Kruger Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 108 reviews matching the search See all 127 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incroyable entreprise
Business Process Analyst / Product owner (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC20 May 2019
Environnement de travail motivant, collègues passionnés !
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement agréable
Programmeur analyste (Former Employee) –  Québec City, QC1 March 2019
A fourni un support à l’implantation. A diagnostiqué et résous des problèmes afin d’améliorer la robustesse des applications .
A participé activement au développement et à l’implantation de demandes de changement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a good paying job
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON6 February 2019
While i was working here, i made quite a bit of money and learned how to operate some machenary. i also learned some life skills that i carried with me through life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working experience with amazing people
TBC (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON6 January 2019
Working at Kruger Products allows employees to wear several hats as the organization is so lean. Being lean has its benefits; there is the ability to dive into so many areas that go outside of the job description.
On the flip side, it is a flat organization at this time.

The people at KPLP are amazing!
Pros
People
Cons
Flat organization
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Will throw you away when done
Road layout crew (Former Employee) –  Corner Brook, NL24 November 2018
steady work, in a workplace with much work to do. Work never ceased as they were always encouraging us to work. Work is the main focus of their workplace. But work will cease for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
L'aspect le plus difficile de ce poste
Superviseur logistique (Former Employee) –  Gatineau, QC21 November 2018
Ce fut un mandat de restructuration d'entreprise et le but ultime était la fermeture d'un département suite à des problèmes en gestion de personnels. Le mandat était d'un an et a été prolongé pour une deuxième année après que l'entreprise ait eu des problèmes avec le syndicat.
Pros
Mettre en pratique l'ensemble de mes connaissances Rh
Cons
Ce fut un mandat, j'aurais bien aimé y rester
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people from so many walks of life
Take-off (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON18 November 2018
As a take-off at the production plant in Mississauga, ON. I learned a great deal about time management and working non stop for 8 hours. As a university student, it taught me a lot of valuable skills in hard work, patience and the fruitfulness of persistence.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail productif
Réserviste (Former Employee) –  Lourdes, QC4 October 2018
belle place pour travailler avec très bon salaire.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production and fun workplace
Opérateur de production (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC24 September 2018
A great business and good people to work with. I learned that even though you work hard, they going to move you to lower departments without any explications.
Pros
Lot of free times
Cons
Move you to lower departments without any explications
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work is life
Shipping Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON19 September 2018
i think work is life, as we have to do this all our life, we should everyday not take it as an heache, its upto us how we take everyday how we make it full of fun or full of worries.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
La direction n’a aucun respect de ses enployes
Département entretien (Current Employee) –  Trois-Rivières, QC3 September 2018
En 2014, la compagnie a demandé une paix syndicate pour 10 ans avant d’annoncer un investissement majeur de 400 millions. Les travailleurs lui ont donnés car ils voulaient garantir leur emploi pour plusieurs années. Mais depuis quelle l’a eu, la direction ne respecte plus la convention collective qu’elle a pourtant signée de sa main. Résultat, ambiance de travail très négative, employé non motivé et qualité de rendement des travailleurs très médiocres.
Pros
Salaire bon pour la région.
Cons
Gens de la direction et surtout RH
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mauvaise ambiance
employer (Current Employee) –  Trois-Rivières, QC2 September 2018
shop d incompétent!! l étage des bureaux en haut pas grand cellules!
Pros
la fin du chiffre!
Cons
debut du chiffre
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stage
Mécanicien d'usine (Former Employee) –  Bromptonville, QC25 August 2018
C'est très bien comme premier stage étudiant en mécanique. De la grosse machinerie.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company is leading by example
Assistant project developper in renewable energy (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC22 August 2018
It was a 9-5 desk job sitting in front of two computer screens, but I learner a lot about renewable energy and it's constraints. The hardest part was the monday to friday routine that became stale after a few weeks, but I work in the same room as two other interns which helped with morale. My boss led by example and the workplace culture is one that should be copied elsewhere. The cafeteria meals were not expensive and the food was different every day, we had access to a gym free of charge whenever we wanted including showers, physical activity classes were organized and paid for by the company and table tennis and foosball tables were at our disposition.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don’t bother
Forester (Former Employee) –  New Westminster, BC21 August 2018
Was a forester for many years. The entire staff except myself were baby boomers waiting to retire. The general company culture was can you do my job as well because we are too old. Management/project planning was complete garbage. It’s soul sucking work
Cons
Poor planning, decrepit work force
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
office furnature
Manufacturing Labourer (Former Employee) –  Pembroke, ON31 July 2018
Started out great, had a excellent plant manager, who new how to look after his employees, he got a better opportunity, and the place went down in a hand basket
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Converting Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  New Westminster, BC9 July 2018
Good Place to work. Need to push accountability and wean out incompetence. Good vision and leadership. Need to update IT support to reduce non value added tasks and think of progression / succession planning.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and inviting enviorment
Head Shipper Receiver/Lead Hand (Current Employee) –  Trenton, ON3 July 2018
inviting environment. awesome people to work for. the most enjoyable part of the job is always learning new thing, meeting new people. the management is awesome and they do theyre job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bel environnement de travail
Santé et sécurité du travail (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC12 June 2018
milieu de travail agréable à travailler, les employés sont très gentils
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Division en evolution
Service à la clientèle (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC12 June 2018
j'adore travailler pour cette entreprise. Nous avons une latitude de gestions dans nos postes. c'est une très bonne entreprise.
Pros
Indépendance, heure flexible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kruger Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 127 reviews
533
458
316
24
116

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture