Kelly Services Employee Reviews

Found 294 reviews matching the search See all 12,871 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wish i can rate zero star! its that bad
Packer/Pallertizing/Sanitation and cleaning (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 January 2019
Only the pay is good everything else extremely bad. no job security, always looking for reason to layoff, if you are spanish or fillipino you might be lucky working there! poor job culture and very biased!
Pros
nothing
Cons
toxic management, working environment, fake John!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary work agency
Typing Clerk (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON26 January 2019
This agency had many opportunities for temporary suitable work. The assignment companies were also good to work with good pay.
Management was excellent even though I only worked for one company with this agency.
Pros
Good agency
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good.
Contractor (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 May 2018
Good working environment, okay payment but lack vacation benefits. work advancement is good, you get a chance to learn new skills. overall good management just not good enough salary that matched the worker's skill.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Data entry department
Material Flow Activity Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Saskatchewan6 July 2018
Fast past work environment, management is pretty much hands off, as the client does the day to day management. Culture is a real mix of people which is great for variety. Enjoyable times with training in new computer systems.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor company structure
IT/Customer Technical Difficulties (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON31 May 2018
A disorganized and desperate to be 'hip' corporate structure prevented this from being a great place to work. The lack of permanent desks/places to work in the office was frustrating. All it lacked was the bean bag chairs and you would think you were in San Fran in a start up.
Pros
Could work from home often
Cons
Management, culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kelly Services helpful and supportive
Clerical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK1 April 2018
The Kelly Services management and staff are very helpful and supportive but they do not control the culture of the company you are placed in.

This type of corporation was unfamiliar territory for me. I learned how to be a productive staff member, using the program to enter data for hundreds of North American warehouses. I process bills of lading, shipping, reconciling to reports I run and filing. I enjoy the work but the culture can be exclusionary and unwelcoming.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good organization to work for
Quality Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 September 2018
People were great, gained some great experience, very thankful for my time there. Great exposure to different jobs. Work life balance was average. Would recommend it here
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Company
IBM Help Desk (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB24 October 2018
It's a temp company.
Seen one, seen them all.

Didn't care much for IBM.
Was oversold on what the job duties would actually be.
Management there was terrible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no retirement benefits
Mechanical T/A planner (Current Employee) –  Fort saskatchewan23 August 2018
no retirement benefits and low pay. not working directly for the client.
Uncertain future. It has been keeping me busy and I do not work weekends or holidays which in the summer months has been nice.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great staff great people
Labourer/Operator (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB3 January 2019
this is an excellent service the staff is freindly and extrememly helpful.they gave me a chance when the industry was slow at the time,i believe this is a great company
Pros
job availibility
Cons
not permanent.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kelly Services
General Labourer/Packer (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON18 May 2018
Was nice to work for Kelly services but it was a temp service. The hours of work where I was placed was afternoon shift 12 hours. That length of time is to much for most workers and leaves you no home or social life at all. No benefits, No guarantee of being hired on by the companies that you work for. Good if you are only looking for temp work with no knowledge of when you may be not needed anymore.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Limited opportunities and advancement, Poor management
Temporary Agent (Former Employee) –  London, ON29 April 2018
-very limited contract work.
-No job security.
-No advancement due to buyout value too high.
-Manipulative and Poor management, many times incompetent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good part time job agency
General Labourer (Current Employee) –  Brantford, ON3 February 2019
They are supportive and give jobs to students who need part time jobs to pay rent and other expenses as well as to pay tuition fees. They give employment in many different organizations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Strategic approach, Over sold, under delivered
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS9 August 2018
Poor management - no strategic approach.


Back office not well strained in recruitment


Would not match client needs with out temporary staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not my cup of tea.
Frontline Representative, Bradford Exchange (Former Employee) –  London, ON17 January 2019
They assisted with achieving employment, however the position was not in my field of study and it was for minimum wage. With that being said it lead me to my current field of study.
Pros
got employment
Cons
minimum wage employment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always enjoyed working for
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON25 June 2018
Most days I worked at SCJ, and I inspected and packed product and I was a machine operator. Loved working for them! The hardest part of the job was 12hr continental shifts. They provided enough breaks for the hrs worked and had free lunches almost every month.
Pros
Easy work
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great agency and great people
Temporary Worker (Former Employee) –  Kitchener-Waterloo, ON23 October 2018
nice and genuine people.
great job opportunities
great agency and temp placement agency.
will definitely be happy to work for them in the future
they offer direct deposit and they dont waste time to submit your employment records. others do
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very sporadic employement
Office assistant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB10 September 2018
It's been almost 30 years since I've temped with Kelly Services. I found that going from company to company every two weeks very stressful, as you never really learn how the company operates, and what your duties actually are. Not for me.
Pros
Great if you like moving around.
Cons
Sporadic employment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON24 July 2018
Fast paced environment. Time management is essential. Enjoyed working with essential departments, good for detailed oriented person. Good organization skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great temp agency
Materials Clerk (Former Employee) –  Milton, ON21 January 2019
Temporary placement consisted of data entry, working with excel spreadsheets and MS access database, positive working environment, learned how to work with inventory software.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kelly Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 12,871 reviews
54.8K
43.9K
32.7K
2763
1739

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture