Kinder Morgan Employee Reviews

Found 24 reviews matching the search See all 620 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Sr. Contracts and Procurement, Operations (Current Employee) –  Calgary18 April 2019
No review
Kinder Morgan is one of the largest energy infrastructure companies in North America. We own an interest in or operate approximately 84,000 miles of pipelines and 157 terminals. Our pipelines transport natural gas, gasoline, crude oil, carbon dioxide (CO2) and more. Our terminals store and handle petroleum products, chemicals and other products.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Operations Coordinator
Operations Coordinator (Current Employee) –  North Vancouver, BC19 December 2018
The company offers a great working culture and great benefits to their employees. The retention rate is really great because the employees love what they do.
Pros
Great days off.
Cons
Long work days.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Enviorment
OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB8 November 2018
Great Environment to be in.Shift work, work 1/3 of the year. Starting wages are great training is great. Everyone gets along with eachother. No issues with the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, fast paced, exciting place to work
Maintenance Superintendent - VW Terminal (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC22 August 2018
Fast paced and days go quick.
Always improvement projects and initiatives to add interest and provide job satisfaction (from driving culture/safety/work practices forward).
Pros
Interesting and well paid for region
Cons
Individual accountability could be improved upon
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I will be so happy for this job
Cleaning Staff (Current Employee) –  Moncton, NB12 June 2018
I would like to work in this company because when I was in Africa me and my sister we were working in a company like this . I like this type of job because I am used with it .Thank you
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 15Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall excellent
Project Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Sherwood Park AB19 April 2018
All good, enjoyable, great culture. learned more about pipeline infastructure. Always was kept busy and challenged. Tough part was sometimes dealing with contractors and schedules not met.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work.
Mechanical Drafter (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB21 March 2018
Wonderful place to work for with very descent mangar and friendly staff. I've worked there for almost 7 months and I am hoping to get a chance to work there again.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned skills in the new field
Oil Accountant, Calgary (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB3 November 2017
computer skills, software and Advanced Excel skills, managed meetings, worked with people in corporate levels. team work is most important for this job. confident and reliable doing job. was very happy.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Process Operator (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB21 September 2017
I did a job shadowing at Kinder Morgan for two weeks. It was a thourough learning. In fact , Kinder Morgan is such a reputable company to develop your career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great project
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB25 August 2017
Allowed to create a great team and cohesive culture. Empowered team to strategically advance challenging project. Great potential for significant future growth
Pros
Interesting project
Cons
Culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working here!
Data Entry (temporary) (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB12 July 2017
It was a great place to work. I enjoyed the culture and the work I was doing. The staff were helpful and the management took the time to explain what they wanted us to do and they gave positive feedback.
Pros
Wonderful management and staff
Cons
It was a contract position and too short!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible group for the BTT , KMCT project
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB17 February 2017
Bad management, dictatorship, No direction, and lots of people taking handouts, I used to work on this project and was glad to apply and accept a transfer, to another entity within KM.

So much disorganized people and not to mention people filling positions that have no experience in the field of work they were put in.Upper management placing known friends into positions makes workload near impossible, to cover for the lack of experienced management.

I would run clear from this project, or find out for yourself.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
wounds in my back
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay/benefits - Horrible management personnel
Millwright (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB25 June 2016
Huge turnover in the last 5 years strictly due to Management in the Edmonton region. Poor personal and coach skills.
Would be an excellent place to work for if Management would change.
Pros
Excellent benefits and pay
Cons
Poor management / supervisor
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work, strong management team
Senior Contract Administrator (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB7 April 2016
Multicultural environments with a lot of internationally experienced professionals. Flexible schedule, 2 days per months are earned days off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
KM is exceptional
Manager (Former Employee) –  West Coast22 June 2015
No matter where you land in KM you will find a strong business atmosphere with exceptional management and senior leaders
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB5 April 2015
Achieved complete knowledge of account payable,
Got complete filing knowledge
So co-operative seniors
Great benefits
Pros
Hired me after compeltion of my contract through a recruitment agency
Cons
Laid me off at 4 O, Clock
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and open
Consultant, Terminals Project Engineering (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC10 September 2014
Free hand
Caring
Competent and qualified people
Good mentors
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 9Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Site Inspector and Safety (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC3 July 2014
Tank farm seismic upgrade.
All the crews were very safety conscious and easy to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 11Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Pipeline technician (Current Employee) –  Wainwright, AB27 January 2014
pipeline tech,maintenance and operating, computer work,line locating
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 13Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ping pong games during lunch hour
Draftsperson (Former Employee) –  vancouver bc23 July 2013
company was relocated to Calgary, management was great but changed when there were replaced
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 13Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kinder Morgan. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 620 reviews
5201
4172
3114
266
167

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture