Labour Ready Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was fun while it lasted
CONSTRUCTION LABOURER (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC6 April 2018
it was good work just could not get a job showing up after 9 having to drop my daughter off at school. so i had to quit without child care. i enjoyed the work i did get though.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Labour Work!
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON12 March 2018
It is just a temporary job, where you arrive at 4:00 am, and then dipatched. And then you get a check by the end of the day around 4:00pm-6:00pm.
Most of the jobs are construction related, installing a swimming pool, cutting grass, cleaning the work site!
Pros
Get paid on the same day!
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace with breaks
Advisor, placement (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK5 March 2018
LabourSavers was a Great place to work, except for waking before 6:00am. I was complying with the other employees and well appreciative work assigned to be actively working.
Pros
Smoke Breaks
Cons
Morning
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Peterborough, ON3 March 2018
it was alright to work for they dont pay much you get lame hours and alotta times you just dont go anywere except home i learned alot on the times i did go out tho
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned and made a lot of good friends and product knowledge
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Kingston, ON20 February 2018
got first hand experience working in high rise buildings, learned tons about of big stores and building are built, got to travel around town and meet/work with new people daily
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for cash work and that's it
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON14 February 2018
Good for tomorrow but never trust in it it's only good for cash work for low lifers. When will this ever stop I've been filling these out for age,.....
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forklift
General labour/Forklift (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 January 2018
Working with this company I learned a lot about communicating well with others & gained organization skills & how to take precaution when working around others.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management.
South Edmonton - General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB9 January 2018
There is very little chance to have a life outside of work; however labour ready does a fantastic job of trying to give everyone the best chance at having a job. Sexism was never an issue.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inconsistent but very relaxed.
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON9 January 2018
Since labour ready is a temporary labour agency they don't have reliable work every day, but that is standard of any temporary agency. Labour ready provides single day placements and pays the same day after the job is completed, on a first come first serve basis.

Employers through labour ready vary widely, as there is no screening of the work environment. Some of the worst people I have worked for hired through labour ready, as well as some of the best. Labour ready staff are very friendly and helpful, and we're willing to work with me when I was living far from the office (I have transportation).
Pros
Unlimited sick days with no penalties
Cons
Unreliable hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp service work
Temporary Worker (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON2 December 2017
Is what it is for temp work. Arrive early and sit for most of the morning if you want work that day. Sat for many hours waiting for the phone to ring for a worker before being sent out. Paid daily unlike other temp agencies.
Pros
They have work
Cons
Long hours low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good for seasonal
Labourer (Seasonal) (Former Employee) –  Kanata, ON15 November 2017
enjoyable for short season, new job every day, very early hours, sometimes have to travel there and not receive work, very low paying, good work environment
Pros
get paid every day
Cons
awful hours, low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours of waiting in office to be sent out to a job
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB2 November 2017
went to different job sites as requested but job agency
did different jobs as requested by agency. at times it would be hours before your sent out to a assignment or job site.
Pros
good jobs experience
Cons
long waiting time for a job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good stuff
General Labour (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC11 October 2017
Labour Ready provides work experiences for those in need, and is fair to their contractors. Show up prepared to work hard, and you won't have a problem.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good indeed!
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB27 September 2017
Getting involved in the task at hand, and the management of the job is great. Work culture is always a learning and exciting experience every day. The most enjoyable part of the job is the fact that the job was well done, feels good at that days ending of a job well done
Pros
Fulfilling; job completion.
Cons
nothing!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be nice if the follow thier own rules
Anything (Former Employee) –  Vernon, BC16 August 2017
Not a bad place if you are one of the " favourites" of the lady handing out the work. But if you are just a hard worker who gets there early to support your family, forget it. You can be the first in the door and she will still give to her favourites that stragglers in 2 hours later.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unreliable work
Production Labourer (Current Employee) –  Kitchener, ON13 July 2017
Not consistent work. Low pay. Co-workers unreliable. No benefits, wait all day for a job to go to sometimes on 4 hours. office always dirty. no equipement provided.
Pros
paid daily
Cons
never know where working
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Labourer (Current Employee) –  hamilton26 June 2017
some days are hard and some days are easy.
work better with people.
sometimes good time management.
nice people and great to work with.
when its hot out side its the hardest part.
going home to my family with a smile on my face.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Paid Daily
Labour Worker (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB19 June 2017
Temporary Jobs. Very cheap pay for hard work. Most of the time get treated unfairly at job sites because I am a temp worker. Other than that, its good to get paid daily.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed challenging work with hard working variety of colleagues.
material handler, manufaturer, steel fabricator (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK8 June 2017
Did many long-term jobs w overtime.Enjoyed a variety of jobs and co-workers.This was my supplemental job to Kelly Services. Operated various equipment
Pros
Was able to plan my own schedule and co-ordinate with my other jobs.
Cons
Lower wages compared to Kelly Services.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience all kinds of work
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB20 April 2017
When I worked with Labour Ready I got to experience a lot of cool different jobs and meet a lot of great people.

I would recommend and have recommended people to use Labour Ready in the past
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Labour Ready. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 144 reviews
529
437
349
213
116

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
2.5Salary/Benefits
2.4Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
2.9Culture