Le Groupe Jean Coutu (PJC) inc. Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tres bien
Technicienne de laboratoire (Current Employee) –  Mont-royal, QC6 October 2018
très professionnel,très bonne ambiance et avantages très correcte.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Commis Étalagist (Former Employee) –  Sainte-Anne-des-Plaines, QC1 October 2018
During the day you had to keep the store well and if it was order arrival day you had to put the products on the shelves in the store.
During the evening you had to mainly do facing and help the clients if they needed anything.
I learned how to greet clients, how to put products away and do facing. I also learned how to work a cash register.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement Correct
Commis étalagiste (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC12 September 2018
Jean Coutu n'est pas une mauvaise entreprise dans laquelle commencer. Le salaire n'est pas incroyable mais les paye sont f iable et le travail est sécuritaire. Les débouchés sont peu nombreux et seulement à l'intérieur des succursales cependant.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s wonderful
Caissière (Current Employee) –  Laval, QC9 September 2018
C’est bien mais je cherche quelque chose avec une bnne salaire
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice staff to work with
CO-OP Education Program (Former Employee) –  Dalhousie, NB8 September 2018
was only there short time as a coop student. The staff was friendly and welcoming. I only got to work there for 6 months but enjoyed it. I would recommend jean coutu.
Pros
good place to work
Cons
not paid
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Belle expérience de travail
Caissière (Former Employee) –  Nicolet, QC6 September 2018
Belle expérience de travail. C'étais un poste plus routinier
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the good and the bad
Stock clerk, Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC5 September 2018
Management always supported me. Had a great staff to work with.
Work hours are flexible. You are rewarded when you work hard. Great staff parties/events
Pros
organized staff event
Cons
the occasional hard to serve customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail agreable
Technicienne de laboratoire (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC5 September 2018
tres bien, j,ai aimé mon experience avec cette entreprise
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bon travail
Infirmière (Current Employee) –  Jonquière, QC24 August 2018
Tout est parfait sauf le salaire ...les assurances sont payé en totalité pas l'employeur sauf si vs intégrer votre famille je crois que ca vous reviens a 25% et 75% pour l'employeur.
Pros
tout
Cons
salaire
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail productif et agréable
Assistante gérante (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC13 August 2018
Beaucoup de responsabilités, il y a toujours quelque chose à faire ou a gérer. Parfait pour ce que j'ai de besoin, cependant les horaires ne me convienne pas.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

Want to know more about Le Groupe Jean Coutu (PJC) inc.?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail désagréable en raison de certains gestionnaires
Cosméticienne (Former Employee) –  Terrebonne, QC10 August 2018
J'ai travaillé dans les cosmétiques au jean-coutu a Terrebonne ouest et je n'est pas aimé mon expérience ! Si je peut vous donnez un conseil n'abandonné pas votre emploi actuel temps que vous n'avez pas passé votre probation a ce Jean Coutu .
Pros
Salle a mangé pauses horaires, employé des cosmétiques
Cons
Probation, département des cosmétiques
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great owner, flawed supervisor
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Embrun, ON8 August 2018
Store owner is kindhearted and genuine. It was an absolute pleasure working for him. However, there is an issue with one supervisor on staff who frequently puts down and verbally abuses part-time staff, gossips, and has caused many staff members to resign within a short period of time (I am unaware whether or not this individual still works there).
Pros
free lunches
Cons
inconsistent scheduling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
ACCOUNTING CLERK (Former Employee) –  Cornwall, ON29 July 2018
A typical day at work includes serving customers at the cash, processing lottery demands, helping people with their photo orders, taking passport photos, and giving customers their photo orders. I learned all of the above. The hardest part of the job was serving mean customers. The most enjoyable part of the job was to talk to my coworkers. The workplace culture could use some work because I find there is a lot of drama between the fulltime people and could become unethical. Management could work on their communication skills.
Pros
Free stuff
Cons
Drama
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bon lieu de travail
Service à la clientèle (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC26 July 2018
Très bonne ambiance avec l'équipe. J'ai beaucoup amélioré mon service client et j'ai appris comment planifier le travail et j'ai appris a plus me débrouiller. Les horaires sont assez flexible et j'ai été très bien formé. Cependant, la communication avec les supérieurs peu être difficile parfois.
Pros
Horaire flexible
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne ambiance de travail
COMMIS RESPONSABLE (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC20 July 2018
J'ai appris comment planifier le travail et comment se débrouiller
Travailler la nuit ce n'est pas facile
Il y avait une bonne ambiance de travail
Des fois ce n'était pas facile avec certains clients
Pros
Avantages sociaux
Cons
Travail de nuit
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Emploi stimulant
Commis à l'approvisionnement (Former Employee) –  Longueuil, QC19 July 2018
C'est l'emploi parfait pour les gens qui aiment bouger.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Courtoisie et amitié définit bien ce lieu.
CAISSIER (Former Employee) –  Saint-Eustache, QC17 July 2018
Belle assemblage d'équipe et très bonne répartitions des tâches afin de toujours nous garder éveillé.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Student Job but management treats you like you are expendable
Cosmetics Counter Associate (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC16 July 2018
Good for students, flexible work hours and usually a fun team but the management will take advantage of you and there is little opportunity to move up in the company
Pros
Free gifts, cosmetics etc
Cons
You have to work all holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bon employeur
Cosméticienne - vendeuse (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC12 July 2018
Bonne ambiance de travail
Camarade agréable
Bon produit
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Pharmacy Assistant (Former Employee) –  Casselman, ON11 July 2018
Really good job for a student. Although, it can be long at some point since you don't get shown everything.

Respect and give good hours to employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Le Groupe Jean Coutu (PJC) inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 411 reviews
5143
4168
384
29
17

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture