Lambton Kent District School Board Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Spare custodian
Spare custodian (Current Employee) –  Sarnia, ON16 September 2018
I've been a casual custodian for 2 1/2 yrs. If not for work on the side, I would never have stayed.
Favorites to one supervisor in particular gets all calls or their own run regardless of hard workers. Rules change daily. You can jump through hoops, going to a job on very short notice and take jobs no one wants, only to receive a punch in the neck. I've had no calls for weeks and now they are hiring?
There is no seniority for spares. A newbie got a run before me many times.
They don't follow city bi laws for florescent light disposal, I was told to just throw them in the trash bin, but I took them to Lowe's myself.
RUN!
Pros
A few good people
Cons
More back stabbers then good people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Teacher (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON4 September 2018
Teaching is a great job but you have little interaction with the company per se. In general, you are under appreciated by the Board with laughable gifts as you reach the milestones of your career.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Long hours, little appreciation for workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful place
Secretary to Supervisor of Psychological Services (Current Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON26 July 2018
Wonderful organization! It is a family atmosphere and everyone works as a team. I really feel like I have made a difference here and really enjoy working with everyone here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Supply Early Childhood Educator (Former Employee) –  Lambton, ON3 January 2018
Wow such an amazing caring employer I love kids and recess and lunch Teachers are the best co-workers and the pay was outstanding. I miss this job but needed full time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Educational Assistant (Current Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON14 July 2017
The working conditions are excellent. I worked here for a long time, They pay on time. They have different workshops for educational purposes, I would work here again.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employees.
Elementary Educator (Former Employee) –  Lambton-KENT ,oNTARIO30 January 2017
I loved helping students succeed, most issues were political in nature. Enjoyed my work environment very much. Always a clean and tidy place to educate students.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Occasional Early Childhood Educator (Current Employee) –  Lambton County and Chatham Kent30 November 2015
I really enjoy supplying with Lambton as an Early Childhood Educator, the staff and support teams at all the schools I had an opportunity to work at were amazing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult
Clerical (Current Employee) –  Sarnia Lambton1 April 2015
It is a very difficult place to obtain full time permanent employment. It takes many years of on call and part time positions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
custodian 1 (Current Employee) –  Sarnia, ON14 February 2015
I was responsible for heating and cooling.
daily logging reports done on schools website
maintaining of fan systems , changing filters
maintaining of circulating pumps
greeting the general public
making sure the school is a safe place
hardest part of job was trying to keep up with demands etc. trying to be in more than one place at a time
most enjoyable part of job would be seeing people smile when I completed one of their demands
Pros
never being laid off in 36 yrs
Cons
not really any cons has been an excellent place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work.
Educational Assistant (Current Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON1 August 2013
Fast paced, busy days surrounded by great co workers and keen students.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secretary
secretary (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, On30 April 2013
Worked at the different High Schools at different levels.

Day consisted of answering the phone, waiting on the counter, setting up appointments. Also, any specific jobs for the job title.

I worked with several people in the different main offices and we all
got a long.

The hardest part was when parents or students where angry and
would yell at you.

Most enjoyable was seeing students grow every year.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Casual Teacher (Former Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON16 October 2012
Teacher was an expert
Enjoyed the class thoroughly
Covered theoretical and practical aspects of computer
Put the knowledge in practice daily
Pros
great class
Cons
too short
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its the good old boys place of work. It not about the students.
Teaching Assistant (Tutor Escort) (Former Employee) –  sarnia9 October 2012
I love working for the board and with the students, but its about the board and money not the kids.
Cons
watch your back
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
-
Committee Member (Former Employee) –  Wallaceburg, ON16 August 2012
Volunteer work made easy. It showed dedication to providing communities with a new perceptive on culture and intertwining differences.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Lambton Kent District School Board reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lambton Kent District School Board. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 16 reviews
55
46
33
21
11

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture

Lambton Kent District School Board Reviews by Location