L'Attitudes Salon and Spa Employee Reviews

Ratings by category
3.3Pay & Benefits
3.6Job Security & Advancement
Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 15 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hated working here
Hairstylist Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kitchener-Waterloo, ON20 May 2018
I hated working here most of the employes were snobby and I also got bullied a lot too. Some of the things they would say was also considered racist so be careful
Pros
Sometimes busy
Cons
Long hours, staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with enthusiastic/friendly coworkers
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON2 March 2018
Great culture, enjoyable, kept busy. Everyone was really nice and were flexible with hours. Management was approachable and always understanding. I enjoyed it very much.
Pros
friendly workspace
Cons
always on feet
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team work
Junior Stylist (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 March 2017
This company will help you achieve your goals.

Daily tasks are completed fairly.

I learned so much working with the staff about cutting, colouring and chemical services.

hardest part of the job was getting too close with staff as friends

most enjoyable part was learning things i didn't learn in school
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun staff to be around
Esthetician (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON8 February 2017
all the hairstylist and aestheticians are great to work with. the manager at the time was amazing. unfortunately, upper management wasn't the greatest.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Hairstylist (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON12 September 2014
Every day is different in a salon, different clients have different needs and personalities, you need to be able to adapt to each client. Great coworkers, I love that I get to meet new people everyday, and make people feel great about themselves. The hardest part about working in a salon, is the drama. A lot of woman working together tends to bring a lot of cattiness and gossip, but I just try to keep out of it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and always learned new things
Salon Assistant (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON9 August 2013
Put away clean towels, emptied the dirty towel baskets, shampooed clients, applied color/highlights(both cap and foils), prepared clients, kept salon clean, stocked salon products, greeted clients,perms, and much more.
Pros
Always meeting new people
Cons
Sore feet at the end of the day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun enviroment
Hairstylist (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON15 May 2013
Its a great place to work if you already have a clientele base,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well known Salon and Spa
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 October 2012
-work hours are from 2 -9 on weekdays and open to close on weekends
-Ive learned how to deal with all sorts of customers, different hair and spa services and different payment procedures
-Management is diverse, fair and open minded.
-co-workers are friendly, hard working and kind
-Hardest part of the Job- Trying to please eveybody
-Most enjoyable- seeing a pleased client
Pros
great way to connect to others
Cons
work in a mall
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more L'Attitudes Salon and Spa reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at L'Attitudes Salon and Spa. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 15 reviews
57
44
32
21
11

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture