LA BELLE PROVINCE Employee Reviews

Showing all 36 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad team
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Lasalle, QC14 May 2019
They were very unorganized and rude, along with late payment. They expected you to understand without having them explained anything to you. The only enjoyable part would be leaving the store when finishing your shift, and hardest would be the job itself since most of the workers weren't even working.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What too expect
Cuisinier (Current Employee) –  Quebec City, QC20 April 2019
-Its a good place too start a fist job
-At summer it get really hot inside
-The salary is not that good
-The raise of salary it really rare
-and sometime really long hours
Pros
free lunch after a 4 hour shift
Cons
hours never stable always changing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travail agréable
Caissière (Former Employee) –  Lachenaie, QC22 March 2019
l’ambiance de travail était agréable mais le salaire était au minimum.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail peu désagréable et manque d'esprit d'équipe
Caissière (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC11 November 2018
Ce travail m'offrait peu d'heure. Les conditions de travail étaient désagréable
Pros
adaptation facile
Cons
environnement désagréable
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and you learn a lot
Cashier and Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC6 November 2018
My work experience at la belle province was good , i learned a lot and it grew me . But it was also very difficult as we were told to never stop working and always do something , the working shifts were too long ( i worked 12hours kn fridays and 8 hours on sundays ) but overall it was a great experience
Pros
Free lunchs
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Restaurant always smells good
Waitress/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC17 October 2018
Everyday I try and learn something new, you get to meet a lot of great people, the downfall is some of them can be rude but I never let it get to me, they could be having a bad day. What i loved most was getting free food and making sure the customers were happy
Pros
Free food, communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement permettant de travailler en harmonie avec nos pairs, socialiser avec nos clients tout en travaillant. Belle ambiance.
Caissière (Current Employee) –  Saint-Hubert, QC12 September 2018
Je travaille souvent de soir donc lorsque je rentre vers 17h, je me retrouve avec une autre fille qui elle, est là depuis le matin. Je travaille mercredi de 17h à minuit, jeudi de 16h30 à 20h30 et le vendredi de 16h30 à 20h30. Le mercredi, l'heure du souper n'est pas remplie de clients comme le jeudi et le vendredi. Les tâches sont plutôt faciles; servir les clients, remplir le stock qu'il manque en avant, nettoyer les tables, remplir sel/poivre/vinaigre sur les tables, le soir il faut nettoyer les toilettes et passer le balai partout dans le restaurent. L'ambiance est plutôt agréable, autant avec nos employés que nos clients, nous avons une belle connexion. L'aspect le plus difficile de mon travail est que j'ai de l'école le matin, je me réveille à 6h30 puis reste debout jusqu'à ce que l'école finisse à 14h40, pour ensuite travailler dans un environnement où je ne peux pas m'asseoir à n'importe quel moment si je ressens de la fatigue après ma journée à l'école. Par exemple, les mercredis lorsque je finis à minuit, c'est difficile de ne pas me fatiguer, puis le lendemain l'école devient difficile aussi car je n'ai pas eu une bonne nuit de sommeil. Sinon c'est agréable car je m'entend avec tout le monde, je travaille avec mes parents et mon père est le propriétaire, donc mon boss. Il n'y a aucun risque de malentendus avec lui.
Pros
Travail avec famille et amis
Cons
Difficile lorsque je suis à l'école
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
caissier
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC10 September 2018
restaurant grec, clients et gerant vraiment genitile
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travail productif
Caissière (Former Employee) –  Saint-Hubert, QC4 September 2018
Un travail axé sur la performance et au service de la clientèle
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Productive work space
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC7 July 2018
During the day I usually filed papers and receipts in order for them to be put in folders. I am always busy, I always have something to do. I have training in the beginning and I am also taught throughout the year on any new filing paperwork.
Pros
Amazing Coworkers
Cons
Long work hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
making food
Brossard, QC (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC5 April 2018
Fun place to work, but not my dream job. It was my 1st real job. Learned how to speak to clients and learned the value of money. Had good friends here.
Pros
free food
Cons
Smelled like food at the end of the day
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Endroit
Caissière (Former Employee) –  Granby, QC28 February 2018
L'endroit était bien, l'équipe et les partons également! J'ai adoré travailler là-bas.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement dynamique
Serveuse (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC9 February 2018
Environnement de travail qui bouge beaucoup. Beaucoup de clients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best place to work
Cook (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC30 August 2017
Was a good place to work ..the pity is that it close down . Everybody were good and it was a fun place to work ..even the costumers were so nice like a big happy family .
Pros
free food
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience
Food prep (Former Employee) –  Dorval15 August 2017
Great place but need to learn new skills friendly atmosphere but I needed more hours there were no more to offer because of a other Belle province closureso I decided to look elsewhere
Cons
Salary and hours not enough
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mon avis
caissière (Former Employee) –  Varennes, QC16 June 2017
cela pourrais etre mieux, mais j'ai bien aimer être labas
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxing and Fun Place to work
General Assistant (Current Employee) –  Montréal-Est, QC4 June 2017
Job has been distributing beginning of the day between the employees. As a result individuals know what to do and how to end. Means work loads are reasonable. Have reasonable break on each individual shift, can have on internet by accessing free wifi.

Have a very good understanding in between employees to solve any sort of issues arrive.

Most enjoyable part is end of the shift individual can have their one complementary meal.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Négatif
Serveuse (Former Employee) –  Montréal-Ouest, QC1 April 2017
Le patron laissait les serveuses se débrouiller seule alors cela fessait beaucoup de chicane et il a fait faillite sans nous prévenir ni même mois payer. Nous avons jamais rien reçu.
Pros
Aime travailler avec le client
Cons
Mauvaise gestion
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for students
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Kirkland, QC1 April 2017
Customer service is key. Great place for students who need part time hours and some experience. Team work is extremely important, night shifts available.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bon travail
Caissière, service à la clientèle (Current Employee) –  Terrebonne, QC16 March 2017
Bonne job étudiante, bon environnement de travail.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at LA BELLE PROVINCE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 36 reviews
510
414
310
22
10

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture