Langley Memorial Hospital Employee Reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A rewarding but stressful job
Laboratory Assistant (Former Employee) –  Langley, BC6 March 2019
My time at the Langley Hospital was both enjoyable and stressful. I really enjoyed the job for the first 10 years. The cutbacks and changes made it very difficult and stressful for the last 5 years I worked there. The cleaners were not payed well, nor were they trained properly, therefore the Hospital became very dirty and a breading ground for germs and bacteria.
Pros
decent salary
Cons
Dirty and stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good family envoronment
Registration Clerk (Current Employee) –  Langley, BC9 February 2018
Busy place to work but your co-workers make it enjoyable. Its like another family, everyone supports each other and helps out one another where ever possible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Freindly and proffesional place to work.
Nursing Aide (Former Employee) –  Langley, BC19 January 2018
A typical day consisted of signing in for shift, meeting with the nurse for updates on Residents, getting schedule of Residents you are responsible for. Doing rounds at start, changing or bathing individuals before breakfast, lunch or dinner. Checking to see if they are scheduled for outing , Doctors appointments, or family visit. Making beds and straightening up room. Taking Residents for meals, setting up for meals, serving in the dining room as well for the Residents having meals in their rooms. Cleaning trays after breakfast, lunch or dinner. Putting Residents in bed or nap time, or get them ready fro bed at bedtime. At the end of shift relaying to the Nurse of any changes to Resident behavior, eating habits or general health.
Pros
Working with great staff.
Cons
I was casual.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
Emergency Registration/ Admitting Clerk (Current Employee) –  Langley, BC8 November 2017
work place is great
work with different cultures and ethnicities of people
love my management and staff team
good training and indepth training
good life and work balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was great experience leaned a lot.
Unit Clerk (Former Employee) –  Langley, BC20 June 2017
It was a surgical day care unit so in morning we register patients those are coming for surgery, we print the charts for next day surgery and put them in binder. we print medication reconciliation for each patient.we do take phone calls from OR.
We do multiple tasks at a time. while we are printing the charts we register patients and print labels for them.
we do process the doctors orders for surgery.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team to work with!
Perioperative Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Langley, BC14 April 2015
The group at LMH are an excellent group to work with. They are extremely friendly, accommodating, and mostly easy going, but take their jobs seriously. Patient care is #1, but they make sure to take care of each other too. It was an excellent place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Registered Care Aide-Surgical Unit (Current Employee) –  Langley, BC12 March 2015
Great and fun place to work, excellent management and co workers.
Always a feel as though I've made a difference when I leave work
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cleaner & Materials Analyst/Supervisor
Cleaner and Materials Analyst/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Langley, BC17 May 2014
I started as a cleaner and was promoted to the position of Materials Analyst/Supervisor.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Student Practical Nurse (Former Employee) –  Langley, BC11 March 2013
Great place to work
12 hour shifts
Learned lots in post op unit
Helpful nurses
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work great poeple good hours.
care aide (Former Employee) –  langley B.C10 March 2012
Loved working at LMH for 15yrs great staff good environment.
Pros
the poeple you meet. the staff you work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report

See more Langley Memorial Hospital reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Langley Memorial Hospital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 13 reviews
53
47
32
20
11

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.7Culture

Langley Memorial Hospital Reviews by Location