La Cage Brasserie Sportive Employee Reviews

Found 71 reviews matching the search See all 72 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Badly organised
Cuisinier (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC13 March 2018
The inventory in the fridge was never at the respected place.
We would work in ligne formation each on our separate tasks .
The managers failed to place people on tasks best suited for them and instead implemented favouritism causing demotivation and lack of effectiveness. The hardest part of the job was to no be able to take initiative and make things better and the most enjoyable part was i met a lot of people because the average worker did not last more then a couple weeks. Some id still open a kitchen with today and some always have irregular bowel movements and our on there phones in a stall in the washroom.
Pros
Social environment
Cons
Bad hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Cuisinier (Former Employee) –  Boisbriand, QC28 February 2018
Good i suggest not planning anything befor midnight if you work there tho :/ otherwise bosses are cool and the team is pretty great ^^ have a good one
Pros
Zzz
Cons
Zzz
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travail
Serveuse- Hôtesse - Cuisinière-Suiteuse (Former Employee) –  Boucherville, QC1 February 2018
Bonjour,

Journée typique c'est de répondre aux clients, aider les serveurs avec leurs tables et aussi effectuer le service aux tables.

Accueillir les clients, répondre à leurs questions et faire des suggestions selon leurs goûts

Collaborer avec les autres employées pour offrir le meilleur service client et écouter, répondre aux insatisfactions des clients ou identifier les solutions qui peuvent améliorer leur expérience.

L'aspect le plus agréable était de assister aux événements sportifs et voir l'atmosphère changer.

L'aspect le plus difficile c'était de pas travailler 40 heures semaines.
Pros
Toujours entourer de sport
Cons
Pas un emploi stable
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
expérience enrichissante
Plongeur (Former Employee) –  Saint-Eustache, QC9 January 2018
Ce fut une belle expérience. Cela m'a permis de développer mon esprit d'équipe et ma rapidité d'exécution ainsi que mon indépendance au travail.
Pros
Belle ambiance de travail
Cons
surcharge de travail
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamique d'équipe incroyable
Cuisinier (Current Employee) –  Brossard, QC28 December 2017
L'entreprise pour laquelle je travaille offre plusieurs avantages et surtout une équipe génial qui donne le goût de vouloir rester. La communication et la solidarité est la clé de la réussite pour cette entreprise.
Pros
repas gratuit, équipe de feu
Cons
effort constant
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail plaisant
Caissière (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC17 December 2017
la dynamique de groupe est enrichissante, on travaille dans un environnement plaisant qui nous permet d'acquérir plusieurs connaissances
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Serveur/Service (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC1 December 2017
It's a good environment and the employees are a lot of fun to work with. As a waiter, you can make a pretty good living even with 15h per week.

This job is better as a part-time job than full-time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Atmosphère agréable mais stressant
Cuisinière (Former Employee) –  Chicoutimi, QC28 November 2017
C'était très enrichissant. Ils ont une bonne équipe et des personne dynamique
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Bartender (Former Employee) –  Pointe-Claire, QC15 November 2017
I absolutely loved my job as a bartender. Though short lived, I learned a lot. I increased my customer service skills immensely. I had never worked in a restaurant before, I began as a hostess, and was quickly promoted to bartender within a month. No prior skills whatsoever, and became head bartender within a few weeks. I was quick on my feet, I fought for this position, and I did not disappoint. I have to say I am a pleasant employee to have on your team, I ask for what I need but I also make sure that everyone on the team is equally helped and that nobody is left behind. I learned how smoothly a restaurant can run if you actually act like a team, and how encouraging it is. The hardest part of my job was the fact that, most of the time, their was not enough staff. I sometimes had to do 3 peoples jobs in the same shift, as well as be the only bartender. I was always able to manage it with a smile, though it left me as an unhappy employee at the end of the day. Which is ultimately why I had to leave. Apart from that, I absolutely love bar tending, and that type of setting.
Pros
great customers, friendly staff
Cons
understaffed, long hours (sometimes 16+ hours), no food provided
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC6 November 2017
It was a fun place to work when I was younger. I had the chance to meet a lot of people there. The only down side is that it was a very physical job and long hours sometimes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail productif et sous pression
Serveuse/Barmaid (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC3 November 2017
-Devoir gérer le stress
-Dois avoir une bonne moyenne de vente sous pression
-Servir les clients comme nous voudrions être servis au restaurant a notre tour
-Toujours garder un magnifique sourire
Pros
Dynamique
Cons
Aucune horaire fixe
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horaire pas toujours équilibré
Bussboy (Current Employee) –  St.-Eustache, QC25 October 2017
Un très bon travail mais les horaires ne sont pas toujours équilibré et les patrons prennent de drôles de décisions
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good short term or longterm
Waitress/Bartender (Former Employee) –  Pointe-Claire, QC14 October 2017
I started here as a hostess hoping to become a waitress. I had good availability, so was trained as a waitress within my first 2 months. I worked at La Cage for 1 year and in that time had moved from hostess to bar service to waitress to barmaid. On good days, tips are great, but when its slow, the low pay without tip can be a drag
Pros
employee discount, possiblility of moving up
Cons
low base pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Bar-Service (Current Employee) –  Laval, QC7 September 2017
L'ambiance est géniale et le personnelle est très sympathique. Cependant l'évolution de carrière est à améliorer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Il y fait beau de travailler
Cuisinier (Former Employee) –  Gatineau, QC15 August 2017
la cage au sport fait partir de meilleur restaurant au Québec ,il est situé un peu partout dans le Québec .
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
travailler de nuit
Concierge (Former Employee) –  Chicoutimi, QC20 July 2017
les patron etait agreable jusqu au moment que sa changer d administration
Pros
repas payer
Cons
changement de patron
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travaille sale
Plongeur (Former Employee) –  Sherbrooke, QC25 June 2017
Cuisine mâle entretenue, plusieurs souries et rats trouver
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement sain
Cuisinière (Former Employee) –  Chicoutimi, QC17 May 2017
Bonne esprits d'équipe mais quelque lacune dans l'entreprise.
Pros
Repas pas très chères
Cons
Longue journée de travail et pause courte
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement global
Aide-cuisinière (Former Employee) –  Saint-leonard, QC 6419 Rue Jean-Talon13 May 2017
Les memebres du personnel était très respectueux.
Les tâches sont simple et efficace.
Pros
Repas gratuit
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good
Cuisinier (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC18 April 2017
its a nice place to work and good management, team work and new ideas to learn every day a busy place to work specially on the series of hockey and its a good place for business lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at La Cage Brasserie Sportive. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 72 reviews
515
436
318
21
12

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.7Culture