Lambton College Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work place with students every where.
Volunteer Work & Internship (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 May 2018
During orientation lots of new students come in daily with bulk of questions in there mind. It was enjoyable working with new students guiding them with the process and procedures, answering there questions.
Pros
Free snacks
Cons
Work load
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
DevOps Engineer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 April 2018
very helpful and good all teachers are very intelligent in all way of programming and managing all.
they guide best in you and help you to follow your steps
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine
VOLUNTEER STUDENT AMBASSADOR (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 April 2018
It was fine working as a Student Ambassador at the Lambton College. Experienced candidates are preferred and is a good opportunity to earn volunteer experience for future jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great!
Grounds Crew (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON19 March 2018
Worked here for 2 summers and loved it, good management, set in stone hours. Never had an issue, always had fun when I was at work, good co-workers as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New experience
Creations Chef (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON22 February 2018
Never worked in restaurant before
Worked with new foods
Hardest part of job - tests
Most enjoyable meeting new friends from all walks of life
Everybody got along
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect
Student Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON16 December 2017
Awesome college and management. The work environment is really nice and peaceful. Everyone is very supportive. Ready to help anytime anywhere without having any issues.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice college to learn.
Web Developer/ Designer (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON13 December 2017
Had good experience, nice college to learn. Small place but nice staff and students.
Professors are good and helpful. Located in calm and nice area. good to study.
Near the bus service and food court.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and friendly environment
Professor (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON29 November 2017
Lambton College is an excellent place to gather experience in academics. It is small, but the people are fantastic. Due to the size, they are well ahead in the area of educational technology and mobile learning.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Student (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 November 2017
Great exposure to be working there and got a chance to sharpen the skills. Also this has given me lot of information about the outside world to increase the information level.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Full time faculty (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 October 2017
it is a place for hard working people. You meet international students which is very interesting.
Teaching and working on different projects make employees strong.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with tennis table
Residence Don (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON9 October 2017
The team at Lambton College was fun and rewarding to work with, as I gained many friends and skills during my time working. Also, I was happy to be able to assist young students in order for them to feel at home whilst attending college.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Year 2 Consolidation (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON4 July 2017
Provides a solid learning experience. There really isn't much to be desired from Lambton's programs. The campus is a safe environment with what feels like such a small, but welcoming community.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accommodating and Understandable
Help Desk Technician (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON20 May 2017
Had a 1-year contract, on sick leave for half of it. Very understanding that I needed time off and held my job for me; however, didn't renew contract.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a just student
Post Graduate Student (Former Employee) –  Toronto, Canada3 February 2017
I got a good opportunity to learn a mobile application skill. First of all it was a good chance to get a work visa. I would like to recommend this school if you want to improve your skill and get a working visa.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lambton College is the best
Mobile Program Assistant (Current Employee) –  Sarnia, ON28 January 2017
Lambton College is the best place to be and work. The environment is friendly and I love the people I work with, always ready to help you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Junior Mobile Developer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 November 2016
Everything was awesome at Swayam . But I strongly prefered getting well settled in Canada or US. Because of that I moved here and started my career in a different zone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
innovative and creativity
Student Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON4 October 2016
• Designed and constructed a project to control liquid level using bilge pump and PWM controller
• Troubleshoot bidirectional speed control circuits for dc motor
• Designed cooling panel for flex tab machine constructed using dc motors
• 3D printer (prusa i3) installation and interfacing with scanner
• Inventory control for the student research lab
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Welcoming, encouraging and active!
Office Assistant/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON3 May 2016
I can't say enough great things about Lambton College. The staff and faculty take an honest interest in seeing their students succeed.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Part-Time - Associate Professor, Law Clerk Program (Current Employee) –  Sarnia, ON3 May 2016
Great work experience. Great organization to work for. Teacher training was provided and the support is always available to the employees of the College.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lambton College is an extremely pleasant work environment
Executive Administrative Assistant, Co-op Student (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON27 March 2016
Working at Lambton College has been the most inspiring work place I have ever been a part of. I enjoy my daily tasks and everyone around the office is very kind and pleasant to work with. I dread having to leave at the end of the day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lambton College. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 53 reviews
526
417
38
22
10

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.1Culture

Lambton College Reviews by Location