Lambton College Employee Reviews

Found 65 reviews matching the search See all 68 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work culture
Administrative Assistant (Part-time) (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON27 March 2019
The work culture at the college is very progressive for the students if they secure a work position in the college. The management is very supportive in executing any work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Residence Don (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON26 March 2019
i enjoyed being a don at the college because i was able to help new students at residence in any way i could, the don group we had was awesome and i made many friends from it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Groundskeeper (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON19 March 2019
this was a completely awesome position i completed preventative maintenance on the equipment and helped withe grounds keeping which involved grass cutting and landscaping.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
student
Student Placement (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON11 March 2019
I enjoy going to this college, it is a friendly environment and all the facility are so nice and understanding when I needed help, always there and the counsellors are amazing as well
Pros
Lots of amazing teachers
Cons
nothing I love it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Orientation week Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON12 February 2019
I did the work on there with full concentration and full responsibility.However there was one problem that its too far.That's why i need to change that position.
Pros
co-operative
Cons
too-far
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good one
Lawyer Case Diary (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 January 2019
learnt IOS application development for the first time in the Lambton college Toronto. It is good experience in the college, did work on websites too and also studied various technologies such as Blockchain,Computer Vision ,Big Data etc.
Pros
Learnt IOS platform
Cons
less timing for the particular course
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work.
TEACHING ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON6 January 2019
Nice culture and diverse place to work. I have nothing to say bad about the workplace because I worked for part-time and the work which I had is not heavy. I need to quit the job because I completed my studies so no longer am eligible to work in a campus.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work
Tutor (Part-time) (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON13 November 2018
The workplace is the most enjoyable that I have ever had, because you are always helping someone else to learn.
All of the supervisors/ teachers are there to assist everyone to learn something new.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very rewarding
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON9 November 2018
Typical day was organizing a plan for mechanical planning for 2 MTI classes of 32 students in each class
I learned the students were very confused. They wanted to know field experience, so I taught them.
Management was not involved with my program at all. Hiring, instruction management was very good
Culture was very open and personal were very helpful
Teaching non mechanical students who had no interest is hard
i enjoyed teaching the students the basics of rotating and reciprocating machinery.
I enjoyed teaching them the many hazards along with safe work practices
I taught them the fundamentals of each piece of equipment
Many of the graduate students were hired on my reccomendation
Pros
Plenty of industry support
Cons
Not enough practical (real work environment knowledge) and safety in the workplace
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good at providing skills based education
Department Manager (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON2 November 2018
i loved each and every challenge that i face d hear and teachers and the lambton team was always there to help . i learned a lot and skills that i obtained are life changing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A student
Student (Current Employee) –  Sarnia, ON13 September 2018
Good communication and understanding. Approachable Staff. A lot of program options and flexible in terms of offering (part time, full time, online). Would recommend.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very little work
Adjunct Instructor (Current Employee) –  Sarnia, ON4 July 2018
Lambton College only hires it's own graduates. It is very difficult to gain and maintain work from the college if you aren't a graduate. Even volunteering in order to gain connections did not help.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy workplace.
Part-time Clerk, EBAT Summer Student, Work Study (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON2 May 2018
Interesting job place. Lots of experience. Daily dealings with students. Money management. Learning experience to improve technical skills, interpersonal skills. Busy workplace.
Pros
Exposure to working at the College
Cons
Long hours some days.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work place with students every where.
Volunteer Work & Internship (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 May 2018
During orientation lots of new students come in daily with bulk of questions in there mind. It was enjoyable working with new students guiding them with the process and procedures, answering there questions.
Pros
Free snacks
Cons
Work load
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
DevOps Engineer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 April 2018
very helpful and good all teachers are very intelligent in all way of programming and managing all.
they guide best in you and help you to follow your steps
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine
VOLUNTEER STUDENT AMBASSADOR (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 April 2018
It was fine working as a Student Ambassador at the Lambton College. Experienced candidates are preferred and is a good opportunity to earn volunteer experience for future jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great!
Grounds Crew (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON19 March 2018
Worked here for 2 summers and loved it, good management, set in stone hours. Never had an issue, always had fun when I was at work, good co-workers as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New experience
Creations Chef (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON22 February 2018
Never worked in restaurant before
Worked with new foods
Hardest part of job - tests
Most enjoyable meeting new friends from all walks of life
Everybody got along
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect
Student Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON16 December 2017
Awesome college and management. The work environment is really nice and peaceful. Everyone is very supportive. Ready to help anytime anywhere without having any issues.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice college to learn.
Web Developer/ Designer (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON13 December 2017
Had good experience, nice college to learn. Small place but nice staff and students.
Professors are good and helpful. Located in calm and nice area. good to study.
Near the bus service and food court.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lambton College. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 68 reviews
531
425
39
23
10

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.1Culture

Lambton College Reviews by Location