KETER NORTH AMERICA Employee Reviews

Showing all 14 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
SAP Consultant (WM) (Current Employee) –  Savannah, GA20 June 2019
It was pleasure being associated with the team and learned a lot unknown things and gained more experience in the work place. Management was good and very helpful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Anderson, IN13 June 2019
It’s a good job if u enjoy consistency I went threw surge staffing just wish they’d hire on sooner threw the company and offer higher pay for the work they make u do
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hectic and little training.
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Anderson, IN4 June 2019
There was one week of training which I found a bit confusing..A few hours each station which never gave you hope of grasping that position..Very poor moral there.
Pros
Free Coffee
Cons
No guidance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only trained for a week. Started with a bad sinus infection. Got fired because they said I was to slow.
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Marion, IN11 May 2019
You have to take into consideration that I had never worked in a factory before and that I have arthritis not to mention I was doing the best I could with my elbow messed up. Just went to the dr. This week and got a cortisone shot in it because it was still hurting from that job!??and to have other people put you down calling you slowie being bullied doesn't help! I gave it my best but my best wasn't good enough
Pros
None
Cons
There were some nice people there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A joke nothing else to say
Manufacturing supervisor (Former Employee) –  Anderson, IN8 February 2019
Not at all a good place to work . they will talk it up like its a good thing ,but in reality it is to just get someone in the door, extremely poor management!! Cannot stress that enough.to many people in charge of minimal operations.basically to many chiefs.none of Wich no how to throw a pow wow.. The workers general employees great people .that are under paid over worked and not appreciated at all.no life work balance,they want you to be all about them !so if you have a family not a good place. Overall just a poorly ran company with no incentives. Highly advise against a job there..
Pros
The workers!
Cons
All around managment!..
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worse place worked in my whole career esp the HR dept . joke
supervisor (Former Employee) –  Stanley, NC2 January 2019
Dozens talented people left because of conditions
policies, attitudes towards workers

DIRTY sweat shop environment

HR Dept is atrocity . BAD
Pros
VG pay for Managers
Cons
Long hours required, non appreciated
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Placed th learn a lot. The hours were from 7-3:30.
Robotics Technician (Former Employee) –  Anderson, IN7 December 2018
Left Keter for a new job. The environment was fast paced. There was a lot to learn on the job. The hours were ok. Worked several hours of overtime
Pros
Monday thru Friday
Cons
To much mess on the floor
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast work place
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Belen, NM7 October 2018
Keter is a great place to work although you start to feel like your in high school again.the pay is a little low for the kind of work that is performed but you also have an oppertunity to advance and make more money.
Pros
break room with vendi machines
Cons
breaks are not long enough
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don’t waste time here
Tooling (Former Employee) –  Stanley, NC9 February 2018
Maint and machinist tool shop play blame games. Get different stories from management. No straight answers. Laziness is rewarded. Deffinately would avoid
Cons
Can’t trust anyone hardwork is not appreciated
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stanley NC
Warehouse clerk (Former Employee) –  Stanley, NC16 November 2017
Way underpaid.. Management does not care about you at all. All they care about is getting the product made and shipped out . Pay is not worth the hassle you have to do. Worked there but I left to do poor pay supervisor was not good at all. I worked in the Warehouse is was laid back but when it was busy you received no help unless I constantly ask... For what I did I rather work at McDonalds...
Pros
Friends staff
Cons
Underpaid bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Customer Service Executive (Current Employee) –  Pooler, GA12 October 2017
fast paced and can get stressful but with the help of team mates it's easier to get things done. you have to be able to work as a team if you want a position here
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lol
Operator (Former Employee) –  Anderson, IN8 October 2017
Nastiest factory around. Dangerous working conditions. No accountability. Add more and more responsibilities over time but no increase in pay. So many employees taken advantage of and unethically treated. Lots of lazy people Only good thing I can say is there are a few good hardworking people there and if u show up to work everyday u will have a job
Pros
Few good hardworking employees, Always hiring, free schooling if u have 10 yrs to get a 2 yr degree, No accountability (pro if u are lazy and dont want to do your job)
Cons
Too many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work!
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Anderson, IN11 May 2017
Management is great and there are lots of opportunities to grow if you choose. They offer a great life/work balance and have an excellent benefits program for full time employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 7Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at KETER NORTH AMERICA. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 14 reviews
54
42
32
23
13

Ratings by category

2.8Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
2.8Culture