Kohler Co. Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good Place to work.
Operator 1 (Former Employee) –  Sheridan, AR16 May 2018
It was a great place to work, Good Pay, A lot of hours, Co-worker were friendly, The work I did up there was wonderful. I would tell anybody that wants a job to go to Kohler.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and rewarding company!
Employee (Current Employee) –  Old Course Hotel, Scotland14 May 2018
This is by far the most welcoming, friendly and collaborative place I have ever worked. Environment is second to none and I have made amazing friends here! This is definitely a job for life!
Pros
Free lunch, gym membership, staff events among other great benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for advancement
Customer Service Call Center (Former Employee) –  Kohler, WI7 May 2018
This job can be a bit stressful but it's also rewarding. It's a great place to make advancements. You are constantly sitting and also constantly on the phone.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Short breaks, not much time to move around.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
supplemental work
Kohler Accociate (Former Employee) –  Kohler, WI29 April 2018
I only worked at Kohler for a short while. I was supplemental and not there long at all. In my time there everyone was very nice and professional. Free coffee in the morning.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Assembly line worker (Former Employee) –  Hattiesburg, MS24 April 2018
Come to work.Get parts to start work shift. Run parts. Check parts to ensure great quality. take another evaluation on the parts. Prepare the parts for shipping.
Pros
Good Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production/setup
set up man. 5th floor brass (Former Employee) –  Kohler, WI18 April 2018
Decent place to work, paid the bills and offered benefits. Learned other machines, and opportunity to learn other job duties and schooling. Was full time and stable employment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly workplace
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Hattiesburg, MS17 April 2018
A typical work day was not stressful yet it was fast pace in certain areas. i learned how to operated many tools and gauges. Management was ok but could use some work on how to communicate with individual and to listen to their concerns. The hardest part was not being able to change your shift to accommodate certain situations. Most enjoyable part was the co-workers who made the job delightful.
Pros
Paid lunches and breaks
Cons
Short lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Kohler, WI15 April 2018
Great place to work, like the area. There is a team atmosphere and most want to see the company succeed versus just being there for a paycheck. It is what you make of it.
Pros
pay
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bartender - Server
Server and Bartender (Current Employee) –  Kohler, WI14 April 2018
Great place to work - great bosses and great schedule. Great learning environment and environmentally friendly. I love Kohler, and all it has done for me
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its fun some days stressful some days its all on you
Molding Operator (Current Employee) –  167 cocran rd11 April 2018
It's very hard have to be strong willed its all about your motivation the pay is great because they have a mandatory overtime policy or youll get fired
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced
Lead Man/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Brownwood, TX8 April 2018
There is 1100 employees at this location with many different departments. The management could be much better. Work many hours at the beginning of the year then shut down a week a month at the end of the year.
Pros
Overall good guys that work with you
Cons
Too many shutdowns
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for
Senior Accounts Payable Clerk (Current Employee) –  Kohler, WI8 April 2018
Kohler Company has good benefits and compensation. Flexible hours allow for family time. Wellness programs for employees is outstanding. I recommend working for this company.
Pros
Family oriented
Cons
high workload
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to develop sound business fundamentals
Manager (Current Employee) –  Kohler, WI7 April 2018
Highly recommended as a place to develop sound business skills. Excellent training, responsible management and a leading brand that allows each day to start in the lead.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, engaging, and fun place to work at.
Confidential Secretary, Fixtures Marketing (Former Employee) –  Kohler, WI6 April 2018
The management involvement, close department and interdepartmental working relationships, well defined corporate culture, benefit package, and variety of products made it a very enjoyable place to work.
Pros
Corporate culture, benefit packages, upward mobility, variety of products
Cons
Unusual management meeting schedules at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Computer Operator II (Current Employee) –  Kohler, WI29 March 2018
I work a Non-Traditional 3rd shift Office position, which requires 24/7/365 support, which means I work weekends and holidays.

The hardest part of my job is when I need to contact an analyst at 3am and they don't answer their phone, and I am forced to make decisions that could affect thousands of users.

The most enjoyable part of my job is being able to help a person with a problem, and them appreciating my assistance.
Pros
I like my boss, my co-workers
Cons
working weekends and holidays
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive yet stressful
Faucets Operator (Current Employee) –  Kohler, WI28 March 2018
Productivity is taken very seriously, which isn't inherently a bad thing. Sometimes productivity and the "bottom line" is more important than actual issues. The top brass tends to think aesthetics take precedence over functioning machines.

The insurance is good. Other healthcare benefits are good too.
Pros
paid breaks, healthcare benefits
Cons
Misplaced priorities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great conworkers
Area Associate (Former Employee) –  Kohler, WI26 March 2018
It was difficult to advance from my position. The conworkers are great, so were the dicounts. It took three yrs to gain vacation as a part time employee.
Pros
Great conowrkers
Cons
My direct supervisor was difficult to work with. Pay was not good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
aaadfkad
Mechanical Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  Kohler, WI26 March 2018
The company wishes that you only have a focus for work. Couldn't care less for your private life. I will not miss working there. plenty of other employers who will treat new employees better
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kohler is great
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Madison, AL24 March 2018
Kohler has its ups and downs yeah the money is awesome but the hours are gruesome seems like you cant balance money and family and with me being a family person it kinda pushed me away
Pros
Money
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice staff throughout the plant, very easy going about the materialistic things.
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Union City, TN23 March 2018
It’s a good place to work if you aren’t looking for improvement. You will stay at the same pay no matter the time you’ve been there, unless you go to another department and get classified for that department then you will not be able to go up in pay.
Pros
A barbecue every once in awhile
Cons
Short breaks, lunch is 30 minutes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kohler Co.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 486 reviews
5155
4157
398
243
133

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture