La Cité collégiale Employee Reviews

Found 25 reviews matching the search See all 26 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horaire flexible durant l'école
Appui à la réception, logistique, bureautique (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON17 July 2019
Travailler à La Cité m'est très pratique, puisque les horaires sont flexibles et ça me permet de mieux accommoder le travail pendant que je suis aux études.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ps4
Tutor (Former Employee) –  Ottawa East, ON1 April 2019
clock in say hi to my colleagues ask them about their day chat a bit , go to the TV room chill a bit before starting my shift and it is all fun during the day because you helping customer and providing good services and all that makes you feel confortable
Pros
free lunches gift cards
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON9 March 2018
Was a fun college job. This job helped me get more contact within the community and the college community. It got me to strengthen my character, and always be a step a head on awareness and task.
Pros
Had an income during college.
Cons
Hard to balance with class schedule and studies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
agréable environnement
Document Organization and Data entry (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON15 February 2018
un bon bénévolat à l administration des affaire de la cité collégiale
Pros
repas gratuit
Cons
rien
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productif et épanouissant
Brand Ambassador (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON31 October 2017
Toujours un plaisir de travailler pour eux, j'adore !
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
How I do It
Tuteur (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON15 May 2017
every day I make sure do be at time at the appointments with students. Before that I prepare our meeting in Oder to give the right answers to questions that can be ask.
at the end of the meeting, I make sure that the students have their problems solved.
I learn a lot about patience. This work help me not to forget my lessons and to help others students.
It's sometime difficult to make things very clear with some students, it require more patience with them.
I am very happy when at the end of the semester, the student pass the course.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On peut ressentir ce besoin d'aider les étudiants venant de cet employeur
Tuteur (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON1 May 2017
il veille à ce que l'étudiant passe d'abord le cours avant d'exercer son métier de tuteur. Cela prouve que l'étudiant en sait assez afin de transmettre son savoir à d'autres étudiants en difficultés. Ces mesures de précautions prouvent son savoir-faire.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Apprentissage et respect
GESTIONNAIRE (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON27 March 2017
La Cité Collégiale est un bon employeur. Le respect de mon horaire de travail et la conciliation emploi/étude était respectée. L'équipe de travail était agréable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Equipment/supply technician (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON3 March 2017
Being a lab supply technician has allowed me to get comfortable with the equipment, as well as gaining structure in organizing and arranging kits. This has helped me on the road.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Le milieu de travail est avantageux et beaucoup plus pro-puisse.
Bénévole: Sommet Google et secteur international (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON25 August 2016
Le travail était normal en général. Il n'y avait trop de pression.
C'était fructueux pour moi, car j'ai appris à travailler dans tâches administratif diversifiées. j'ai appris à mieux m'organiser pour répondre aux exigences de mon employeur. Quelque soit ses demandes. J'ai appris à travailler plusieurs tâches à la fois. J'ai fait la connaissance de plusieurs. Cela m'a permis d'élargir mon cercle professionnel.
Cependant ce qui était un peu difficile et qui m'a permis de m’améliorer mon expérience en matière de négociation avec le client, est les appels internationaux. Je devrais les responsables des étudiant internationaux afin de confirmer auprès d'eux l'inscription de leurs enfants. Ainsi je devais savoir faire valoir la cité pour que les parents de ces derniers puissent être convaincu. Et là, je dirais que j'ai appris beaucoup de chose en matière de marketing.
Pros
expérience de travail adéquate
Cons
problème de distinction et d'organisation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail conviviale
service a la clientelle (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON6 June 2016
mon expérience au sein de cet établissement en temps que employé m a permis d apprendre un autre domaine qui est le service a la clientèle. mais rien ne garantie que bien que tu donne le meilleur de toi même tu pourras être garde a ce poste même si après vous le poste reste vacant
Pros
permet de mieux comprendre le fonctionnement et de t améliore dans ton travail
Cons
peut importe ton rendement emploi n ai pas garanti
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positif
Tuteur de Physique relié à l'électronique (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON21 April 2016
Entreprise très professionnelle et très organisée. je suis sure que vous serez très content si vous travaillerez dans cette entreprise.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vie collégiale
Laboratory Technician (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON7 February 2016
Bonne dynamique entre enseignant et étudiant
Offre des cours théoriques avec des laboratoires
Pros
Relation Enseignant/étudiant
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place
Tutoring (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON27 January 2016
It is a nice place to work. They pay who really well and the work is usually fun, except if you are a janitor or the lunch lady of course. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to teach some stuff and being paid handsomely to do it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most enjoyable part of the jobs
Formatrice CLIC (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, Ontario20 October 2015
The most enjoyable part of the job is the fact i get to meet people from all around the world and learn from them. We all have something we can share and help each other to be more open minded.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Waitress and Hostess in a "Chic" restaurant (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON19 June 2015
Easy to learn and manager is always nice and polite and here and there to responds to questions, support and help you when you need.

Great place I recommend
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
La Cite collegiale
Aide enseignate (Former Employee) –  Ottawa East, ON23 May 2015
La Cite collegiale is a great company to work for. I enjoyed the staff and the students, it was a great educational job as I had gotten my diplomas there, gave me a chance to put my knowledge at work.
Pros
Good salary
Cons
no comments
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Vice President of Finance (Former Employee) –  Ottawa9 December 2014
Budget, emails, administrative work, meetings. Good work experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved this job since it was in my field of study.
Instructeur de Soudure (Former Employee) –  Hawkesbury, ON5 August 2014
Loved the environment of the classes and personnel. It was my first experience teaching and I'd go back in a heartbeat. Fun shop work, good students. I felt home when I was working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail agreable
Enseignant au niveau post- secondaire (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON6 May 2014
Les etudiants sont aptes a travailler , les echeances sont tres courtes , le programme est tres condensé.
Pros
Bonnes experiences de travail
Cons
les intervals entre les examens et evaluations sont tres courts .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at La Cité collégiale. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 26 reviews
512
410
33
20
11

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.2Culture

La Cité collégiale Reviews by Location