KGS Research Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mentally draining place to work for
Call Centre Agent (Former Employee) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 April 2019
Formerly known as Validity Research but they've re-branded as KGS Research. If you need further evidence, go search them up.

If you have the opportunity to work here don't reason being is your constantly micromanaged, shift supervisors aren't resourceful at all, your pay is always off (by a large sum). Never have I ever worked for a company that had turnovers as huge as this company, every week staff would look different.

In regards to the overall introduction of the being hired, they offered a job nearly everyone at the interview. A large sum of their employees that they hire are often students (Gr. 12 - Undergrads). Upon being hired. In order to get paid for our training, we had to work 40hrs to get it and they never do end up paying anyone for those training hours.

When working an actual shift, your tasked with meeting a daily quota of a call per hour (8 for 8hrs). If you are unable to meet that quota by the middle of your shift, you'd be sent home. In addition, you were allocated roughly 12 mins a shift to use the washroom, which is ridiculous for an 8 hr shift. Everything you do within your shift, your being micromanaged, whether you choose to answer calls even after meeting the quota, the second break after you complete a call, your timed on it whether it be seconds or minutes it comes out of your pay.
Calls were often from 5-30 mins and were switched up every hour or two. In regards to inquiring about your pay, you'll be prompted with a spreadsheet of what you "did" for your shift. In regards to job security, if you the met quota weekly you were kept. If
  more... you weren't able to you were often let go.

They take advantage of young people that do work here. If this is your 1st job, work anywhere else don't be scammed by these con artists. The supervisors they have are egoistical and beyond rude, there's one in particular that seems to think everything revolves around him.
  less
Pros
Hours
Cons
Micromanaged, Pay is off, No benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place ever!
Telephone Interviewer (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON22 March 2019
I got fired due to receiving an amber alert message . The people here are very un professional and it’s all a scam . They pay u short and make you work long hours! Let’s say 12-12! You’ll think your expecting a cheque for atleast over 6-700 ( but receive way less) you get locked outside with no way to get in they don’t give u a key to get in either but blame u when your late it’s all just to have your pay short
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible and unorganized
Call Centre Agent (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ON18 March 2019
They cut shifts with very minimal notice, unstable, unorganized and very unprofessional. No sense of direction and poor leadership. The trainer has a bad attitude.
Pros
You can choose which days to work
Cons
Unorganized and not professional
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Security Was Horrible
Telephone Interviewer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 March 2019
The job security here is horrible, they fire easily and hire in large groups (30+). You can go without work for 2 months because of constant canceled shifts. If anything, this is a temp. job.
Pros
Choose your work hours
Cons
You might not even work those hours you choose
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It Was Good
Telephone Interviewer (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON2 March 2019
It was a pretty decent first job. It gave me the foundation for the job I had now. A typical day at work you come in get set up and start getting on the phones . Since outboundimg
calls we are calling other people. Some people wanna participate some don’t. You have to have a minimum of 7 (i believe) calls before 7pm and they like to try to get 2 calls per hour.
Pros
You made a lot of money
Cons
Very Long Hours!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad, alright
Surveys (Former Employee) –  10 milner business court28 February 2019
It was nice working with them and making money there. However sometimes we would get underpaid. Some team leaders were nice and helpful but there were was one team leader who thought he owned the place and he ruined the envoirement because of his ego on how much better he is than us. Being a team leader doesnt mean you can boss people around whenever you want too even if they ask the card for a minute to go down and they take 2 mins doesnt give you right to cuss at the workers . Lots of politics in this job plus some other team leaders thought they were big
Pros
chose any day
Cons
timing wasnt right
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The hours were terrible.
Call Centre Agent (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON21 January 2019
I am a high school student and wanted a job that was flexible so i could focus both on work and school. We were forced to work a minimum of 8 hour shifts, 3 days a week. All shifts would end at 12:30 which made it hard to focus on school. Although the hours were long we had a good work environment which helped getting through the day.
Pros
Good work enviroment.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Research Interviewer (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ON8 November 2018
Nice people and flexible according to staff needs. Team leaders are accommodating. They help you out whenever you need. Easy going environment but yes you have to perform.
Cons
sometimes they have less hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
idkajsndndjsa ckjsacds
Call Centre Agent (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ON6 November 2018
i liked working here because i gto to pick all my avalibility. that was nice and the work environwmtn is good you can interact with a lot of differnt people
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Call Centre Agent (Former Employee) –  Milner, ON9 September 2018
All around a terrible work place with rude staff, can’t even go out for break or lunch without having to be stranded in the lobby because you don’t get a key card to get up and when you call team leads they take a hour to come down
Cons
Long hours, not flexible, rude staff, need key card to go back upstairs. Not professional complete mess.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at KGS Research. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.4
Based on 11 reviews
50
43
32
22
14

Ratings by category

2.2Work/Life Balance
2.1Salary/Benefits
2.2Job Security/Advancement
2.4Management
2.4Culture

KGS Research Reviews by Location