Kelly Services Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good.
Contractor (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 May 2018
Good working environment, okay payment but lack vacation benefits. work advancement is good, you get a chance to learn new skills. overall good management just not good enough salary that matched the worker's skill.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Purchasing Clerk / Office Clerk (Former Employee) –  Sussex, NB6 May 2018
start at 7 am answer requests, process orders and confirm delivery dates on all orders. go with the flow, accommodate management when needed, office environment. keeping up on busy days, having a great team to work with. not taking anything to heart
Pros
learning
Cons
not a permament position
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good wage, not great work life balance
Staffing Consultant (Current Employee) –  Canada3 May 2018
Good wage,
No work/life balance
Standard business hours
No room for growth unless relocating
Slow business market
Ability to network
Hit or miss with managers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Limited opportunities and advancement, Poor management
Temporary Agent (Former Employee) –  London, ON29 April 2018
-very limited contract work.
-No job security.
-No advancement due to buyout value too high.
-Manipulative and Poor management, many times incompetent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So far have always been able to locate something I enjoy.
OFFICE CLERK (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON10 April 2018
Have dealt with Kelly Services 3 times now and have no issues. So far they've been able to locate positions for me. Just signed back up with them. Tried a couple of other agencies but Kelly's works for me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Colleagues are best part
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC8 April 2018
The management is insensitive. There is no ability to go up the ladder and a constant turning over of employees. They will let employees go if they have to call in to work for personal reasons, without considering that employees are humans.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kelly Services helpful and supportive
Clerical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK1 April 2018
The Kelly Services management and staff are very helpful and supportive but they do not control the culture of the company you are placed in.

This type of corporation was unfamiliar territory for me. I learned how to be a productive staff member, using the program to enter data for hundreds of North American warehouses. I process bills of lading, shipping, reconciling to reports I run and filing. I enjoy the work but the culture can be exclusionary and unwelcoming.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible work environment, but lacks work stability
Ontario - temp (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON26 March 2018
This workplace provides a flexible work schedule, allowing you to set your own days you are available to work. However, there is no work stability guaranteeing you work. There are times that you get a call the same day you are supposed to work, telling you that you are no longer scheduled for that day.
Pros
Flexible Schedule
Cons
No work stability
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Variety of jobs
Administration/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Kingston, ON26 March 2018
Kellys is an okay place to go threw as it gives you a variety of different work environments. I gained numerous different opportunities that helped me advance in other fields.
Pros
experience
Cons
no job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kelly Services
OFFICE SUPPORT (Current Employee) –  Kingston, ON22 March 2018
Kelly Services allows you to:
*adapt yourself to many office environments
*use my office and retail skills
*network with people from many offices
*participate in ongoing learning
Pros
Variety of work
Cons
Sometimes short notice
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun experiance
Contractor (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB21 March 2018
I like Kelly Services because their contract with Baker Hughes Pipeline inspection is continued and it didn't break since almost 4 year of my job. I like working as contractor of Kelly in Baker Hughes platform. Baker Hughes GE is nice company and friendly atmosphere.
Pros
Nice place of work
Cons
Contracter job not permanent
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employer, Oncall status
IMAC Technician (Current Employee) –  Eastern Ontario15 March 2018
The higher ups do look after their staff, while trying to find the work to keep them busy. While there isn't a constant supply of work to be had, what you get is interesting enough.
Pros
Good people to work for
Cons
Work dependant on Contracts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, challenging and fun
PS Core Network Expert/Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Malaysia10 March 2018
very proud to be part of this company, learn about corporate culture, business conduct guideline, business operation, maintain business ethics
Achieves optimal levels of performance and accomplishment with quarterly PBC
Improves administrative support systems through email and continuous communication
Pros
very responsive
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable.
Agent au service de réclamation (Former Employee) –  Montréal8 March 2018
Kelly services est une bonne agence de placement qui offre l'opportunité de trouver un bon travail.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to help you
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON4 March 2018
I found that Kelly services helped me a lot when I was in desperate need of employment and I am very thankful for that. they have many options to suit other peoples need which is very helpful as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meh
Assembly production, Welder (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON2 March 2018
Was a crazy place to work.
a lot of drama
got shifts cut for nothing.
the hardest part was the assembly line cause buddy would have it going at crazy speeds.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dealing with various jobs
General Office Clerk, Student Loan Department (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB27 February 2018
Always sent me to different locations to perform various work tasks for the company. They were a job staffing company so didn't really work with them, it was work for them with different companies gaining experience.
Pros
variety
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not permanent
Sorter (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON27 February 2018
I worked for them and the ad was advertised as permanent, I was laid off however and the the following year they tried to trick me again with the exact same position.
Pros
Anything is better than welfare
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working at kelly services.placement was everyday and management were very kind.
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON19 February 2018
Work day included being sent to different hotels with employees who have worked for them before..Learned very good skills about cleaning rooms properly and making beds properly..workers were very kind at helping teach me proper ways of cleaning.management were very professional in the treatment of their employees.hardest part of job was leaving old jobs behind and being sent to a new job the next day.most enjoyable was the people i met.
Pros
Lunch breaks free
Cons
Working in different city was hard
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team to work with
Administrative Assistant (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB17 February 2018
Representatives are fun to work with and assign you work that match your skill set. They are always there to offer support and there are many courses you can take advantage of on their website.
Pros
Variety of work available
Cons
Job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kelly Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 11,098 reviews
54.2K
43.3K
32.3K
2649
1592

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture