Koodo Mobile Employee Reviews

Found 118 reviews matching the search See all 120 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace culture
Regional Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 January 2019
The marketing department has always done a great job of selling the business externally, but mid-level leadership has always had a lack of dynamism and passion.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement
Agente aux services à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC11 January 2019
C'est un bel environnement de travail, beaucoup de coachings
Pros
Bonus, collègues, endroit
Cons
Courtes pauses, horaires de départ, exigeant aux niveaux des statistiques
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Koodo Mobile
On - Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Kingston, ON8 January 2019
Koodo Mobile is easily the best job I've ever had, it was hard leaving the company but I had to move to a new city. If given the opportunity to work for Telus/Koodo, seriously take it! You won't be disappointed.
Pros
Commission, Rewards, Recognition for achievements, Great bunch of people
Cons
None that I expereienced
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good experience
SALES REP (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC6 January 2019
My time at KOODO MOBILE was excellent. The level of traffic was slow at times but there were​ enough operational tasks available to kill the time. I did have concerns over team environment, however, the manager worked in finding solutions.
Pros
customer interaction
Cons
disruptive team environment sometimes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A friendly and welcoming work environment
BRANCH MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 January 2019
Koodo mobile/Mastercom Inc. was the perfect organization for me to start my career right after my graduation. As the manager or the branch I made sure of a friendly and welcoming environment for all of my employees.

The upper management team was always helpful and there for me when I needed guidance. The hardest part of the job was to stay up to date with the constant price and plan changes, however, that is just how the telecommunication industry works. The most enjoyable part of my job was the monthly and weekly meeting where we all shared out expertise and learned from each other.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON29 November 2018
It was always nice to go into work and interect with all the customers on a daily basis. The managment team was always there to back you up which made it super enjoyable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work place
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON13 November 2018
Easy work place, very mellow. The management is very unfocused with how employees are doing, they do not provide proper feedback nor to they help you with sales. Also horrible hours ranging from 3 hours to 9 hour shifts. Cannot take break properly as this it is a kiosk as well. Clients are usually nice unless they are having issues with their phone.
Pros
Easy going work place
Cons
horrible hours, management is horrible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great expérience
Sales represantant (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC1 November 2018
It's an overall okay. direction is not that great, it's lacking leadership
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Belle expérience
Directeur (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC19 October 2018
Très belle expérience de travail. Belle équipe et belle qualité de vie.
Cons
évolution de carrière limité
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Culture needs work.
Full Time Sales Rep (Former Employee) –  Victoria, BC10 October 2018
There is no work life balance in this company, not unless you step down to lower roles.
The company does nothing to protect it's sale team against abuse and harassment. Two staff members had stalkers, and the company's solution "sell to them".
Pros
could make easy money if you put in a bit of work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

Want to know more about Koodo Mobile?

Ask a question
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
alright.
Vendeuse pour la compagnie (Former Employee) –  Saint-leonard, QC19 September 2018
It was a nice work, the boss was not the best. Wasn't giving enough hours. The energy though of the workplace with my colleague was awesome. Not a lot of work to do but it can be stressing
Pros
nice quiet place
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top compagnie
Directeur de magasin (Current Employee) –  Brossard, QC12 September 2018
Top 10 des compagnies canadiennes et j'en suis heureux d'en avoir fait partie.
Envrionnement de travail incroyable que ce soit directement en boutique ou bien dans la région. Une équipe qui s'entraide à chaque jour.

Difficile d'évoluer à l'intérieur de l'entreprise. La plupart des embauches qui sont au dessus des postes que nous occupons sont trouvé à l'externe.
Pros
Esprit de travail et grande structure
Cons
Impossible d'évoluer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job while you're in school
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB11 September 2018
Probably the best paying part-time you can have during school. Also pretty good perks like health benefits and discounts. Dealing with customers is never fun in any job but the commission makes it bearable.
Worked there two years and the changed the commission structure twice and each time is resulted in a pay cut.
Area manager needs to learn to stop looking at everything like the glass is half empty.
Store manager was fantastic, great guy.
Literally no path for advancement as a sales rep, even if you have a degree. Telus would rather hire externally than give a sales rep a chance for advancement. This was literally said by a regional manager on a town hall call. Ideally they would love to clear house every few years cause they don't want you to be there for too long, although the stress of dealing with customers who suck with technology is definitely enough of a deterrent to want to stay for too long.
Pros
discounts, benefits, commission (as long as they stop cutting it)
Cons
Area manager sees everything as glass half empty, the customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent place to work
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  St. John's, NL5 September 2018
An excellent experience and an excellent place to work. A highly organized company and treats employees with the out-most respect. I love the people associated with the company. Great team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
short but sweet time with them
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB3 September 2018
i only worked with koodo mobile for a few months while i was out of school. it was a short temporary job, but the pay was good and the job was easy. would love to have pursued a more permanent position provided i did not have to worry about school and personal obligations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great environment
SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON29 August 2018
such friendly people so nice to work with, a fun environment and very accommodating. management works with you to help you improve and everyone works as a team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible management! No job security at all! It used to be so much better
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Pickering, ON14 August 2018
Overall its ok only for a year or 2. There is no job security and if your sales numbers, customer surveys start slipping they hate you. The managers don't care about you and want you replaced by some other person from another store or a new hire. They even purposely bully you to try and get you to quit.

It's a very stressful job trying to sell phones, accessories, and warranties. Not every customer will buy extras from you. Than management gets irritated and angry at you. There is much more than sales to this job. Like store operations, stocking, merchandising, customer service, billing inquires, technical problems, troubleshooting phones, sending phones out for repair, etc.

The stores don't have much staff so when someone calls in sick. Be prepared to get a doctors note. Or be totally short staffed during a whole day. The flexibility isn't very good cause the stores don't have much staff. Like only 6 or 7 people working in one location.

I find it used to be so much better. Before you sold a phone and a case and they were happy. Now the sales targets are just way to high! They want you to sell the phone, accessories, and a warranty.
Pros
Benefits, Coworkers, Share Plan, Discounts
Cons
High Stress, Terrible Management, No Job Security, No Flexibility, No opportunities to move up to head office
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment, there was always someone to help if you had a question.
Senior Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB9 August 2018
I enjoyed the team environment, no matter store we had to interact with we all worked well together. The pay and commission (at the time that I was employed with Koodo) was great. Great bonuses, when we hit our targets. Really good plans for both customers and employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a really good place to work at
Sales representative (Former Employee) –  North York, ON1 August 2018
the work place itself is not really good due to the residential area crime rate. Rest the management and everyone is really good. comfortable environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun times with the right team
Full Time Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Oakville, ON19 July 2018
It can be a lot of fun, great culture to be involved. Having the right team is critical, patience is a virtue as you are dealing with the public, it can be rewarding all the same though.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport