Kin's Farm Market Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and Unrewarding
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Ladner, BC29 April 2018
The higher management is egocentric and will not care if their employees work for three other workers and overtime under terrible conditions. The higher management have numerously bullied those bellow them.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything, especially the treatment and cold
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast environment
STORE MANAGER IN CHARGE (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC9 April 2018
Day starts very early (7:30 am) and for some locations it is 9am. Old management is changing to new team. Hopefully it will help develop Kins online...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Think twice about working here
Associate (Former Employee) –  Head office2 April 2018
Worked at the head office for just over a year. Lacks company culture, everyone recites the mission statement every morning but nobody lives it. Very difficult to move forward with new ideas because the management is stuck in their old ways. Absolutely no structure and barely any policies or procedures. Store managers are most unenthusiatic people I've met.
Pros
Fruit samples.
Cons
language barrier, messy and unorganized, low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced healthy work environment
Cashier at Kins Farm Market (Former Employee) –  Coquitlam, BC20 March 2018
-cashier
-prepare fruit and vegetable plates
-pack the vegetables/fruits that need to be put away
-clean the store before leaving(mop,sweep,wash counters)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good enviroment
Packer (Former Employee) –  Richmond warehouse12 March 2018
Was working in there warehouse before. The management is really no good. Supervisor just sitting in the office & watching YouTube. The cooler is flood with water. They don't care if you socks get wet. They said their paying competitive salary, but you got paid really cheap for the work compare to other produce warehouse.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Ladner, BC5 January 2018
Great first job to have because I gained skills such as customer service, handling cash, time management, learning to be efficient but still giving great service.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Same things
Stockperson (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC19 December 2017
Nothing to learn. You work and do almost the same things as your supervisors/superiors. No benefits, wage is ridiculously low even for the higher job positions.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inviting and fun
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC26 October 2017
It is a fun environment to work in. Great staff and not too difficult work. Each day is enjoyable. No complaints about the job. They work really well around schedules.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
neither that great or that bad
Customer Service/Cashier (Former Employee) –  New Westminster, BC17 October 2017
my location was horrible, located right beside a seniors home, so only older folk would come in and do their shopping in change. Everyone in that mall was absolutely miserable, the management on the other hand was really relaxed and respected employees opinions most of the time, but other times they would treat new employees very poorly, but I learnt to have a voice, and took it upon myself to use that opportunity to realize how I should treat poeple/ respect people
Pros
20% discount/good prices most of the time
Cons
learning the codes.....
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad place to wrok with if you do not speak Cantonese
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC30 May 2017
Language barrier between manager and workers

Need to know Cantonese in order to understand instructions

Safety and Work Hazards are a joke. No one cares if you break your back
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced workplace with a family atmosphere among employees
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC18 May 2017
The workplace environment is friendly and accommodating, however a lot is expected even of new employees and being a quick learner is not only an asset but a requirement to succeed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great customer service
Cashier (Former Employee) –  richmond ,bc4 April 2017
Kins Farm Market was a busy store with lots of customers daily. It was a task to learn all the different codes but once I learned them all I was a super fast cashier.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Operations Admin
Operations Administrator (Current Employee) –  Richmond, BC5 January 2017
Duties include coordination of meetings, store birthdays and related events as well as setting up store security alarms, pest control and other administrative duties.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no work life balance
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC22 May 2016
there will be times where you won't see a day off for 2 week stretch
if unlucky and your store is "outside mall" , exposed to the elements.
company expects a lot, but gives little.
non-competitive pay for the amount of work expected from us.
Pros
free fruits here and there
Cons
too many to mention
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Clour Display Fruit Stand Station
Produce Clerk (Former Employee) –  New Westminster, BC3 December 2015
I am outgoing person, team player, honest, organized, dependable, and eager to learn.

The most enjoyable part about the job I learn how to shock the merchandise for fruit in the cooler.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC16 November 2015
productive place to work,great atmorsphere to work
,great superivsor,provide full training at the job site,well balance between work and life style
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary of work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC11 October 2015
Kins was a great starting job to have. I learned how to work quick and efficiently and get along with many people. i enjoyed everyone that i worked with and the only downside was memorizing all the codes. I left though because i was not given more than one shift a week and i was upset by this fact.
Pros
20% discount
Cons
Few shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced workplace with great customers.
Cashier / Stock Person (Former Employee) –  Stoney Creek, ON30 September 2015
Fun work place with good management. Enjoyed making friends with customers and developing customer service skills. Learning to work under pressure with minimal staff prepared me.
Pros
Great work experience
Cons
Minimal Staff
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer that's it
SALES ASSOCIATE (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC28 September 2015
Was a nice place to work, as a ex student of the school i loved there.
i would work there again for sure if they offer me a salary
but never again for free
i did a lot for them and when i ask for work there they prefer to hire 2 Korean girls than me.
well...
Pros
nice place, nice people
Cons
no pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
thanks,Kins!!
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC10 July 2014
Appreciate Kins Farm Market, who bring me into this exciting retail business.
Pros
freedom on price and display adjustments
Cons
cannot get the merchandise
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kin's Farm Market. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 28 reviews
56
46
39
23
14

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.4Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture