Kelly Services Employee Reviews

Found 289 reviews matching the search See all 12,523 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great agency and great people
Temporary Worker (Former Employee) –  Kitchener-Waterloo, ON23 October 2018
nice and genuine people.
great job opportunities
great agency and temp placement agency.
will definitely be happy to work for them in the future
they offer direct deposit and they dont waste time to submit your employment records. others do
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good pay job
Sanitarian Mondelez (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON19 October 2018
it wasn't the best at the start because it was my first time doing night shifts but after i got used to it, it was good and fun with most people in there
Pros
good pay
Cons
night shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Generally routine position
Administrative Clerk (Current Employee) –  AB29 September 2018
Lots of hands on interfaceing with clients and customers. Good use of computer skills. Fast paced multitasking environment with really good co workers.
Pros
Weekly pay
Cons
difficult to advance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good organization to work for
Quality Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 September 2018
People were great, gained some great experience, very thankful for my time there. Great exposure to different jobs. Work life balance was average. Would recommend it here
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed the a variety of duties
Receptionist/Office Administration (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON17 September 2018
I mainly did temp work for different organizations. It was a great experience, but I wished that I didn't have to leave and move on to other jobs. I did however meet some great people.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recruiter
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON12 September 2018
Posting jobs
proving support to Staffing consultants
interviewing candidates
filling positions
working on the Applicant Tracking system
doing other duties as assigned
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very sporadic employement
Office assistant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB10 September 2018
It's been almost 30 years since I've temped with Kelly Services. I found that going from company to company every two weeks very stressful, as you never really learn how the company operates, and what your duties actually are. Not for me.
Pros
Great if you like moving around.
Cons
Sporadic employment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no retirement benefits
Mechanical T/A planner (Current Employee) –  Fort saskatchewan23 August 2018
no retirement benefits and low pay. not working directly for the client.
Uncertain future. It has been keeping me busy and I do not work weekends or holidays which in the summer months has been nice.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
Kiosk (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK16 August 2018
Some people got more hours than others, which was not good for some of us because we needed the hours but it was a temporary job, couldn’t expect anymore, I guess. An experience Though.
Pros
Paid every week
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chocolate factory
Warehouse worker (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON11 August 2018
Working at Ferrero Rochet I gained experience working in a factory setting on line production. I learned the value and importance of cleanliness in a food environment.
Pros
Free chocolate
Cons
Loud environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Strategic approach, Over sold, under delivered
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS9 August 2018
Poor management - no strategic approach.


Back office not well strained in recruitment


Would not match client needs with out temporary staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and lots of little jobs to be done
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Ingleside, ON8 August 2018
Working for Kelly services was a good experience for me usually had a good set schedule which was good cause for the most part it was a summer job and more part time then full time as I was in school
Pros
Good shifts and worked well with schedule
Cons
12 hours shifts sometimes nothing to do
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company to work for .
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB30 July 2018
I liked working for Kelly Services, I was paid weekly, and was at a place where I enjoyed working. I was hired by Kelly Services for a job that went from a temporary placement to a permanent one.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON24 July 2018
Fast paced environment. Time management is essential. Enjoyed working with essential departments, good for detailed oriented person. Good organization skills
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kelly Services
Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  London, ON23 July 2018
I really enjoyed the placements that Kelly Services placed me at.
Only one issue when on an ongoing placement the communication was very limited with relation to how long it would last
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked it.
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON12 July 2018
Working with Kelly's was a great, I got to work in many different places and see how things got made. I made friends along the way and I still speak with some of them.
Pros
Got to see how things were made
Cons
The hours were okay, some of the hours were not to me liking
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Data entry department
Material Flow Activity Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Saskatchewan6 July 2018
Fast past work environment, management is pretty much hands off, as the client does the day to day management. Culture is a real mix of people which is great for variety. Enjoyable times with training in new computer systems.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Starting Point for entering the workforce
Receptionist & Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Victoria, BC5 July 2018
Whether it be after education or in-between jobs, Kelly Temp Services is a great place to work to get familiar with what profession you want to pursue. It also provides a great way to network when out on various assignments.
The hardest part of the job is working in places that you enjoy but there is no opening for you to become permanently employed at that place.
The Best part of the job is that you can work your own schedule to suit your lifestyle as a temp.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what i learned
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Cornwall, ON26 June 2018
i learned how to pick orders at walmart canada and how to pack orders. i also learned how to drive a forklift and obtained the walmart MHE license. it was a learning experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always enjoyed working for
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON25 June 2018
Most days I worked at SCJ, and I inspected and packed product and I was a machine operator. Loved working for them! The hardest part of the job was 12hr continental shifts. They provided enough breaks for the hrs worked and had free lunches almost every month.
Pros
Easy work
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kelly Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 12,526 reviews
54.7K
43.8K
32.6K
2735
1715

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture