L.A. Mazda Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Product Specialist (Current Employee) –  Leduc, AB21 November 2018
Great Atmosphere friendly colleagues. Worked here only a short period of time but life got in the way and I needed to relocate would recommend to anyone wanting to start in the automotive industry
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lot attendant
Lot Attendant (Former Employee) –  Leduc, AB21 November 2018
As a lot attendant i feel we were underpaid, i had a co-worker who was with the company for a quite a few years more than nyself and he only made a couple dollars more than me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Leduc, AB27 June 2018
I absolutely loved working here. Nothing bad to say other than you need to get used to the lifestyle, and be able to spend almost all of your time here in order to get as many sales as possible.
Pros
Great people
Cons
Life consuming
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not that bad of a place to work
New Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Leduc, AB16 May 2018
too many people come and go, management has gotten better. Not overly open to change, high pressure sales. other than that, the people are great, easy to talk to.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and a great experience
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Leduc, AB29 March 2018
- Have a daily routine of taking leads and give the best experience to customers.
- I learnt how to assist customers better and give the best customer experience.
- Management was great in ways that they helped me with the knowledge of the business world.
- There wasn't much that was hard about the job besides trying to maintaining a good relationship with customers that doesn't want to work with you.
- Most enjoyable part of the job was being part of a great team with all the experienced people.
Pros
Free lunches on Saturdays and great experience
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work!
Manager (Current Employee) –  Leduc, AB27 March 2018
I have nothing but great things to say! I have learned so many things and met so many awesome people. The owners are family orientated, and they truly care about their staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent place to work
Finance Manager (Former Employee) –  Leduc, AB11 April 2017
see pros and cons. This company was both mine and my husbands home for some time but with management changes we needed a change as well so moved on to something new.
Pros
job stability and decent pay
Cons
Lots of pinners and lack of direction
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People Great Fun
Pre-Owned Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Leduc, AB6 January 2016
This is a great dealership to work at. I regret looking for something better when I always had it in front of me. A typical day here is coming in enjoying the company of your coworkers that end up being just like family.
Pros
Saturday is Pizza Day
Cons
Commission sales
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a promising career
Automotive service technician apprentice (Current Employee) –  Leduc Alberta16 December 2014
I enjoy the work and some of the benefits of the job however I need guaranteed hours and a chance at a career
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part time school Job
Lot Attendant (Former Employee) –  Leduc, AB2 July 2014
Worked evening shifts and weekends to complete high school
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at L.A. Mazda. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 11 reviews
53
42
35
21
10

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture

L.A. Mazda Reviews by Location