Kirchhoff Automotive Employee Reviews

Found 12 reviews matching the search See all 101 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Aurora, ON15 October 2019
A very safe and organized work environment . They teach you properly on the machine that your operating so that your safe and your co workers are also safe and efficient
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
co workers were really nice
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Aurora, ON28 August 2019
If you like working independently with no supervision its a great place to work (team leaders don't seem to care what your doing). In the beginning the team leaders seem nice but after time you will realize their not and they will start to treat you bad and their very disrespectful (I felt sorry for the long term employees). The strangest thing about Kirchoff is the harder you try and work, the less your appreciated.
While working at Kirchoff for 10 months assembling parts for Honda, I seen parts fall off the conveyor belt, constantly being dropped and the bent damaged parts get put back on the line and forced into the machine to be welded and shipped to Honda. Upper management is always complaining about quality issues but when their told why there are so many quality issues, they do nothing (they don't care).
Kirchoff assembles the Honda cross car beam (these parts are a safety feature in Honda vehicles). The parts are welded together and the welds are often defective. After working at Kirchoff I would never even consider buying a Honda. Kirchoff and Honda don't seem to care about quality and safety.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Half star company
Production Team Member (Former Employee) –  Aurora, ON17 June 2019
For Production Only 10 min and 20 min break, Too much pushing from management. Only Team leaders and maintenance have long break. Treat you like they give you favour of having a job from them. Your family and work life both will be screw
Very unsafe work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to learn, but thats about it
Engineer (Former Employee) –  North York, ON7 December 2018
North york runs their plant too lean, hence high turnover rates. Resistant to culture change which is bad. Doing so many things at once will not make a plant productive.
Pros
great learning enviroment!
Cons
long hours, unreasonable goals
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good and friendly place to work in
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Aurora, ON20 September 2018
Overall the place was fun to work at the people were great to work with still wish I was able to work there but if theres no business what can you do.
Pros
Good people
Cons
Got really hot in the summer
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 August 2018
It was a wonderful experience. I really enjoyed it. I love cars so working at this place was really great. The shift time was great and pay was amazingly good.
Pros
long breaks
Cons
extreme hard work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Aurora, ON26 April 2018
the work is very fast going, providing parts for different machines on an assembly line, fast work makes the hours go by faster, i typically enjoy that. I've learned how to operate a few of the machines at different work stations, this keeps the mind going and helps to sharpen your skills. Management is always on point about whats going on in the work place and at every work station, making sure safety procedures are in order and every paperwork/book is updated. The hardest part of my job is if there's a major problem with my machine and i have long "downtime", it really throws you off balance when you cant hit your target and having to catch up. The most enjoyable part of the job is being able to help others or others being able to help you because of "downtime" and getting along very well with co-workers and team leaders.
Pros
Being able to help each other
Cons
team leaders under pressure putting added pressure on employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful place with little current growth
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Aurora, ON18 April 2018
Good starting place for learning about industry. They are willing to train people up to positions. Have a weak quality department. Currently job security is low.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very reasonable work place
Material Handler/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON12 August 2017
Very reasonable work place. Lot's of challenges and fun.. Employee might be rude but once you get a long with them you'll feel at home and be part of a TEAM..This company are more in TEAM effort..
Cons
Long hours and lots of Overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive; some avenues for advancement
Skilled General Associate (Former Employee) –  Aurora, ON7 July 2017
CNC Welding/Manual welding. Auto-Parts productions/quality inspections/re-work. Fair Management. Keeping Scrap low/poor machine maintenances. Good OT.
Pros
Advancing Tool & Die/CNC works
Cons
Distance from home
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and great job
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Aurora, ON6 July 2017
The job was very easy and helped me embrace my ability to function in a group environement with very little supervision. I also had some great coworkers whom made work more fun.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report

See more Kirchhoff Automotive reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kirchhoff Automotive. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 101 reviews
516
424
335
213
113

Ratings by category

2.7Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.6Management
2.8Culture

Kirchhoff Automotive Reviews by Location