KIK Custom Products Management reviews

Found 15 reviews matching the search See all 359 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Accounts Receivable & Credit Co-op (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON24 March 2019
Nice place to work. Management is nice. they offer free lunch everyday which is the best part. lots of room to grow and succeed. I would recommend working here.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Lot of work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production with good units
PACKER (Current Employee) –  toronto,on5 July 2018
My job is packing the units in particular way at KIK Custom Products. Since I have been working here, I have learned so many things such as Team Work, Perfection, being a flexible and meeting a deadline. while I am working here, I realized that the management is very supportive. Also the workplace is very friendly. I believe the enjoyable part of this job is working with team. In short this job is suitable for everyday leaving but I need the job according to my education.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no good place
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON19 April 2018
this plant's maintenance work is not team work,their company culture is everything you had to do yourself even you are new one,no training,and usually the people on the products line not nice to you, but they good management for maintenance and safety. this place is only for some one who has worked the same work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good compensation - much room for improvement
Technical Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  Concord, ON28 October 2017
Not a bad company to work depending of course on your role and department. Working in IT infrastructure. Mostly Helpdesk/Desktop support functions. Answering calls and emails to resolve 1st and 2nd level issues. Triage what could not resolve directly.
Mostly regular hours -some on-call but very light compared to other companies - not directly compensated for on-call but consideration given in other ways unofficially.

Somewhat chaotic at times with a lot of unstable systems, new acquisitions causing major issues. Run around trying to resolve only to find issue caused by changes not communicated or documented. Frustrating.

Pretty decent team mates and managers. Loved dealing with and helping our user base. Good people in general.

Clunky and time consuming processes impede getting people back up and running. Management style was either micro-manage or hands off in my experience. Would have liked a happy medium.
Pros
Free lunch, Professional employees, good benefits and compensation
Cons
Chaotic put out fire environment, poor change management, user unfriendly systems.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
KIK Custom Products
Advanced Validation Technician (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 November 2016
KIK Custom Products is very recommended Company to work in.
The management is strong and knowledgeable.
People work for years at that company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 12Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company minimtally staffed
Financial Analyst (Current Employee) –  Concord, ON17 October 2016
Worked here for over 2 years now and thoroughly enjoy the work I do, unfortunately do not have the required time in the day to do it all. Constant unpaid overtime, and underappreciated by management.
Pros
free meals, great staff, lots of employee gifts
Cons
long hours, unresponsive HR, ignorant management
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Bilingual Account Receivable Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Concord, ON12 April 2016
Making calls to dealers and Businesses to collect past due money .
Making sure I release orders on time and check credit rating of accounts both in Canada and USA,adjusting and reconciling accounts, etc.
I learned to work under much pressure and had great management.
My co-workers were fantastic and the most enjoyable part of the Job was the free lunch everyday.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolutely loved this company
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 October 2015
The people are great at this company. The CEO is great to work for and very knowledgeable about the industry. I learned a ton at this company.
Pros
Great people to work for
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 15Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all Good
Batching Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Concord, ON16 September 2015
Good People... Management can be improved, they need to spend more money in maintenance to avoid bigger expenses and loss in production
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 7Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not recommended!
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Canada2 October 2014
Huge demands and expectations, the complete lack of training, long working hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly environment
Annual Drug Product Reviewer/ Analytical Chemist (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON2 September 2013
Each day is a hectic and busy day
My techncial writing skills & computer skills were enhanced.
Had a friendly and sincere co-workers.
Management was fair and considerate.
Hardests part of the job-when all the ADP reports of different customers requested on the same date of submission.
When your accomplishment are recognized and worth rewarding.
Pros
Health & Safety Awards for Zero Accident Workplace
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 10Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, steady employment if made permanent
Quality Control Technician (Former Employee) –  Concord, ON27 February 2013
Very fast moving atmosphere
Learned to analyze bleaches, Windex, etc
Management good, Co-workers great
Smell of chlorine, need to wear protective equipment at all times
It's a chemical plant, therefore, one has to be prepared for certain odours associated with the job
Getting paycheck most enjoyable part of the job.
Pros
regular employment if made permanent
Cons
smell of chlorine, wear protective equipment, then you're okay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall a good company to stay with
Supply Chain Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 January 2013
usually pay attention to workers, provide lunch (need to pay), flexible working hour. Salary is fair.
Pros
flexible hours, lunch time, parking lot, kind of secure job
Cons
system is old, organization is complex, management need to pay attention so management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the most enjoyable part of the job
Senior Microbiologist/Team Leader (Current Employee) –  North York, ON26 May 2012
good team and working together, good management and overall good team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report

See more KIK Custom Products reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at KIK Custom Products. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 359 reviews
564
499
3102
247
147

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
3.0Culture

KIK Custom Products Reviews by Location