Knoll, Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 15 reviews matching the search See all 146 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Calm and fun loving atmosphere
Mechanical Designer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 September 2018
- Calm and fun loving atmosphere
- Flexibility in work hours
- Staff is more supportive and always ready to guide
- Enjoying work environment
- Reasonable work targets
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent and comfortable work environment
Custom Product Representative/Estimator (Current Employee) –  Weston, ON8 May 2018
Wonderful place to work because challenges from day to day vary.
The people are very knowledgeable and open to learn.
The systems are able to adapt efficiently to customers needs.
Pros
Pleasant work environment
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good procedure of the company.
Out fitter/assimbler (Current Employee) –  Toronto ontario16 January 2018
I like this company beacuse in a good policy in the company.. and all safety are required inside the work place. And the good handling the workers. Also the full benefits are included.
Pros
Free safety shoes
Cons
With overtine pay and holiday pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shipping and receiving
Inventory controller/ Shipping and receiving (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 January 2018
-Responsible for labeling shipping
-Performed forklift and inventory duties
-Inventory controller, liaison for providing all customer needs
-Performed general duties box assembly
-keeping work area clean
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place of work
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 March 2017
Honestly Knoll Inc. is a great job that offers so much. The only reason i had to leave the company was because i was moving back to my home town Collingwood, which is quite the drive with no transportation. i would definitely recommend anyone to Knoll, as i would return there myself if i could! Thank you again Knoll Inc. for the opportunity to be apart of the team!
Pros
Everyone takes break at the same time so everyone gets their lunch on schedule
Cons
It gets extremely hot in the factory
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place to work
Furniture Assembler (Former Employee) –  North York, ON8 March 2016
to supply parts for the edge banding machine.
i did not learned much.
a complete lack of information of what you are doing,you have to wonder what to do, and nobody has the time to tell you..very noisy and dusty.
very long faces of co-workers.
not a good place to work
Pros
none
Cons
too many
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good management and friendly coworkers
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 February 2016
Upon entering the shift, there is a daily meeting where our Team Leader explains to the crew what our daily goal number is and where everyone is working. Everyone then goes to their assigned station and does their job. Throughout the shift, we are monitored by the Supervisor. If you need any help, the co-workers are very friendly and willing to give you advice. The hardest part of the job would be when there is a wrong order given or if the parts needed for the furniture isn't ready.
Pros
Very friendly co-workers and management
Cons
shorts breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
line worker
line worker (Former Employee) –  weston and finch25 January 2016
had to be on time
I had to be there from 4 to 11:45
great work environment
everybody was nice
respectful
how to measure the pieces of wood
Pros
great pay
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring job cause you stand in a line all day waiting for Cabins.
Packer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 November 2015
The hardest part about the job is packing the heaviest Special Cabins in the line cause you need a special tray to pack that heavy cabin. Coworkers care for each other while working on the line. The most enjoying part about this job is that you can relax every often from here to there while waiting for Cabins where you stand to do your part. I learned that Cabins are hard to pack & create or make, they are not easy to do especially when you have small & big orders especially a mix up on the line. Management isn't bad at all. Working here makes you sleepy on the line for whatever reason it is, I'm not sure if sleeping early makes a difference while working on the line while doing your job.
Pros
Free Pizza during special occasions.
Cons
Get a 45 min lunch break.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
payed well, but empoyees are generally unhappy
CNC Programmer/Operator (Former Employee) –  North York, ON29 April 2015
Knoll takes care of the employees with good pay and benefits for a non-unionized factory; at least when I worked there. But employees are generally unhappy throughout the factory There are strict rules and procedures in place that must be followed. They have the factory set up like an assembly line and they do not want you thinking outside your box or deviating from your task. Always return to work with a doctors note and don't be late. You are a # not a name to them. Talking to associate workers or deviating from a task will only get you into a grievance. Management has created much politics you don't know who you can trust. Human resource dept. will not take your side against the company if you have a problem or want to speak up. Advice: do your job as outlined, stick to yourself and don't voice an opinion or they will find a way to remove you.
Pros
good wages and benifits
Cons
to much politics - stick to yourself and don't voice an opinion.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its fun but stressful at times
installer (Former Employee) –  toronto29 October 2014
I had ok time for working for knoll. there is not job advancement. some people working there for over 20 years and on the same low level .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company with great design history, and with wonderful products
National Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  eastern and central canada26 August 2014
I was very fortunate to work with some extremely talented people. The history in modern art that knoll & knolltextiles have in furniture and fabric design is unparalleled by any other and it was an honour to work for them.
Pros
fun, flexible, inspiring
Cons
my passion was elswhere
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An ok place for temporary work
CNC Helper (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 October 2012
Pros:

- There is not any negative reinforcement so far
- You do not lose your job when you make your first minor mistake unlike some other places
- Work is at a steady pace, Knoll does not try to overwork you

Cons:

- Low salaries
- Company keeps temps for years and does not hire them permanently often
- Employees are not really friendly
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better not to burn a bridge
Industrial Maintenance Mechanic (Former Employee) –  North York, ON10 April 2012
At the beginning it was full of promise but quickly faded away
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report

See more Knoll, Inc. reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Knoll, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 147 reviews
542
452
330
218
15

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture

Knoll, Inc. Reviews by Location