KW Anodizing Ltd Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Environment, Lovely people, Awesome owners
Anshdvev (Current Employee) –  Waterloo, ON27 January 2018
I feel lucky to work for Rjb Machining and it is wonderful to be surounded by valuable and qualified profesionals.The environment is laid back and if you’d like to have a happy work experience well this is the place .Here we get periodicaly bonuses and raises , we have luncheons , you’ll find understanding and be valued no matter what your back ground is.
I apreciate every person I have around me and feel blessed and thankful beyond words that I have found such a great work place.
Effort is valued and there are people that work here and these wonderful owners are celabrating each anniversary and congratulate personally each individual.
I wish I would have found them a long , long time ago.
Pros
Values employees, understanding and helpful management, periodical raises/bonuses
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  RJB22 December 2017
Treated well. Get annual bonuses and annual raises. Company does lunches every couple months. Air conditioned, pretty laid back. If you come in and do your job, you don't have an issue. Benefits are pretty standard.
Pros
Lunches, bonuses
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad shop
Machinist (Current Employee) –  Waterloo, ON3 January 2017
Owner is willing to invest in the company. Buys lots of new equipment and machines.
People with skill and knowledge have input to advance the company.
Good group of guys, laid back atmosphere.
Pros
All new machines. New tools
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place ever!!!
Hourly employee (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ON14 October 2016
Arrogant people, not positive environment. To many click. The only way to move up is to be in the special group. Allot of back stabbing also. Glad I'm out
Pros
don't work there
Cons
Poisonous atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible owners. Nothing but snakes work here
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ON13 October 2016
Worst Job I ever had. Everyone just tells one lie after another. The pay is horrible. They can not keep employees at all. Whenever they find a good person they either leave or get pushed out. It is a very poisonous work environment. Don't do it trust me. I would rather work in a pit with snakes
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RJB worst company I ever worked for
RJB former employee (machine setup/operator) (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ON6 April 2016
Worst worst .
Under pay and overloaded work
repetitive work
Inexperience management
Basic benefit
No employee appreciation/ recognitions
horrible and miserable atmosphere
promotions based on favoritism
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything inside RJB building
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Revolving door workplace
Labourer (Former Employee) –  RJB Machining, Colby Drive Waterloo14 January 2016
Detrimental atmosphere
Low morale
Mandatory overtime
No regard for employee welfare
Low pay for hard work
Dirty environment
Management unapproachable, uncaring
Promised training never went through
No reason given for termination
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not recomend it !
Machine operator (Former Employee) –  Waterloo24 January 2015
RJB and KWA

Terrible place to work.
So many bullies on the work floor inc. management.
Not enough training. Very difficult to obtain yearly raise.
Rude people !!!!
Poor pay. No production Planning.
Unsafe place and mess.
Pros
not AV
Cons
No respect for empoyees
Was this review helpful?Yes 37No 11Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at KW Anodizing Ltd. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.3
Based on 9 reviews
51
42
31
20
15

Ratings by category

2.4Work/Life Balance
2.2Salary/Benefits
2.2Job Security/Advancement
2.2Management
2.3Culture

KW Anodizing Ltd Reviews by Location