Kichton Contracting Ltd Employee Reviews

Found 34 reviews matching the search See all 37 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Sucked
Equipment operator (Former Employee) –  Acheson, AB27 June 2017
Hired on with new division they opened
Foremans were clueless and management hung them out to dry along with servers good employees. They have no business being in deep services.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
limited room for advancement
Foreman (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB24 May 2017
job postings indicate what the position is and what it pays, but once in the door there is limited room for advancement. management tends to favour the next best person rather then looking from within
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive workplace
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Acheson, AB4 April 2017
this company allowed me to grow in places where i had weak strengths, and allowed me to accel in areas i had strong strengths in. as well as top notch benefits
Pros
competitive incentives
Cons
beneifits
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learn lots out in the field
Labourer (Current Employee) –  Acheson, AB26 March 2017
There is a variety of work that the company does. Underground to erecting buildings. Utilise hand tools to large equipment. Work around the weather- extreme cold too hot days.
Pros
treated somewhat fairly
Cons
work all weather
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB26 January 2017
i had a blast working for this company, i would still be there to this day but there was no advancement at the time and i wanted to persue in my career
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was busy fast paced work place
Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Lloydminster, SK6 December 2016
Basic office duties
data entry
filing
coping
answering phones
reviewing time cards
ap/ar

This was a start up division company. I set up the office and spent two yours building the existing office team.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company all around
Rock Truck Operator (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB10 May 2016
Fairly decent company wages are low but they try and keep everyone working. Crew were all pretty good just do your job don't be lazy offer to help whenever possible and foreman are fair. Mainly local work
Pros
Good crew - Home every night
Cons
lower wage for the industry
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Skilled Laborer (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB13 January 2016
this is a good place to work lots of hours and bonus and stuff however if get sent to to some bad crew then you wouldn't like this place they pay you the same but sometimes they are not fair with you and if you don't kiss a** then you get nowhere
Pros
good money
Cons
changing job sites
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really good employees work there
Supervisor/Foreman (Former Employee) –  alberta edmonton canada3 December 2015
Hard working safe work culture, mostly 12 sometimes 14-15 hr days to get the jobs done on time.
Very safe place to work,
all equipment up to date,
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to grow and learn.
heavy equipment operator (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB17 September 2015
Learned a great deal about planning on site and operating a multitude of machinery. Team leaders that are willing to go the distance to complete projects under their control. The people are fun to work with and make a great team. The most difficult part of the job is dealing with office politics that can get in the way of completing tasks. The most enjoyable part of the job is seeing your efforts evolve into a structure- being a part of something lasting.
Pros
Learning experiences.
Cons
Politics can get complicated at times.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome all-round
Labourer/Gradesman/Operator (Former Employee) –  Acheson, AB27 July 2014
Great company to work for. Advancing is easy if you're a good worker. Extra 2 dollars an hour upon hire, and an bonus scotia bank account, which is 2 dollars per hour for every hour added to this account, and is deposited monthly.

Foreman's/superintendents are very friendly and experienced. Great co-workers and company. Fantastic job security.

I highly recommend working for this company.
Pros
Everything
Cons
Out of town work involves staying out of town until the work is done
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 8Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very progressive company grew too big too fast
tandem driver (Former Employee) –  edmonton13 February 2014
I would get a call the night before with a job site and directions. the next morning I would go in at the time specified with enough time to warm up truck and check it over. Top up any fluids and get on the road to the site and then haul what ever material to what ever dump site was specified by the superviser. Until we got the last load signal from the operator. and we would have to wait till we got a call as to wether we were going to work the next day or not. the trucks were dispatched by differant people every month. as the super viser would put in a request for how many trucks and for how long a few hours or possibly all day and then even if the same job was needing trucks you might get pulled off to some where else or even sit the next day. depending on where u were in the order.
Cons
yes sometimes out of town and early starts and long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Employer
Heavy equipment operator (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB5 April 2013
Great company to work for. Extras include golf tournament, events for employees & a good Christmas party. Great operators work for this company. Great leadership!
Pros
good bonus
Cons
grown to fast.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Kichton Contracting Ltd reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kichton Contracting Ltd. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 37 reviews
510
412
35
22
18

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.1Culture