Keller Foundations Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 26 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good company
Driller Helper (Former Employee) –  Stephenville, NL11 October 2017
All I can say is don't get hurt on the job. They have no empathy and do not appreciate their own Back to Work policy. Motto is "I wrote the policy, but it's not worth the paper it's written on"
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Drill rig operator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB13 September 2017
Good I had a great time working for them work only slow and was only getting minimal hours at the time that is the only reason why I left.............
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management doesn't care
swamper/pump operator (Former Employee) –  Acheson, AB6 March 2017
management says that they have your best interest, when in actuality it is the exact opposite. They do not care for their workers. No warning as to when layoffs might come. Just come in one day and say thanks for your time. Management is poor poor poor.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a very welcoming company
Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB14 February 2017
It was a really good company to work for and with . They always made sure there staff came first and was always there to help and listen to the crew if they needed something or help with something
Pros
Respected the crews working for them
Cons
Out of town
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy, dynamic company with opportunity to learn
Driller's helper/Laborer/Summer Student (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB26 January 2017
Busy company that can sometimes require long hours/overtime to get jobs done on time. Work is physically demanding but pay is great. If you show the desire, hard work and effort, you can learn and advance.
Pros
Good pay and conscientious foremen
Cons
Long hours and weekends sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots to learn, and many to teach
Pump operator (Current Employee) –  Acheson, AB27 June 2016
My time at keller foundations has been one of the best, and most varied learning experiences of my working life thus far. With Keller i have learned various styles of piling and all of my questions have been answered beyond any confusion whatsoever.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Laborer (Former Employee) –  calgary ab17 September 2015
its a terrible place to work, everyone there treats you like you're stupid, and constantly makes you feel bad about yourself, the work environment is hostile and nothing like a team
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience with Laid back atmosphere
Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB18 June 2015
I enjoyed Keller very much. The daily work was challenging yet rewarding. Traveling to different job sites allowed for a constant change of scenery with a helpful work force. The hours are long, however seeing a job completed is highly rewarding.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced position
Equipment/Maintenance/Operations Buyer- Level II (Current Employee) –  Acheson, AB13 May 2015
This is a fast paced position with constant revisions to the equipment schedule for multiple projects in the Alberta North area.

Continuous sourcing of parts/services for our equipment repair needs.

Great communication within the maintenance team.
Pros
Good location
Cons
Due to retirement we are loosing key members in the maintenance division
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Keller Foundations reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Keller Foundations. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 26 reviews
58
49
34
21
14

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture