Kennedy Construction Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for. Employees come first
Owner/Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Union Beach, NJ5 November 2018
Over all great company with competitive salary.
Put employees first.
Paid time off, health benefits, vehicle allowance, gas card, tolls.
Managed commercial and residential ground up builds.
Pros
Great compensation, Family like atmosphere
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun scope of work ,bad management
Tower Hand (Former Employee) –  All over u.s.a19 September 2018
Would be a decent company if they scheduled and managed it better. It was literally day to day with them.leaving and coming home was always unkown till the day before or day of... extremely unreliable and unorganized mess of a company, not to mention the whole ripping the employees off with the no overtime situation we all went thru at kennedy construction.
Pros
Free lunch, free dinner
Cons
Long hours recieving no overtime until they got caught not paying us for overtime, poor management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and flexible schedule.
Escalon - Apprentice Carpenter (Former Employee) –  Escalon, CA6 July 2018
Was offered the job coming out of High school from the same person that helped build my familie's home. At first the job proved difficult but I was provided with excellent instruction from my supervisor which led me to success.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small builder,construction company
Bricklayer/General construction (Former Employee) –  Limerick7 April 2018
General construction duties very varied projects in scale and content type of work was new build restoration renovation meeting customers clients,picking dropping materials
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place take pride in their work place and work
Labour (Former Employee) –  Limerick Clare27 June 2017
Enjoyable clean work most all stainless steel nice people to work with.. sprockets of steel they have profile cutting machines that can cut flat and hollow section s
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor work enviorment
Framer/Laborer (Former Employee) –  cario ga30 January 2017
would not get paid on time, poor work place conduct unreliable boss poor fellow coworkers overall bad company to work for
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great skilled profession
tower hand (Former Employee) –  Lone Tree, CO9 November 2015
Great learning environment especially since it is a specialized profession. It is a fast paced and hard working environment, if you are lazy you will be singled out. There is a fair bit of politics because you work, eat and sleep with the same people. But the skills that i have learned with power tools, knots and a little bit about engineering I have used since leaving this job.
Pros
paid expenses, free travel and food, great management, great life long skills
Cons
constantly traveling, home for maybe a week out of each month
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New home and renovating construction.
Owner/General Contractor (Former Employee) –  Wisconsin5 November 2015
Worked with a great group of guys. We believe that a job worth doing is worth doing right. We Prided ourselves on outstanding quality and keeping our word to the customer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe work environment
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Boston, MA9 August 2015
Start at 8AM. Lunch 11.30. Finish at 3.30.
Typical duties are helping to prepare the work site for the day and
assisting the carpenters in a polite and alert manner.
I learned how to use various power tools. It's a small company with only two co-workers. The most difficult part of the work was the cold Boston winter. The most enjoyable aspect of the work was the fulfillment in getting to complete your own projects.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and positive workplace with unlimited hands-on work
Interior Home installer (Former Employee) –  Chicago, IL29 April 2014
A typical day at work consisted of safety & preparation meaning all available workers dressed appropriately and safely to accommodate work loads.
Pros
free lunches everyday
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kennedy Construction. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 11 reviews
57
42
30
21
11

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.3Culture