vigilent, comme il s agit à la santé et vie des autres
Pros
travail d'equipe
Cons
grande responsabilité
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Student Job but management treats you like you are expendable
Cosmetics Counter Associate (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC16 July 2018
Good for students, flexible work hours and usually a fun team but the management will take advantage of you and there is little opportunity to move up in the company
Pros
Free gifts, cosmetics etc
Cons
You have to work all holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plaisir oui, avancement non.
Commis postal (Current Employee) –  Laval, QC17 June 2018
Employée depuis 7 ans. Très bonne ambiance avec l'équipe. J'ai beaucoup amélioré mon service client et appris beaucoup sur l'historique des thèmes sur les timbres et Monnaie Royale. Mais au niveau du management c'est difficile a comprendre leurs décisions d'embauches. Fait refusé a deux reprises ma demande de chef d'équipe. Première donné a un assisstante de la pharmacie, pas de trouble. Deuxième donné a une personne de l'extérieur et moins d'expérience et fait son entraînement là c'est a ni plus comprendre. Mais faut accepter et faire avec. Somme tout c'est ok.
Pros
Horaires fexibles
Cons
Avancement difficile.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great owner, flawed supervisor
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Embrun, ON8 August 2018
Store owner is kindhearted and genuine. It was an absolute pleasure working for him. However, there is an issue with one supervisor on staff who frequently puts down and verbally abuses part-time staff, gossips, and has caused many staff members to resign within a short period of time (I am unaware whether or not this individual still works there).
Pros
free lunches
Cons
inconsistent scheduling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Commis Étalagist (Former Employee) –  Sainte-Anne-des-Plaines, QC1 October 2018
During the day you had to keep the store well and if it was order arrival day you had to put the products on the shelves in the store.
During the evening you had to mainly do facing and help the clients if they needed anything.
I learned how to greet clients, how to put products away and do facing. I also learned how to work a cash register.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail désagréable en raison de certains gestionnaires
Cosméticienne (Former Employee) –  Terrebonne, QC10 August 2018
J'ai travaillé dans les cosmétiques au jean-coutu a Terrebonne ouest et je n'est pas aimé mon expérience ! Si je peut vous donnez un conseil n'abandonné pas votre emploi actuel temps que vous n'avez pas passé votre probation a ce Jean Coutu .
Pros
Salle a mangé pauses horaires, employé des cosmétiques
Cons
Probation, département des cosmétiques
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not recommend
Cosméticienne (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON5 November 2018
I believed that because of the specific location i worked at, my experience was tainted. I had trouble getting some time off while my mother was in the hospital and that ultimately was the reason why i quit.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bonnes conditions de travail
Caissière/Commis (Former Employee) –  Sainte-Foy, QC22 October 2018
augmentation de salaire avec les heures, beaucoup de pauses pour le nombre d'heures travaillés, quarts de travails intéressants, bouge beaucoup ou très tranquille cela varie beaucoup
Pros
Beaucoup de pauses, rabais-employé, ambiance de travail
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice staff to work with
CO-OP Education Program (Former Employee) –  Dalhousie, NB8 September 2018
was only there short time as a coop student. The staff was friendly and welcoming. I only got to work there for 6 months but enjoyed it. I would recommend jean coutu.
Pros
good place to work
Cons
not paid
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very well organized place where every one loves his job
Assistant technique en pharmacie (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC24 October 2018
I enjoyed working there, I learned how to be effective, professional.
The best part of the job was the customer service, it was a great pleasure to work for PJC.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement Correct
Commis étalagiste (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC12 September 2018
Jean Coutu n'est pas une mauvaise entreprise dans laquelle commencer. Le salaire n'est pas incroyable mais les paye sont f iable et le travail est sécuritaire. Les débouchés sont peu nombreux et seulement à l'intérieur des succursales cependant.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bon lieu de travail
Service à la clientèle (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC26 July 2018
Très bonne ambiance avec l'équipe. J'ai beaucoup amélioré mon service client et j'ai appris comment planifier le travail et j'ai appris a plus me débrouiller. Les horaires sont assez flexible et j'ai été très bien formé. Cependant, la communication avec les supérieurs peu être difficile parfois.
Pros
Horaire flexible
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne succursale
commis photo (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC24 October 2018
J'ai eu la chance de travailler dans une succursale où les employés étaient soudés comme une petite famille.
Pros
activités collectives (bbq, party de noel, gala 100%, ect)
Cons
tâches répétitives
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Milieu de travail excellent pour tous
Commis au comptoir Postal (Current Employee) –  Rosemère, QC5 December 2018
J'adore travailler chez Jean Coutu. Les employées forment une très belle équipe et c'est ce qui rend cet endroit si accueillant.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Le Groupe Jean Coutu (PJC) inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 426 reviews
5150
4172
386
210
18

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture