Kuehne + Nagel Employee Reviews

Found 87 reviews matching the search See all 2,011 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disciplined
Packaging (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON1 March 2019
Good environment. Everything is disciplined. Supervisor did an excellent job. Very funny and enjoyable environment. Great experience with workers and team members
Pros
Free lunch sometime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent work life balance
National E-commerce Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON4 February 2019
Decent place to work for. The company is growing. However, changes take months to implement. Great company to do an apprenticeship with. Most of the superiors are from Germany.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive environment
Regional Vice President, Calgary (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB4 January 2019
Very structured and well disciplined Organisation. Clear direction on road maps and expectation . A very good company to work for . I enjoyed my time with the organization .
Pros
Good leadership
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paste office, you meet new people everyday.
Administration/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON18 December 2018
Good Company to work for but my department got outsourced
Very busy office.
Job culture mixed
Hardest part of my days work is when the system is down you have to do everything manually.
The most enjoyable part of the job is meeting new people daily
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great working environment
Various Temp Agencies (Former Employee) –  Brampton15 December 2018
Great working environment while I was there. Simply cause its some what difficult for anyone to brother u when you have trailers load and unload. I also enjoyed the afternoon hours of my shift.
Pros
great working hours and environment
Cons
boss
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job I ever had
Dock Supervisor/ operations manager (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB2 December 2018
This is a company that actually cared about it's employees. Gave me all the tools and opportunity to succeed. Very sad day when they closed their Winnipeg operation.
Pros
Advancement opportunities and regular 8 hour work days.
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
peaceful environment
Packaging (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON28 November 2018
Good environment to work. Packaging area is well cleaned and well managed. Co-workers help the new workers in adopting the new environment. Supervisor maintained all the operations very well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agradável de trabalhar
Assistente Administrativo (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC.22 November 2018
Empresa que zela pelo bem estar de todos os seus funcionários.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good overall
Airfreight Import Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC12 November 2018
It is a very good company to work for with a lot of career opportunities within the company. Management is good and work balance as well. Flexibility to work from home sometimes and good opportunities and benefits.
Pros
Flexibility, Work Athmosphere
Cons
Not compatitive salary, Stressfull athmosphere at times
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ordinary workplace
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON24 September 2018
Work starts at various times. New database. Management is so-so. Culture has its own personality. Hardest part is the contractual assignment. Enjoyable part are co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High compensation Low moral
Private (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 August 2018
Very pleased with compensation package.
Very displeased with the work environment and managements lack of integrity and leadership skills.
Overall a company to work for short term. There are many other companies offer the same product that offer excellent compensation and far better and accommodating work environment.
Do yourself a favour and find an employer you're excited to work for and one that's excited to have you.
Pros
Compensation, work/life balance
Cons
Management, hostile environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
K+n
CTI Project Manager (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON8 August 2018
Very Good company to work for. Integrity in business dealings. People very professional and knowledgeable. Considered to be one of the best places to work worldwide.
Pros
Great work environment
Cons
Can be stressful with deadlines.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledge is power
Data Quality Coordinator/Performance Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON30 June 2018
One of my favourite companies I have worked at. Company always willing to educate and train their staff for current job functions as well as possible future jobs.
Pros
Endless training, advancement
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 June 2018
Nice place to work. You will have every tool of the industry to sell. Colleagues are very helpful. Salary are average. Lot's of training to improve the individual's skill
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Logistics Coordinator, Order Fulfillment (Former Employee) –  Delhi, ON15 June 2018
I was on to third party payroll of this company. but still i would say its a good company.But they have done some false commitment. So i left the company and move on.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like working there, you get to work at your own pace and room to grow
Logistics Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON29 May 2018
I like working there, you get to work at your own pace and there is room to grow. I work with a lot of people everyday and learn new experiences that I would like to use to further my career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa organizada e agradavel
Estagiário no setor de clientes (Former Employee) –  British Columbia26 April 2018
muito bom relacionamento empresa funcionario, horas de trabalho flexiveis
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would have been a Gem!
Inside Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB13 April 2018
I thought at one point this employer would be where I stayed and built my career however when things went south in my personal life, the company wasted no time in "restructuring" and essentially laying me off at my biggest time of need.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Global company
Directeur National (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC5 April 2018
I enjoyed my stay with KN. Some time to big. But nice solid employer
If you want to work hard then the world is open and if you want to advance you may need to relocate
Pros
Great work environment
Cons
Global
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with great people
Data Entry Clerk/ Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB6 February 2018
Everyday was a new day and you will enjoy if you like to take challenges and fast paced work environment!! but it is kinda seasonal so they will let you go if no enough work during off season.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kuehne + Nagel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 2,011 reviews
5591
4690
3477
2141
1112

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture