L'Oréal Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier
Caissière (Former Employee) –  ville st-laurent13 June 2013
Come in the store
Puch before start working
Get the basic information from the managers
Get a cash
Count the money in it and make sure there is 200$ in it
Take a place and serve the clients
When finish your shift count your cash
Make a deposit and leave 200$ in your cash
Puch before you exit the work

I learned how to use a cash and I earn experience in talking with the client. There was no hard thing to do.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is not "worth it"
sales (Former Employee) –  Canada4 June 2013
a typical day at work
--Is not 9-5, people work extremely long hours with no work life balance

what you learned
--They expect you to perform and encourage to show-up colleagues to "standout" from the rest

management
--Some great managers in the company, but unfortunately not in my department.

your co-workers
--Can be both amazing and at the same time back-stabbing.
--Co-workers will not hesitate to screw you over if it means they will be getting a promotion

the hardest part of the job
--Remaining in a professional mind-set when everything individuals do within the company is in their own interest as opposed to company longterm benefit

the most enjoyable part of the job
--Benefits, salary, discount on products
Pros
Alot of politics, high turnover, people with little to no experience in positions
Cons
Long hours, poor management, little appreciation for intelligence
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Management School
Sales Analyst (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC22 May 2013
Very demanding working place, competitive environment, attracts young professionals, high employee turnover
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lively atmoshphere to work
Fragrance Demonstrator since 1995 - casual (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB18 April 2013
sign in as a visitor to department store, hand out fragrance cards to customers promoting the product. I learn a lot about dealing with different types of people and thier personalities. Co-workers in the beauty department are a lively bunch to work with, keep things fun. There is no hard part in the job, it is quite the same every time. I enjoy selling and talking with people about the products I believe in and promote. Always trying to find different techniques to sell the product to keep things interesting.
Pros
great wages, free product at times
Cons
no cons that's why i have been doing this for 18 years:)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment with dedicated, goal oriented employees who put customer satisfaction above all else
Stock and general maintenance (Former Employee) –  Montreal QC11 January 2013
Stocking shelves, taking inventory and occasionally providing help on the floor. I learned to listen to what customers want to give them the best experience possible as well as keep them wanting more.
Great management, dedicated employees who love what they do. The best part was the employees. Nothing seemed hard because everyone wanted to be their and made everything enjoyable.
Pros
working with dedicated people
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Admin Assistant
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Montreal QC4 June 2012
At L'Oreal my tasks included much of what I was taught at school. how to file a document, opening main, separating invoices, using all the equipment such as the photocopier and fax machine. I was also in charge of the Cash department so handling money was very important.
Pros
great people to work with
Cons
it was only contract
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked volunteer as an onsite event coordinator. Great experience!
Volunteer Onsite Event Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 May 2012
Sufficent expereince in the execution of fashion events. I met many contacts, I worked with in the future.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC3 April 2012
Great place to work for. Amazing management, good team work, great technology.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
un environnement sain et professionnel
Directeur de comptes (Current Employee) –  Ottawa East, ON17 April 2018
c'est une entreprise humaine, dynamique et très professionnelle ou les compétences et les valeurs humaines sont les seules critères d'évolution.
Pros
évolution professionnelle
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent school to build leaders
Director of Finance and Administration (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC15 March 2018
Given a lot of responsibility early on. Values entrepreneurial spirit in challenging the status quo
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Un salaire avantageux.
Production Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC7 March 2018
J'ai beaucoup aimé travailler la ba à cause du salaire très très avantageux.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail ropre et agrable
Commis-caissière (Former Employee) –  Saint-Laurent, QC1 February 2018
a mon avis, je pense c'est un bon travail le millieu de travail est toujours propre surtout pour les personnes qui n'ont pas d'experience c'est une vente finale qui se fait deux fois par annee
Pros
ils donnent toujours du cafe au employees le matin
Cons
courte pause parce qu'il y a beaucoup de client qui arrivent
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail productif
Commis plancher (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC30 January 2018
l'emploi n'est pas stable et payé au salaire minimum
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expérience
Communications Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Paris16 January 2018
J'ai eu une excellente expérience en travaillant chez L'Oréal Luxe. La culture d'entreprise est très présente et l'ambiance de travail y est agréable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agréable
Service à la clientèle et commis au plancher (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC9 January 2018
J’ai appris à reconnaître les qualités et les inconvénients de beaucoup de produits (parfum et shampooing) en fonction des désirs de chaque client; et à savoir répondre aux clients de la meilleure manière possible tout en restant véridique
Pros
Rabais
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engagement de travail bien
Préposée au service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC30 December 2017
Il y a très peu d'avantages sociaux et il y a quelques clients qui n'ont pas de patience ou se montrent un peu trop exigeants
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Très belle expérience
Superviseur de sécurité interne (Former Employee) –  Saint-Laurent, QC10 November 2017
très belle expérience de travail

management est agréable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leadership obligatoire
Superviseur Technique (Former Employee) –  Saint-Laurent, QC3 November 2017
Flexibilité des horaires
travail stimulant dans une ambiance amusante et rigoureuse.
votre altitude dépendra de votre attitude.
Sky is the limit.
Pros
potentiel enorme
Cons
la culture
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
l'ambiance
Caissière (Former Employee) –  Paris, ON8 May 2017
Tout le monde s'entraide, La manière de travailler est polyvalente et il a beaucoup d'entraide.
Pros
nous avons des coupon d'invitation sur les produits
Cons
Nous devant êtres patien avec les clients exigents sur les promotion ect.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Équipe dynamique et environnement stimulant
Superviseur de production (Current Employee) –  Saint-Laurent, QC28 April 2017
J'ai beaucoup appris sur mes forces et faiblesses professionnelles chez L'Oréal. L'entreprise et beaucoup axé sur le développement et l'amélioration continue. Le travail consistait en de longues heures et un travail très demandant dans le but de toujours fournir une efficacité de production optimale.
Pros
bon développement professionel
Cons
longues heures de travail non-rémunérées
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at L'Oréal. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 2,129 reviews
5940
4730
3326
273
160

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture