Kinder Morgan Employee Reviews in Calgary, AB

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 631 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Sr. Contracts and Procurement, Operations (Current Employee) –  Calgary18 April 2019
No review
Kinder Morgan is one of the largest energy infrastructure companies in North America. We own an interest in or operate approximately 84,000 miles of pipelines and 157 terminals. Our pipelines transport natural gas, gasoline, crude oil, carbon dioxide (CO2) and more. Our terminals store and handle petroleum products, chemicals and other products.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work.
Mechanical Drafter (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB21 March 2018
Wonderful place to work for with very descent mangar and friendly staff. I've worked there for almost 7 months and I am hoping to get a chance to work there again.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned skills in the new field
Oil Accountant, Calgary (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB3 November 2017
computer skills, software and Advanced Excel skills, managed meetings, worked with people in corporate levels. team work is most important for this job. confident and reliable doing job. was very happy.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great project
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB25 August 2017
Allowed to create a great team and cohesive culture. Empowered team to strategically advance challenging project. Great potential for significant future growth
Pros
Interesting project
Cons
Culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working here!
Data Entry (temporary) (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB12 July 2017
It was a great place to work. I enjoyed the culture and the work I was doing. The staff were helpful and the management took the time to explain what they wanted us to do and they gave positive feedback.
Pros
Wonderful management and staff
Cons
It was a contract position and too short!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work, strong management team
Senior Contract Administrator (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB7 April 2016
Multicultural environments with a lot of internationally experienced professionals. Flexible schedule, 2 days per months are earned days off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB5 April 2015
Achieved complete knowledge of account payable,
Got complete filing knowledge
So co-operative seniors
Great benefits
Pros
Hired me after compeltion of my contract through a recruitment agency
Cons
Laid me off at 4 O, Clock
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kinder Morgan was a large company with all the issues that come with that
Contract Programmer (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB30 January 2013
I was a temp contract programmer. A typical day was the same as any other office job. I basically work alone and had contact with the person managing the project.
Pros
the pay was good
Cons
working alone
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 10Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
Accounts Payable Clerk (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB25 April 2012
verify invoices, coding, signiture and AFE
process invoices, expense report and payment request for payment by cheque or wire
cheque run weekly
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 26Report

See more Kinder Morgan reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kinder Morgan. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 631 reviews
5203
4175
3116
269
168

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture