Kelly Services Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
Kiosk (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK16 August 2018
Some people got more hours than others, which was not good for some of us because we needed the hours but it was a temporary job, couldn’t expect anymore, I guess. An experience Though.
Pros
Paid every week
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Strategic approach, Over sold, under delivered
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS9 August 2018
Poor management - no strategic approach.


Back office not well strained in recruitment


Would not match client needs with out temporary staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and lots of little jobs to be done
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Ingleside, ON8 August 2018
Working for Kelly services was a good experience for me usually had a good set schedule which was good cause for the most part it was a summer job and more part time then full time as I was in school
Pros
Good shifts and worked well with schedule
Cons
12 hours shifts sometimes nothing to do
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company to work for .
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB30 July 2018
I liked working for Kelly Services, I was paid weekly, and was at a place where I enjoyed working. I was hired by Kelly Services for a job that went from a temporary placement to a permanent one.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON24 July 2018
Fast paced environment. Time management is essential. Enjoyed working with essential departments, good for detailed oriented person. Good organization skills
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kelly Services
Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  London, ON23 July 2018
I really enjoyed the placements that Kelly Services placed me at.
Only one issue when on an ongoing placement the communication was very limited with relation to how long it would last
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked it.
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON12 July 2018
Working with Kelly's was a great, I got to work in many different places and see how things got made. I made friends along the way and I still speak with some of them.
Pros
Got to see how things were made
Cons
The hours were okay, some of the hours were not to me liking
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Data entry department
Material Flow Activity Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Saskatchewan6 July 2018
Fast past work environment, management is pretty much hands off, as the client does the day to day management. Culture is a real mix of people which is great for variety. Enjoyable times with training in new computer systems.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Starting Point for entering the workforce
Receptionist & Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Victoria, BC5 July 2018
Whether it be after education or in-between jobs, Kelly Temp Services is a great place to work to get familiar with what profession you want to pursue. It also provides a great way to network when out on various assignments.
The hardest part of the job is working in places that you enjoy but there is no opening for you to become permanently employed at that place.
The Best part of the job is that you can work your own schedule to suit your lifestyle as a temp.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what i learned
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Cornwall, ON26 June 2018
i learned how to pick orders at walmart canada and how to pack orders. i also learned how to drive a forklift and obtained the walmart MHE license. it was a learning experience
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report

Want to know more about Kelly Services?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always enjoyed working for
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON25 June 2018
Most days I worked at SCJ, and I inspected and packed product and I was a machine operator. Loved working for them! The hardest part of the job was 12hr continental shifts. They provided enough breaks for the hrs worked and had free lunches almost every month.
Pros
Easy work
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Une experience particuliere
Commis (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 June 2018
Le travail était difficile, les employés livrer a eux meme
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Watch your paystubs
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB4 June 2018
They were good for finding me a job and friendly but when it comes to knowing the rules about holiday pay and overtime pay nobody seems to know how it works. Most of the people through the customer service line are American and don’t know anything about Canada. The representative I had was nice but she was in Ontario and she didn’t know anything about the Alberta employment standards. Watch your paystubs for hours and holiday pay cuz they aren’t consistent. I had issues with being paid properly on holidays. They also take a percentage of your wage if you aren’t aware of that!
Cons
Holiday pay and overtime pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor company structure
IT/Customer Technical Difficulties (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON31 May 2018
A disorganized and desperate to be 'hip' corporate structure prevented this from being a great place to work. The lack of permanent desks/places to work in the office was frustrating. All it lacked was the bean bag chairs and you would think you were in San Fran in a start up.
Pros
Could work from home often
Cons
Management, culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kelly Services
General Labourer/Packer (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON18 May 2018
Was nice to work for Kelly services but it was a temp service. The hours of work where I was placed was afternoon shift 12 hours. That length of time is to much for most workers and leaves you no home or social life at all. No benefits, No guarantee of being hired on by the companies that you work for. Good if you are only looking for temp work with no knowledge of when you may be not needed anymore.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good.
Contractor (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 May 2018
Good working environment, okay payment but lack vacation benefits. work advancement is good, you get a chance to learn new skills. overall good management just not good enough salary that matched the worker's skill.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Purchasing Clerk / Office Clerk (Former Employee) –  Sussex, NB6 May 2018
start at 7 am answer requests, process orders and confirm delivery dates on all orders. go with the flow, accommodate management when needed, office environment. keeping up on busy days, having a great team to work with. not taking anything to heart
Pros
learning
Cons
not a permament position
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good wage, not great work life balance
Staffing Consultant (Current Employee) –  Canada3 May 2018
Good wage,
No work/life balance
Standard business hours
No room for growth unless relocating
Slow business market
Ability to network
Hit or miss with managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Limited opportunities and advancement, Poor management
Temporary Agent (Former Employee) –  London, ON29 April 2018
-very limited contract work.
-No job security.
-No advancement due to buyout value too high.
-Manipulative and Poor management, many times incompetent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So far have always been able to locate something I enjoy.
OFFICE CLERK (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON10 April 2018
Have dealt with Kelly Services 3 times now and have no issues. So far they've been able to locate positions for me. Just signed back up with them. Tried a couple of other agencies but Kelly's works for me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kelly Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 11,732 reviews
54.4K
43.5K
32.4K
2687
1660

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture