Kingsville Stamping Employee Reviews

Found 16 reviews matching the search See all 17 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short time
Die-Setter/Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Kingsville, ON16 April 2019
Was only there a short time but enjoyed my time there, workers are friendly. Supervisors where great. Also in the time I was there I received excellent training.
Pros
Everything good place to work.
Cons
No more and no less then any other place you would work at.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an ok job
Stationary welder operator (Former Employee) –  Kingsville, ON22 March 2019
It was pretty good working there. The only thing that bothered me was that their machines were never fixed properly. Some of the jobs are really hard on your back as well
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A hard working day ends up with great learning.
Quality inspector (Former Employee) –  Kingsville, ON5 March 2019
As a quality inspector, I have learned a lot at the Kingsville Stamping limited. The working environment is oily but proper PPE is provided to avoid any health hazard.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Kingsville, ON4 May 2018
One of the worst places I've ever worked. Smelly, dirty, dangerous, loud, and just not worth it. They work you like dogs because of their poor planning and over promising. Nothing you can do is ever good enough, and everything is your fault. Most of the machines in this place are straight up dangerous with most of the safety items disabled or removed. They will ask you to work inside and behind presses doing a 2-3man job all alone because they can't keep a stable staff. I cannot stress enough about how horrible a place this is to work at, not worth anyones time. The lunch lady's are awesome though, I would regularly work overtime until first break when I was midnights so I could have all you can eat breakfast.
Pros
Lunch Ladies
Cons
Long hours, dangerous, stinks, loud, dusty, tedious, boring, exhausting
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work and polish skills
Millwright Technician (Former Employee) –  Kingsville, ON31 March 2018
Great atmosphere to work, with an open workshop concept. Management was very helpful and friendly, the organization values work ethics and kept the personal-work life balanced . You were in charge of your own success and were welcomed into a great and fun job atmosphere with the knowledgeable co-workers.
Pros
knowledgeable co-workers
Cons
work on weekends sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a job
Electrician/ maintenance (Former Employee) –  Kingsville, ON26 March 2018
was employment for the time being ,work morality was not the greatest did not feel they trained me properly more or less did not care to teach or train
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to get experience
Press operator/Set Up Operator (Former Employee) –  Kingsville, ON1 January 2018
Good place to get experience in the stamping industry.
Presses are dirty so expect to go home filthy.
Wages weren't the best, but heard they are better now.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent fill in job, steady work weeks
Set-up Operator/Maintenance (Current Employee) –  Kingsville, ON14 September 2017
Not much opportunity for promotion, workers tend to be blamed for faulty machinery, broken dies, low efficiency, etc., management makes to many questionable decisions to make production quotas
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exhausting
Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Kingsville, ON23 March 2017
Working shift work and repetitive tasks were not for me. It was a great way to make some extra cash in the summer but I would not recommend it full time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive mostly easy going work place
Set-up Operator (Former Employee) –  Kingsville, ON31 January 2017
The days were pretty normal punch in go to my designated press and do my daily checks before getting to work. I learned a lot there from setting up dies to operation presses. I ran a forklift every day and managed the press. Hardest part of the job was dealing with all the broken equipment and the lack of communication from management. The most enjoyable part was the people you worked with, everyone was nice and easy going.
Pros
Nice people to work with, good hours
Cons
Unsafe work environment, pay was based on how long you worked there not what you knew, they won't help you out if you get hurt
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Kingsville, ON5 May 2016
Always busy everyday to get production, but working with a good group of people makes the job easier to do an a good place to work for people like busy
Pros
free lunch onece a month
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, and organized
Press Operater (Former Employee) –  Leamington, ON15 November 2015
The people were nice, and easy to get along with. The supervisors weren't too bad. The supervisors were very understanding.
Pros
Good hours
Cons
Dirty
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to be involved with hands on learning
Millwright (Former Employee) –  Kingsville, ON29 January 2014
People were all friendly and went out of there way to teach me new skills that have helped me develop into a better worker.
Pros
free breakfest on weekends
Cons
worked six days a week
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 15Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not recomeded to work at
Quality Engineer/6 Sigma/Lean Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON1 September 2013
Presses and equipment are not maintained with a lot of injuries to employees. Management is all family and family friends which creates a poison environment were the blame is passed out to all employees and not to the actual people involved in the process control. Would not recommend to take a position at this place unless you are ready to deal with high stress and can handle the buck being passes. The people on the floor are great to deal with and are easy to work with
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Job
Press Operator (Current Employee) –  Kingsville, ON14 November 2012
After 7 years of working here, I'm stuck at the same salary as I was 3 years ago.
If you advance, you work harder but get paid the same... maybe $1 more but you have much much more responsibility for $1, not worth it
People are really nice there and co-workers are great, but I feel we get unfairly treated, company can make their rules as they go along and don't care how it affects workers. You will never get told your doing a good job just to go faster
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 7Report

See more Kingsville Stamping reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kingsville Stamping. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 17 reviews
53
44
36
21
13

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.1Culture

Kingsville Stamping Reviews by Location